Castlerock / Solar Power

Vasque Men's Breeze 2.0 GTX Boot

Vasque Men's Breeze 2.0 GTX Boot is rated 4.333333333333333 out of 5 by 27.
  • 2016-09-29T09:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213226, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.3 Star Rating
4.3
$169.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10213226

FEATURES of the Vasque Men's Breeze 2.0 GTX Boot

  • Reflective Piping
  • Gore-Tex with Extended Comfort Technology
  • Running shoe technology incorporated
  • Reconfigured to be lighter, tougher and more breathable than the original
  • Made for lighter loads and a faster pace

- + Product Specifications
Footwear Height: Mid
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Weight: 40 oz
Product Technology: GORE-TEX
Waterproof: Yes
Terrain: Trail
Gender: Mens
Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof
Best Use: Hiking, Day Hiking, Backpacking, Trekking
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
GORE-TEX

GORE-TEX
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Water Proof Boots I love these boots. I have gone on several long trips with these and they hold up great. They use a Gore-tex membrane and I have had no issues with leaking. ,,,,Waterproof boots really are essential for backpacking. These boots will keep your feet dry when crossing streams and walking through mud, rain, etc. They are pretty heavy duty too and very comfortable. ,,,,Make sure you break them in first before taking them on a trip! I had some blisters for the first few uses, but that is normal with breaking in any hiking boot.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Warm Weather Hiking/Backpacking These boots are perfect for what I needed them for; warm weather backpacking/hiking. ,,- These boots are very breathable with side vents and vented tongue. Keeps my feet dry in warm conditions.,,- Gore-tex waterproof liner is great for keeping out light rain, mist, etc. Won't keep you 100% dry if you walk through a stream but does a respectable job.,,- Great ankle support and very comfortable. Wore these on a 25 mile hike in the channel islands. My feet didn't start to hurt until after hiking 10 straight miles with a heavy pack (could be contributed to break in?),,,,Overall, these are perfect boots for my needs. I was deciding between these and the Merrell Ventilator and I choose these for comfort and looks for roughly the same price.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable boot I normally buy all leather boots but I was looking for boots that provided extra Cushioning because my knees have wormed out and will soon be replaced. These boots fit the bill, the are very comfortable and my knees appreciated it. So if you are looking for boot with extra cushioning that allow you to stand on concrete without fatigue (I use them at work too) these are it. I have not used enough to determine their durability.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I've owned Bought these in preparation for joining my Son's BSA troop backpacking trip at Philmont New Mexico in 2005. We did a 67 mile trek in 10 days. My pack weighed 67-80lbs. These boots never once let me down. Excellent breathability, waterproofing, and above all, support & comfort. No hotspots or blisters whatsoever. I have since used them for work and upland game hunting. After eleven wonderful years, and surely a thousand plus miles, I must retire them. Oh the memories and sights I enjoyed while wearing them. Yes I will be purchasing another pair. Thank you for an outstanding product.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall quality product. Lasted hundreds of trail miles and extremly comfortable! I bought these boots because of their Gore-Tex technology, and they fit comfortably the first time. They held out through the toughest conditions. The only problem I had from my particular pair is that my feet got wet. Snow, rivers, and streams were more than these boots could handle, but they held true through rain. I reccomend these to anyone who wants comfort and stability, just don't walk through water!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bootsy Collins says yes! Bro DiMaggio....these boots are magical. Aside from "ace"-ING my yellow-belt test in them, my Sensei now looks to me for guidance after seeing how much azz I kick in these. Lets just say that I crunch snow as if it were packing bubbles.....inclement weather doesn't stand a chance when I wear these. The grip is like the "iron claw"....the warmth is like the sun of a thousand moons....and the breathability is like a baby's whisper. I love these boots so much I am thinking of wearing them to prom....the prom I never had in '94. Get ready to live.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Recently used this boot climbing the Blue Hill North Skyline trail. No problems, blisters or complaints. True to size and well made. Biggest test was climbing down the rocky mountain trails and it was great. No toe bruises or slips. ,,I am training for the Seek the Peak event (Climbing Mt. Washington Summit) in July. This boot will make the difference. Highly recommend this boot.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO NARROW I have had three pairs of Clarion GTX from Vasque and they were comfortable out of the box. The Breeze 2.0 GTX has a very narrow toe box. I wear size 14 and Vasque does not make a wide so I tried a 15 but that is too narrow for my left foot. I also don't like the rocker action on trails. It might seem to help propel you forward on sidewalks but trails are uneven and rocky. A bad and sad design. I will probably have to return them.
Date published: 2015-04-01
  • 2016-09-29T09:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213226, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

I need a narrow heel and wide toe box in a 9.5 . Is the toe box narrower in the narrow size ?

Asked by: mdbgr
Hey there, Thanks for your question. The toe box would be narrower. However, I've read that relative to other boots these have a more narrow toe box than normal, so it would fit average to narrow feet well. You might want to try one narrow on and one normal and see which one works better. I hope that helps you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-23

do these boots have a shank?

Asked by: markalan
Hey there, This boot has a TPU shank.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-08-24
  • 2016-09-29T10:04CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213226, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart