Thule T2 Bike Carrier

Thule T2 Bike Carrier is rated 4.888888888888889 out of 5 by 9.
  • 2016-09-26T08:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206571, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$381.99 - $449.95
up to 15% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Car Racks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10206571

FEATURES of the Thule T2 Bike Carrier

  • Secure Hook with integrated cable lock secures the bike without making frame contact
  • Hitch Switch lever folds and stores platform when not in use or tilts down for rear of vehicle access
  • Reinforced tray provides maximum strength and rust-free protection
  • Adjustable wheel strap quickly secures back wheel to tray
  • Fits 20" to 29" wheel diameter bicycles with up to 3" wide tires
  • Accommodates bicycles with disc brakes, thru-axles and other nontraditional frame designs
  • Integrated locking cable wraps around bike frame to lock bikes to the hitch rack (2 One-Key lock cylinders included)
  • Snug-Tite receiver lock virtually eliminates hitch rack movement in receiver and locks the hitch rack to the vehicle
  • Carries up to 2 bikes: #916XTR - fits 2" receivers only, #917XTR - fits 1 1/4" receivers only
  • Can carry up to 4 bikes with optional T2 2 Bike Add-On (#918XTR, sold separately and used in conjunction with 916XTR only)

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses., This is an oversize item and can only ship via ground shipping.
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike Rack Built = Easy Assembly and Installation ... No more wheels inside the Outback This Thule rack allows you to mount your bike with mud on the tires on the rack and keep all the filth and grime out of your new car. The rack is super secure with the tension bolt that secures it to the receiver hitch. The front wheel does not have to be removed and the complete bike is mounted onto the rack. No more wheels inside my 2013 Outback. There are 3 locks included with the rack. 1 to lock rack to hitch and 2 add'l locks that are cables that pull out of the wheel securing bar and lock the bike to the rack. The tilt down feature is awesome, allowing you to tilt the rack down and open your hatchback up no problem. All tools for assembly are included in the box.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thule amazing I've had this bike rack hooked to the back of my xterra for over a month now and I use it very often. Once the bolt is tightened, there is literally no movement. The locking pin and cables in the uprights come in handy if you are going to be leaving the rack or a bike attached to the vehicle for any extended period. Do I have any complaints about it? Not a one, very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenominal rack Buying a 2nd one because I like my first one so much. We have three vehicles in our household that have 2" receiver hitches... I got tired of swapping the racks back and forth between vehicles, so pulled the trigger on a 2nd rack.,,,,Nice quality, works with Thule lock cylinders (so I can have one key for both bike racks and both ski racks). I trust a $5k bike on it at 80mph.,,,,You know Thule is a good product and you know they'll stand behind it.,,,,Moosejaw's customer service is pretty kickass too!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and a great rack I'll preface this with I've been a Yakima fanboy for years. Always had Yakima products and refused to try other companies. Then after using my Dakine Tailgate Pad on my Tacoma for about two years, realized that I needed to purchase a rack for the hitch of my wife's Jeep. I looked real hard into both Kuat and Thule, but ultimately decided on the Thule due to the great value:price ratio. Kuat makes an equivalent rack (NV2), but the price is a bit absurd, considering this rack is of equivalent for much less. Was a no-brainer. Initial setup was simple as well. So far, it's been nothing but solid and I've never worried about it or my bikes falling off the vehicle in transit. Overall, a great buy. Try to catch them on sale! Oh, and my 29x2.5 Minions fit into the wheel trays with ease, FWIW...
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Thule T2 Bike Rack There is nothing not to love about this carrier, except maybe the assembly. The directions aren't great but fortunately there is a You Tube video for assembling it and between the two we got it together. We had a Sabris hitch rack prior to getting this one and with two expensive bikes I never felt like they were all that secure. Now I have no worries, this hitch is so well constructed, the bikes don't move going down the road at 75 miles an hour. I love the integrated lock system and that the hitch folds up so you can leave it on the car when you are not using it. I also love that you can lower the hitch so you can still get the back lift gate open when you need to. Thule really thought of everything with this hitch and when you add in the excellent shipping and service and price from Moosejaw there is nothing not to love!
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Rack! Have used this rack several times to carry multiple bikes and really like it! It's not the best for fenders due to where you are supposed to lock it down on the tire to hold the bike in place but if you don't have fenders then that's not an issue. (My wife made me put fenders on her bike so I had to be creative with how it secured it - so far I haven't lost her bike...
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great rack this thing is bullet proff. really easy to load and unload. One of my bikes does have a front fender and can cause some issues you just need to be careful when loading and locking down. the only issue with the rack is getting it on the hitch, the thing is super heavy. So heavy my wife can not install it herself with is a little disappointing.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, safe, and easy to use. I bought the T2 a month ago and love it. It fits my MTB, road, and my kids bikes. All the bikes are secure and loading/unload is easy. My bikes are a lot more stable and safe on the T2 than the other two bike rack I have owned. I could be happier.
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • 2016-09-26T08:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206571, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart