White / Orange

Tenaya Ra Climbing Shoes

Tenaya Ra Climbing Shoes is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5.
  • 2016-10-24T08:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_10231242, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Unisex Climbing Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10231242

FEATURES of the Tenaya Ra Climbing Shoe

  • Offers maximum technical performance coupled with ease of use and comfort
  • Extraordinary response under the most demanding conditions
  • Manufactured with an asymmetrical last
  • Designed to adapt to your foot for powerful precision
  • The combination of quality materials and the ideal balance between stiffness and sensitivity
  • Guarantee surprising results on whatever a difficult rock climb can throw at you
  • Whether it's a microscopic edge, tiny pocket, or a high-friction smear

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 11.9 oz
Terrain: Mountain
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Climbing, Sport Climbing
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Gender: Unisex
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile performance without pain For the first time in years, I can take only one pair of shoes to the crag. They perform as well as any shoe I've worn (used to be a Miura-lover), and they are hands down the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn. Somehow they pull that off without any slop. The XS is the gold standard in rubber, and i LOVE it. It lasts really well, and is so sticky you can toe-in on SLOPERS. After using this shoe for a year on everything from Hueco Tanks boulders to big alpine routes, I can say its the most confidence inspiring and well-built shoe I've worn in my 12 years of climbing.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No break in period, comfortable shoe, reliable on most holds After my previos shoe kille my foot (hot spot on top of toe) i was looking for a better fit. There was a demo in the gym for the tanaya, and it was love at first sight.,,,,This shoe is everyting I was hoping for, comfortable and reliable. Love this shoe! and its syntetic, so buy true to size
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Performance & Comfortable I have been climbing in the Tenaya Ras since September 2012. I used them to work a Rifle Colorado route, "Eurotrash." The route has a thin technical crux down low and a steep crux up high with a heel hook. The Tenayas performed great on the small polished smears and tiny divot on the first crux and heel hooked nicely on the steeper 2nd. I like that the heel stays snug without chafing without too much room in the heel box. They are a great all terrain, high performance, comfortable shoe.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable High Performance Shoe I'm 50 and have only been climbing for 5-6 months; mainly in a gym. However, I do climb a lot and these RAs are my second pair of shoes. All I do is boulder and can climb up to a V2/3 inside.,,,,Pros: Comfortable, well designed, just aggressive enough for me, no stink, quality, unique, little stretch, comfortable tongue.,,,,Cons: For me the low volume heel is somewhat of an issue. At the right angle, my heel can slip, so that puts a bit of hesitation in my mind sometimes, but that is the only con for me. Your milage my vary.,,,,Sizing: I wear an 8.5 street shoe, I could have worn these in a 7 except that I broke my left big tow when I was younger and have trouble bending it, I chose a 7.5 which is a hair big on my right, and still somewhat uncomfortable on my left, but they are stretching just a bit and getting more comfortable on the left foot.,,,,Similar to a Supermocc maybe, but the 5.10 heel fit me a bit better. However, I like them very much.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around climbing shoes! Great quality! I wear 10 US, but had to order 11.5
Date published: 2016-01-28
  • 2016-10-24T08:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_10231242, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

How does the Tenaya Ra shoe size compare to street shoe sizes? I remember trying them on in store a while back and they fit tight enough in my exact street shoe size (7.5), but now I'm wondering if I might regret not going a bit tighter.

Asked by: Tiff
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! "My normal climbing shoe size is a 7½, but I got into a 6½ of the Tenaya Ra and found them surprisingly comfortable. They took about a month or so to become comfortable enough to wear for periods of time." Keep in mind that a size from one brand/model will fit differently than the same size in another brand/model, and what works for one, might not work for another. It's also a good idea to try climbing shoes on in the afternoon because your feet can swell up to a full size during the day. The Velcro slipper, otherwise known as the Tenaya Ra, balances stiffness and sensitivity to give you premium performance with a nearly non-existent break-in period. Synthetic uppers with a cotton lining ensures that your shoes won't stretch out or become uncomfortable through the life of the shoe. The asymmetrical shape provides power and precision right where you need it. Hope this helped you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-09
  • 2016-10-24T08:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10231242, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart