Black

Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic Boot

Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic Boot is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_10089349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$88.99 - $169.95
up to 32% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Insulated Boots

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10089349

The Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic Boot is a casual boot that can handle deep winter snow. Trudge your way to work without looking like the abominable snowman and instead don the full-grain leather and suede. Waterproof throughout, the boot keeps your feet dry as well as your pant legs. The 6mm recycled felt inner boot with faux fur snow cuff warms while adding a classy touch around your leg. The vulcanized rubber shell completes in a herringbone outsole for traction on ice and snow, whatever the city streets have to offer.

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Toni, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

FEATURES of the Sorel Women's Joan of Arctic Boot

  • Upper: Waterproof suede leather upper. faux fur snow cuff. Seam sealed waterproof construction
  • Insulation: Removable 6 mm washable recycled felt inner boot
  • Midsole: 2.5 mm bonded felt frost plug
  • Outsole: Handcrafted waterproof vulcanized rubber shell with herringbone outsole

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 31 oz
Terrain: Mountain
Gender: Womens
Features: Insulated, Waterproof
Best Use: Casual, Snowsports
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe


Women's Footwear
USA SIZE 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
UK Size 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6
Europe Size 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5 39
Foot Measurement in CMs 22 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25
 
USA SIZE (cont.) 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 12
UK Size 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10
Europe Size 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 43
Foot Measurement in CMs 25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28 29
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job, looks great, but ouch! I just got these for an outdoor beer festival in Michigan and wore them for about 10 hours the day after I bought them. This was probably not the smartest move because they TORE UP the back of my ankles. I'm hopeful they will loosen up as I wear them, and again my issue could be that I wore them for so long for the very first time. Besides that, they fit great and absolutely do the job. I never once had cold feet, a first for me in boots. They are also fairly heavy, but as I got used to it that's one thing I liked about them. I usually wear an 8 and these fit pretty true; I do have some room in them, but with thick socks on I hardly notice.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Ass, Stylin' These boots aren't just boots. They're snow and slush fighting machines. Nobody but Sorrel can make a tough rubber sole and toe box that keeps out everything while managing to style a shoe that doesn't make you look like a clunky, big-foot yetti. Now, there's a lot of fur on these boots, but its pleasantly reminiscent of an Aspen scene from Dumb and Dumber. ,,These could be used for snowshoeing, but the the lighter colored leather accents scratch easily and would likely be affected by some snowshoe bindings. But if you're worried about a little scratch here and there, go get your nails done instead of going outside. ,,
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and cute = win win I LOVE these boots! They're super cute and at the same time they keep my feet warm and away from the snow. The mid-calf height of the boot combined with the sewn-in tongue prevents snow from getting inside, which means I can walk in deep drifts without having to worry. Moosejaw didn't waste any time sending them to me, I ordered them with regular shipping and got them only a couple days later! I've gotten so many compliments on these boots, once these wear out I'll probably be getting another pair. The best part about these is how I can wear them and be stylish as well as practical (often times it's hard to find that combo). Great buy, no regrets at all.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boot! I ordered these boots recently in the suede color. The colors are great and will match with many many outfits. I live in Iowa, and my family lives in Chicago, so these will get lots and lots of use! I really like that they have the rubber on the bottom. This will be very practical for the slush that seems to be on the ground constantly. ,,Sizing: Unlike other reviews I read online, these boots fit true to size. I am a size 8, ordered a size 8, and they fit fine. They weren't too tight in any area. I can tighten the laces, and they fit perfectly around my calf. The only thing fit-wise is that they are a little stiff. I'm sure this will loosen up with wear.
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep your feet warm...but... These boots definitely keep your feet warm. I have large muscley calfs and these hit almost in the middle of them, so I can't tie them super tight at the top, and I almost feel like they look a little strange. They would be very cute on someone who has straight thin legs. Also, the snaps at the top that keep the liner in come undone very easily. I'm not someone who wears big clunky boots, so these are bigger than I'm used to, but definitely more dainty (less clunky) than the old school sorels that I had as a kid! I usually wear a size 8 in sneakers and ordered these in that size, they fit great.
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite boots I love wearing these boots! I live in NYC, where the snow piles up on the sidewalks and the slush puddles tend to be fierce all winter. With these boots on, I'm unstoppable: not only are they cool-looking, but they're totally waterproof, warm, and have great traction--I don't slip on the ice like I do in my other boots. I also love that the lining snaps out and can be washed if need be. As others have said, they can feel a bit heavy and ski boot-like, but not uncomfortably so. They're so warm that I probably wouldn't wear them for vigorous snowshoeing or hiking unless it was *really* cold out, but they're perfect for everyday getting around in just about any winter weather!
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT winter boots! I ordered these boots in Shale and absolutely love them! IThere are now cute AND functional winter boots for women, and these are it! The rubber toe and bottom is great for the slush and rain and you feel safe on any terrain, while the upper and fur makes them stylish and warm! They're great for long stays outside in the cold, and I wear them to and from work, as well. I definitely recommend this boot for someone looking to keep dry and warm in the nasty winter months. *Note: I went up a size so that I could fit my thick winter socks into them for longer hikes out in the snow.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these "...boots with the fur" Bought these boots after price stalking them for months... Of course Moosejaw had the best deal! I am a size 8, bought a size 8 and they fit perfectly! I absolutely hate winter, but now I can't wait for it to snow, and snow, and snow, because these are the cutest boots ever- and, I look pretty ridiculous wearing them with shorts around the house! The rubber foot will be great especially in the slushie wetness that lasts half of the year, and the suede and fur give the boot a fashionable appeal. I agree that they are a little stiff, I guess they will need a little breaking in.
Date published: 2010-11-20
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_10089349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Do these boots run true to size?

Asked by: Anna
Hiya Anna, thanks for your question! This boot is true to size, however, if you wear really thick socks or like to tuck in your jeans, you might want to size up a half size. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-10-25

Hi I live in Australia and am looking at some warm winter boots. Can you tell me if the Sorel Joan of arctic is a wide fitting? 

Asked by: Kirsten
Hey Kirsten, The Joan of Arctic Boot tends to run true to size and width, so if you have a particularly wide or narrow foot you may need to try sizing up or down, as these boots only come in one standard width.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-09-24
  • 2016-12-09T09:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10089349, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart