Eucalyptus Green

Sea to Summit Premium Silk Liner

Sea to Summit Premium Silk Liner is rated 4.541666666666667 out of 5 by 24.
  • 2016-10-25T09:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10046737, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
$50.99 - $119.95
up to 21% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Camping Accessories

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10046737

The Sea to Summit Premium Silk Liner is made from premium silk traveling sheets from the finest ripstop silk available. It comes packaged in a zippered pouch with breathable mesh panel.

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Kyle, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

FEATURES of the Sea to Summit Premium Silk Liner

  • Comfort Stretch Panels significantly increase user comfort
  • Traveler model has built in pillow case
  • Machine washable and colorfast
  • Traveler model is Hostel Approved
  • Lightweight, super compact and extends the life of sleeping bags by keeping them clean
  • Packaged in its own zippered pouch
  • Double folded and reinforced seams

- + Product Specifications
Length: 73 in.
Weight: 4.6 oz
Width: 36 in.
Best Use: Backpacking, Camping
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sleep sheet I bought the double and absolutely love it. I was a little worried at first that it didn't have slits down the sides to make it easy to crawl into, but the generous length makes crawling in and out no problem. And the length is good for propping your knees up too without having the sheet pull away from your chest. I use it extensively - every night for 4-5 months - and so far it has proven superior to my other sheets. And, to top it all, it is lighter weight due to the rip-stop nature of the silk, meaning they can use a lighter weight silk without threat of tearing. I'd buy another in a heartbeat...but I probably will never have to.
Date published: 2010-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really soft and comfy Yeah, so I bought this basically to protect my new bag from getting too manky. I have used it a couple of times in the bag and it is very comfortable, breathes well, and is not very staticy (definitely spelled that wrong), which was something I was worried about. I have also used the liner on it's own a couple of times for just crashing on friends' floors in warmer weather - basically so no one has to walk in and see me naked in their living room. . All in all, I am a big fan. Oh yeah, also packs down to pretty much the size of a deck or two of cards which is a big plus when trying to save space/weight. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep your sleepign bag clean! To ensure a long life for your sleeping bag, you should only was it when absolutely necessary. However, every time you sleep in it, your body oils and smells get onto the bag. The best thing you can do to prevent this while on long trips when you know you won't be showering much is to use a liner. This liner is very light and compact, adding virtually nothing to your backpack. However, after it gets all smelly from a long trip, you can throw it into the washer, saving wear and tear on your bag. This silk liner is very high quality and adds additional warmth and protection to your bag.
Date published: 2009-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smmooooth comfort Upon receiving, I was impressed with the size of this thing (packs down to a bit smaller than a 12 oz can). It weighs very little in your hand and adds warmth to your bag (I don't bring a thermometer, but says 10 degrees). Also, if you get the traveler size (like I did) then there is a sleeve where you can stick a fleece or other clothing to make a pillow. Awesome, cause I dont want to carry extra weight/volume around or pay extra for small uncomfortable pillow. It is rip-stop silk, so I expect this to last for years and years.
Date published: 2010-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I find it very thin and you can easly see through it. I don't think it's going to hold the heat. I like the feel of the silk and the lenght of the bag is great. And even if the opening isn't in a "V" shape I think I like this set up better then a "V" opening now that I seen it. However, I am having my doubts about the bag due to the fact that It's so thin and is easly see-through. I am woundering how any body heat will be traped inside by this silk bag. I can see that only a test run in the cold will tell all about this bag. I've had slik linners before and I LOVED THEM. I believed I was dealing with the same company I got my linners from brfore. I just hope this cold test works out.
Date published: 2010-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As always - great product from Sea to Summit A great addition to your pack. Adds 10-15 degrees of warm to your bag, is a perfect summer options with no bag in warmer temps AND feels great. Allows you to roll around in your bag without the bag wrapping you up as if you were to be burned at the stake. If you are over 5'7" get the long. It gives you all kinds of options . . . cover face and use for bug protection, invite a good looking friend in, keep socks and clothes in the bottom for warmth or in case they get lonely. ,,Get outside, no box needed . . .
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger is better I purchased the standard size for my travels in India last year & it made the trip so much more comfortable than my previous trip. The cleanliness standards are quite different from those in the West. I have no problem with dirt when I am camping, but sleeping on dirty sheets in hotels are quite different. Dirty sheets no problem with a silk sleep liner. It was like being at a five star hotel. This time though I am opting for the queen size, so I can have lots of wiggle & lounging room :-)
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sadly just aesthetic when i saw this at REI i was like, WOAH, this is a great idea. and stupidly without research i expected it, like other liners, to keep me a bit warmer. after camping in the back yard i learned that it is only for comfort, which is does well. if only they had some sort of super awesome hybrid between the sea-to-summit liners and this. then, i'd litterally throw money at them. but this does a good job of keeping my bag clean though too. i guess its around for little 2 day hikes and stuff.
Date published: 2011-05-24
  • 2016-10-25T09:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10046737, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart