Princeton Tec Fuel Headlamp

Princeton Tec Fuel Headlamp is rated 4.421052631578948 out of 5 by 38.
  • 2016-08-31T09:11CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10094443, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.4 Star Rating
4.4
$19.99 - $29.95
up to 33% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Lighting

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10094443

The Fuel Headlamp by Princeton Tec amazes the critics. When applied well, technology should be simple- this Princton Tec Headlamp is no exception and such is the case with the innovative Fuel headlamp - designed to meet the widest range of applications while remaining small, lightweight and robust. With all of the touch points of the product being considered, this Princeton Headlamp smart design fulfills technology's promise of actually making our lives easier. Use this Princeton Tec LED next time you get to play in the woods. What could be better than a light that weighs only 78g with 43 lumens of brightness and 146 hours of burn time? A light that also has an asymmetrical single arm bracket that makes directing the light effortless and reliable; a large, easy to find push button switch and a virtually bulletproof, easy access battery door that protects the 3AAAs and its electronics. Yea.. that's pretty much it.

SPECIFICATIONS of the Fuel Headlamp by Princeton

  • Power: 43 Lumens
  • Lamp: 4 Ultrabright LEDs
  • Burn Time: 146 Hours
  • Batteries: 3 AAA Alkaline (Included)
  • Weight: 78g With Batteries
  • Weight: 44g Without Batteries
  • High: Total Burn Time 74h
  • Flash: 134h
  • Medium: 120h
  • Low: 164h
  • Distance: 35 Meters
  • Brightness Levels/Modes: 3 Levels, 1 Flash Mode
  • Waterproof Rating: Levels 1
- + Product Specifications
Number of Bulbs: 3
Best Use: Backpacking, Climbing, Car Camping, Adventure Racing, Mountaineering and Alpine
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dude. Wow. AWESOME head lamp. GET IT! This head lamp ROCKS! I love it! I got it for a camping/spelunking trip, and it was amazing. It is super bright, and it has a ton of features. You can blink the light and have a rave in the middle of a cave or the woods. How great is that?! You can't beat it. All you have to do is press the button on the top of the light, and it changes settings. The strap is really comfortable, and it doesn't rub my forehead raw like other headlamps I've used. I love that the lights are LED, too. Bright and reliable. All in all, a great lamp for a great price. You can't beat it if you are looking for a cheap price and a durable lamp! GO GET YOSELF ONE!
Date published: 2010-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It WILL break sooner or later I've owned two of these headlamps. Both have broken. It all has to do with the battery door. Everytime you open it there's a chance it will be the last Either the clip will break (my first one) or the hinge (which is the most dainty little hinge you've ever seen) will disintegrate. In one instance, I was able to get a couple more days out of it with some duct tape, but that couldn't maintain the pressure needed to make good contact on the batteries. So buy it if you need something quick and cheap (and bright...the light itself is great!). But do so understanding that in about a year, it's going to break in an irreparable way.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright & Light have used this headlamp on a 3-night backcountry trip on Cumberland Island, and on a couple single night trips... it is bright, it is durable, it is simple, and it is light. I don't set out without tossing this into my pack (whether it's a multi-day or a 1/2 day hike). for those who have not converted to headlamps for backcountry trips, give in and try one... both hands available - to cook... to set up a late night camp... to check shoes for critters on a midnight bathroom run... to read in your hammock... to wash dinner dishes... to adjust tarp lines in high wind... this is an essential piece of gear, and the Fuel performs well.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How dark is REALLY dark? This is a great headlamp if you already have some ambient light to work with, but if you're planning to do something like night-o or hiking on an overcast night, I've found this is not the way to go. Even though at 70 lumens it is very bright, it doesn't really "throw" very far, and I found mine to be outshined by many other lights. It also doesn't have a red-LED feature, which IMHO is the best way to hike at night because it preserves your night vision. Having said that, though, it is not a bad light at all. On most nights it's great to work with - the design is very simple and easy to use - however in my experience it has been a little difficult to rely on when it's REALLY dark.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get. This. Head. Light. Princeton Tec, referred to by those in the biz and in the know as "PT," makes some highly functional headlamps, referred to by those in the biz and in the know as "HL's" (not really), that won't break the bank. Pretty bombproof construction, o-rings where they need to be, and the 3x 5mm LED's give you a bright and even wash of light. The 3 brightness levels give you choices to meet the needs in different ambient light levels, as well as control over battery life, and the 4th mode of beacon makes it useful when trying to be visible, such as running on streets, or leading a team in a forest hike.,,,,Great deal, and also compact, as some other 3xAAA headlamps are considerably bulkier.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stick with Petzl, this things is ok, but not great I have owned 3 of these. First one the battery clip broke after about 9 months. Got a replacement and liked the second one (and picked up the third for my wife/son) since the return was a positive experience and the light seemed to work well AND it was light/compact. HOWEVER, one of the two I now has must have a loose wire or something as lighting is incosistent, even with new batteries. So, if you pick this up on a sale and you are doing nothing real extreme, you're okay. Otherwise, stick with Petzl, the first headlamp I bought from them in 1995 is still working... and I have taken it everywhere.
Date published: 2010-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Save yourself the hassle and buy a petzl instead. Bought two of these, and both broke really quickly. My special ladyfriend and I used them for one backpacking trip and one night-time bike ride, and then done. Hers died I'm pretty sure simply because of humidity, and mine exploded into shards of plastic when I tried to replace the battery (also, far less than 140 hours of burn time). Cheap plastic may mean light weight, but it also means fragile in this case. Sure, its real bright, but it won't last long. Also, why do all new head lamps have to have that obnoxious flashy signal mode?
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EX AF SPEC OPS I wanted something to supplement my surefire. As we all know the lithium batteries do not last long and I no longer have an unlimited supply. SO, i decided to pick up one of these to conserve the life of my surefire. I bought one of these in the past and I have to say I was impressed with the quality. For the price you really cant find a better headlight. I got good use out of mine and nearly wore the headband out! Its a very basic easy to use lightweight headlight. Dont get me wrong, there are many better headlights out there but for the price you are getting a good quality product.
Date published: 2010-02-09
  • 2016-08-31T09:11CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10094443, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart