Outdoor Research Men's Crocodiles Gaiters

Outdoor Research Men's Crocodiles Gaiters is rated 4.8021 out of 5 by 96.
  • 2015-10-07T14:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_10017993, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw


When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

+ earn up to $3.25 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Gaiters And Overboots

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10017993

The Men's Crocodiles Gaiters by Outdoor Research. Like their namesakes, Crocs have been around forever. The instep strap is replaceable, and an additional tab holds the front opening down, but otherwise they remain unchanged. The fitted design and durable, waterproof fabrics are as effective now as ever.

FEATURES of the Outdoor Research Men's Crocodiles Gaiters

  • Back packer Magazine Editors' Choice Gold Award
  • Ruggedly durable
  • Waterproof Gore-Tex leg
  • Highly tear- and abrasion-resistant Cordura inner leg and boot
  • Abrasion-resistant lower boot lined with 8 oz pack cloth
  • Larger circumference accommodates plastic boots
  • Webbing/cam buckle top closure
  • 2"-Wide hook/loop front closure
  • Double-stitched front closure
  • Bottom shear tab secures front closure
  • Double-riveted boot lace hook
  • Urethane-coated nylon instep strap
  • Instep strap is field-replaceable

- + Product Specifications
Product Technology: GORE-TEX

If you haven't heard of GORE-TEX by now, you've probably been living under a rock. And that would make sense, because living under a rock is probably the only place where you wouldn't need the durable waterproof and windproof protection that GORE-TEX fabrics offer. So when you're ready to venture out from under your rock, arm yourself with the comfortable protection of GORE-TEX.

- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are hugs for your legs These gaiters are the top of the line. They are super rugged with the ability to withstand a ridiculous amount of abuse. Any time I have ever worn these I have never had any issues with things getting in my boots from mud to snow to water even. I have walked through water up to mid calf (for a short time of course) and these gaiters have kept me dry. The velcro closure on the front definitely feels super solid and I like the cam closure at the top of the calf. As a disclaimer, I am affiliated with Gore for product testing of Gore-tex products for the purpose of product review and recommendation. I do receive items from Gore for these purposes.,,
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product. The velcro makes it a snap to take on and off. The top strap on the Chili is not the actual strap. The gaiter pictured is actually of the OR Expedition Gaiters. I ordered the Chili color because the pictured showed the same velcro strap as the Expedition which I wore on my July 7, 2008 summit of Mount Rainier. A friend of mine wore the crocodile gaiter and his buckle on the top strap broke. Highlight the different colors of the Crocodile Gaiters and note the different strapping system at the top of the gaiter. The Expedition is much better. I ask MJ about this and they said they just use the props from OR, but would be more than happy to exchange, great company!
Date published: 2008-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Full-length Gaiter Out There!! Hands down the best gaiters out there. I bought these to replace an older pair of Crocodile Gaiters that wore out after 20 years of constant use (both summer in the mud and winter in the snow). The waterproof lower fits tightly to any style of boot for a watertight seal. Then the waterproof/breathable upper keeps you dry and lets your leg breathe too. A nice added feature of the newer model is the velcro flap at the bottom of the gaiter; that resists the tendency under heavy use for the velcro front closure to come open at the boot. I have bought these for my father for use in the winter. Now he won't go out in deep snow without the either. You really can't go wrong.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bombproof Gaiters These have been my go-to gaiters for nearly 5 years now. I have beaten on them hard and they've taken everything I can throw at them - rocks, ice, crampons, etc. I wore out one underfoot strap after about 3 years, but had it repaired for a few bucks and it's not even noticeable. They're fairly comfortable, even over my rather large calves. I like the clip and strap at the top much more than any elastic top I've used in the past. Full disclosure, I bought these gaiters at a local shop, but I do participate in a program to test other Gore-Tex products. Didn't bias my review though, I still love these gaiters.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you can find them they are fantastic. Why can't i see the review button? Because it is 734am, that's why. These gaiters look fantastic, and I am sure they will function well. If you are one of those people like me that used lift weights all the time and have 19 calves these XXL's actually will fit, with room. Moosejaw is to be commended. Why OR doesn't see the necessity of maybe doubling production I will never know. For three years I have tried to find these in XXL and never can. This year I found them, and bought them for outside winter work tax deductible gaiters are always the best. Thank you Moosejaw! Thumbs down to Outdoor Research, who is actually located in Colorado where I am--------Shame on You!
Date published: 2007-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bomb proof gaiters that won't let you down These are heavy canvas that is highly durable and gives you the peace of mind that whatever mess you put your foot down into isn't going to ruin your day, no matter what. The velcro is STRONG, which can be annoying when you're first getting used to it, but if you take your time and align it carefully at the bottom, you'll never have to think about it again.,,,,These are very tall, but I still found the top closures to come short of the top of my calves with double plastic boots. I'm 6'3, though, so these would probably come up far enough for the average person, especially with normal hiking boots (somehow I think these are intended solely for heavy duty mountaineering boots, though).
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Take Them Off I got these for the boy last christmas. They call them crocs, but I still mistakenly call them gators. Animal biologists wouldn't like me very much.

Regardless...My boyfriend used these when we were hiking in New Zealand and they don't have either crocs or gators. I wonder what they call these then? Since they are praditor-less by nature, maybe its something nice like "puppies" Yeah, we'll go with that.

So the bf was hiking and hung the puppies out to dry over night. Woke up in the morning to discover the puppies had bolted. So we are thinking either an envious/oblivious New Zealander (kiwi) or an alpine parrot (kea) lifted them.
Simple solution; just don't take these
Date published: 2006-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from O.R. Gaiters Rule! I love Moosejaw! Hi! My gaiters are wonderful. They served me well during a backpacking trip to Pictured Rocks a few weekends ago. These gaiters are stylish and durable, the only down-side to this product is I could not find instructions on how to care for them. I was afraid to put them in the washing machine, but I did and they survived just fine. I think the tag on the inside with a picture of some water and the number 30 means "wash in cold water" but I couldn't be sure. I'm sure these gaiters will last me forever, and I love them so far. I really appreciated that the girl in the store let me put them on before buying them even though it meant taking off the tags. I think she said she was going to Picture
Date published: 2005-10-28
  • 2015-10-07T14:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_10017993, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart