Mountain Hardwear Women's Pyxis Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Women's Pyxis Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Women's Pyxis Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10096763, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$48.99 - $109.95
up to 51% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10096763

The Mountain Hardwear Women's Pyxis Jacket is a lightweight fleece that is ready for everyday wear. The Pyxis is made from Voluptuous™ Velboa fabric, a 100% polyester fleece that is super soft with a velvety feel. You'll be so cozy you will have to switch for the cold desk in the office, because you won't want to take it off. The cuffs end in a soft elastic to wrap the wrists and a drawcord hem will protect against drafts. Handwarmer pockets are zippered to prevent your items from dropping out and are slightly lifted, allowing you to throw on a pack for weekend adventures. My, oh my, do you look snuggly.

FEATURES of the Mountain Hardwear Women's Pyxis Jacket

  • Soft, warm and luscious fleece
  • Zip handwarmer pockets
  • Dual hem drawcords for quick fit adjustments
  • Fleece-lined chin guard prevents zipper chafe

- + Product Specifications
Back Length: 25.5 in.
Jacket Fabric: Voluptuous Velboa 100% polyester
Exterior Pockets: 2
Weight: 13.5 oz
Gender: Womens
Features: Adjustable Cuffs, Packable, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Elastic Cuffs, Zipper Garage
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Hiking, Backpacking, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Collection: Athletically Inspired
Insulation: Fleece
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will wear this every day, all year long. Trust me! I have had this same jacket in black for over 4 years and I seriously wear it at least 6 days a week her in Michigan all year round. My observant friends call it my "uniform". I swear it keeps me the perfect temperature and has THE best feel. I almost panicked when I realized it may be on closeout. I almost settled for a size medium. I was soooo relieved when I saw this berry colored one in a small! I am a teacher and purchased this with a gift card from my students-so "thank you" from my future classes who will not have to see my old black Pyxis jacket everyday. Do yourself a favor and buy yourself at least one of these!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it!! Love it!!! This jacket is extremely light and comfy. It is off the hook velvety smooth no one will be able to keep their hands off of you!!! Super warm and ultra soft....you will not want to take this one off. I also love the feminine cut as it hugs your curves and makes you irrisistible to touch!!! The Jewel Blue is vibrant and absolutely pleasing to the eyes! I sized up because I wanted the ability to layer underneath and it fit perfectly!!! My daughter demands I add it to her list of must haves!!! The array of colors may have you wanting to purchase more than one!!! Mountain Hardwear never disappoints!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dolomite is a horrible color, fleece is super soft and warm The fleece is a much silkier and softer type of fleece than a typical polarfleece jacket. The arm cuffs are lycra bound - not my favorite finishing, but they work. The bottom has a drawstring, and there are two zippered (key!) pockets with a soft lining. The sizing is OK - the arms are definitely long enough, and the length is pretty good (I have both long arms and a long torso), but I would say it leans toward the bigger side. This was a little baggy around the body area. I'm probably going to return it for a better color though - the "dolomite" color is definitely not what it looks like onscreen (light gray) - it's more of a dirty beige/oatmeal. Yep, looks about as good as that sounds.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could Sleep In This Jacket There are many reasons that I absolutely LOVE this jacket! However, probably the most important reason is that the hair from my two golden retrievers doesn't stick to it AT ALL! It's so hard to find a jacket that dog hair doesn't love and this one is it! Not only that, but it is lightweight and still VERY warm. I really can't say enough great things about the jacket and would love to own one in every color. The sizes are true to fit and the color in the picture is just like the color that you get. I would recommend this coat to EVERYONE!
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket is awesome!!!! Wow, I can't believe how soft this jacket is and its windproof! Its not heavy and could wear in fall, winter and spring. I don't like to wear any kind of heavy jacket for normal running around town and in and out of shops. I am 5'6" 170 lbs and ordered the large which has room for a long sleeve t-shirt underneath and the style is very flattering. I purchased the black and am looking to buy the brown one too! Would recommend this for a great versatile jacket.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sooooo soft this jacket is so soft. i find myself rubbing my arm when im watching tv. pet fur doesnt stick to it, just brushes right off. when worn all day, it does leave little fuzzies, but thats a very small price to pay for its velvety softness. i put it through the washing machine and havent noticed it shedding anymore. runs small, i'm 5'5 115 lbs and i almost always wear an xs, but the small fits me best. i bought two!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your New Favorite Jacket! This is my second one because I was wearing my orange one so much I decided I needed another color. The bright rose is a warm pink that fits nicely into my wardrobe. Because I live in the desert, I hesitated purchasing it at first since we can only wear it from Nov to May; but it is not overly bulkly so I found it easy to bring along when dining outside when the temps dip into the 60's. For us, that is COLD!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's awesome I bought this jacket in the brown color. It's a very nice looking jacket. Dare I say, even dressy? I bought it in a large after reading reviews. This is my first Mountain Hardwear purchase. It fits great. I have a medium in a similar North Face jacket and the fit is about the same. I'm not sure if others found that this brand runs smaller but it does for me. It's super soft! It is pretty linty, so beware.
Date published: 2011-03-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10096763, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Women's Clothing and Outerwear
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Numeric Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37 1/2" 39 - 40 1/2" 42"
Sleeve Length 30" 31" 32" 33" 34"
Waist 25" 26 - 27" 28 - 29 1/2" 31 - 32 1/2" 34"
Hip 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 39 1/2" 41 - 42 1/2" 44"
 
PANTS INSEAM Short Regular Long
Length 30" 32" 34"
Gloves
GLOVE SIZE Small Medium Large
Hand Circumference 6 1/2 - 7" 7 1/2 - 8" 8+"
Hand Length 5 - 6 1/2" 7 - 7 1/2" 7 1/2 - 8"
Headwear
HEADWEAR SIZE Regular Large
Small Medium Large X-Large
Standard Hat Sizes 7 7 3/8 7 5/8 7 7/8
Head Circumference 21" 22 1/4" 23 3/4" 25"
MOUNTAIN HARDWEAR MEASUREMENT GUIDE and FIT INFO

• For sleeve length, measure from the center back

• Please note that all the info provided refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.

FIT INFO and DESCRIPTIONS

Body Fit - A body-hugging fit for aerobic activities. Ideal for running, skate skiing and next-to-skin layering.

Active Fit - A trim fit, and just loose enough for layering and freedom of movement. Ideal for backcountry skiing, climbing, mountaineering, running, and training.

Standard Fit - A happy medium fit that is not too tight, and not too loose. Standard fitting apparel will fit over base and mid-layers without restricting movement. Ideal for backpacking, hiking, travel, work, and casual wear.

Relaxed Fit - A roomier and more progressive fit, Mountain Hardwear relaxed styles might have a longer length than a standard fit, and a softer drape. Ideal for backpacking, hiking, skiing, and good old fashioned hanging out.

* Check the product features and specs for the type of fit of each Mountain Hardwear style.

- + Warranty Info

Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty

What Does the Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty Cover?
Mountain Hardwear's Limited Lifetime Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship for the practical lifetime of Mountain Hardwear brand products manufactured by Mountain Hardwear or its affiliates. Only original, unaltered, and unmodified materials and workmanship are covered by their policy. The limited lifetime warranty does not cover damage caused by normal wear and tear, improper care, misuse, accident, neglect, or the natural breakdown of materials over time. Products should be returned to Mountain Hardwear for evaluation. Items with defects in materials and workmanship will be repaired or a Virtual Merchandise Credit will be issued. Damages due to improper care or accident may be repaired at a reasonable rate. This policy is applicable to United States customers only.

How Long Does the Limited Warranty Last?
This Limited Lifetime Warranty lasts for the practical life of the product. Coverage ends if you sell or transfer the product. Proof of purchase may be required.

What Will Mountain Hardwear Do? Their Warranty Department will inspect the product at no charge to you. If the Warranty Department determines, in its sole discretion, that the product has a defect covered under this Limited Warranty, they will repair or issue a Virtual Merchandise Credit equivalent to the MSRP value within approximately four weeks of inspection. Depending on the season or product, it may take longer to repair certain items. Mountain Hardwear will discard your product if your product is covered under their limited warranty policy. If you would like your original product returned instead of a Virtual Merchandise Credit, please check the box on the printable warranty form or call them no later than 10 days after you ship your product at 800-953-8398.

How Do You Get Warranty Services? You may seek resolution directly through the retailer where you purchased the product, such as this website. In many cases, the retailer will be able to assist you.

US Customers - You can send your product to Mountain Hardwear, however, you will need to fill out the warranty form found on their WARRANTY PAGE, where you will also find a shipping address for returning your product.

International Customers - Visit the Mountain Hardwear WARRANTY PAGE to find information to assist you through the warranty process.

Please note that by law, products must be cleaned prior to sending. Items received by Mountain Hardwear that are deemed insufficiently cleaned will be returned to the customer unprocessed.

Mountain Hardwear's Warranty Service:
Phone: (800) 953-8398
Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 3:00pm PST

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart