Moosejaw CO-LAB Esteban Pack by Osprey - at Moosejaw.com

Moosejaw CO-LAB Esteban Pack by Osprey

Moosejaw CO-LAB Esteban Pack by Osprey is rated 4.8036 out of 5 by 56.
  • 2016-02-06T14:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10227998, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Unavailable
+ earn up to $8.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Backpacks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10227998

The Moosejaw Esteban pack was developed in collaboration with Osprey Packs as part of our Moosejaw CO-LAB program. CO-LAB is all about partnering with our favorite brands to create custom gear. With Osprey we’ve created a kick-ass urban commuter / day hiker pack specifically designed with only the essential features and customized to inspire a little youthful enthusiasm.

Light and efficient, the Esteban is a panel loading pack with padded laptop pockets and MP3 pocket with headphone routing. Features a pop-color Airscape back panel and reflective "W" print on the base of the pack. It has a secret stash pocket on the back panel and is set up to carry your U-lock, with attachment points for full-size locks as well as evolution mini sized locks.

FEATURES of the Moosejaw Esteban CO-LAB Pack by Osprey

  • Sternum strap with whistle buckle
  • Padded carry handle
  • Front stash pocket with mini-organizer
  • U-Lock attachment points
  • MP3 pocket
  • Internal mesh pocket
  • Internal document sleeve
  • Elasticated laptop sleeve with padded base - 15.4" compatible
  • Sewn-in spacer mesh harness
  • AirScape backpanel
  • 2X Side stretch mesh pockets
  • Side zip front panel pocket

- + Product Specifications
Pack Features: Sternum Strap, Laptop Compatible, Organizer Panel, Load-Lifter Straps
Best Use: Work and School, Commuter Cycling, Monkey Business
Gender: Mens
Pack Access: Top, Panel
Pack Capacity: 28 liters / 1709 cubic inches
Holds Laptop Size: 15 inch
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never own another daypack in my life Esteban has been all over the world with me and is hands down the best backpack on the market. Every pocket is perfectly placed, making organization easy. It's extremely comfortable and has pretty much every feature you would ever need in almost any situation. I used it throughout college (laptop sleeve, tablet sleeve, pen slots, side drink holders) for mountaineering (hook for a camelback bladder, loops for ice axe, clips that can secure rope, durable material for holding crampons without tearing) for traveling (secret passport pocket, tons of pockets for compartmentalizing stuff, very spacious, not to mention stylish) and everything in between. My one and only complaint is that it doesn't have a waist belt, which I have found myself wanting during steep hikes, rock climbing, and mountain biking. Also the side pockets have started to rip and the logo is starting to fade off, but to be fair I have owned it for 4 years and have been very hard on it, throwing it around and dragging it though sand and snow and whatnot. I want to send it to Osprey for a repair but can't bring myself to part with him for that long. BEST PACK EVER
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GoPack for Red Cross Deployments I have used this pack for many Red Cross deployments, the last for Sandy in NYC and Long Island. I could pack everything for a week including clothing and gear needed to sleep in a staff shelter until hotels were available. Lots of lined zippered pockets to separate important stuff. Compression straps make it even more compact. Top strap makes it easy to haul, even for an old man. Fits nicely in the overhead compartment on the airlines. It was especially great to have my name on the pack, Esteban, Spanish for Steven. I love this pack and keep it ready to go.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Engineered and comfortable Bought with the purpose of being a school/work bag as well as a useful weekend trip bag (spare change of clothes, toiletry, sandwich, book, laptop), and it fits the bill perfectly! Laptop compartment is nice and snug for my 15" Macbook, and extra pockets are well placed. I wish the pencil compartment opened up further, but it works fine. Has two, well sized water bottle holders and straps to compress the bag when it's not fully expanded. I wish the bottom was a different material than the rest of the bag, say a little more rugged, but this is trivial.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mild Mannered Third Grade Teacher Bag By Day, Super Hero Citation Pilot Bag By Night Amazingly versatile. I hate having to have multiple bags for multiple exploits, and given my two chosen professions that I refuse to choose between, this bag hits on all cylinders. More than enough room for my materials and books for teaching third grade all day, and plenty of room for me to store some clothes and my dinner when I head out to the airport to work the night gig flying corporate. My most trusted Super Hero bag hands down, and it had stiff competition. It easily beat out the Osprey Metron 25 that I bought at the same time, and that's saying a lot, because I liked that bag so much that I kept it despite having no use for it. ,,,,You're looking at this pack. You like this pack. You want this pack. You NEED this pack.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Backpack comes apart at seams I bought this back pack for a recent trip to Spain. Love all the pockets. However, after just 2 weeks of trekking around Barcelona, the seam in the handle is coming apart. I tried the "hassle-free return" option. Evidently, it is not for me because I live in Alaska. I am so tired of this. Flat Rate USPS can be used for Alaska same as the lower 48. Very disappointed in the Esteban pack and MooseJaw.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bag is so sweet you will never need another bag! I have had this sweet ass bag for about a month now. I take it everywhere I go. I can stow my laptop, ipad, etc. Not to mention plenty of room for a jacket, nalgene, some snacks and any survival gear that may be needed. (Never know when your going to need to perform first aid on a damsel in distress or start a fire to keep warm). Tons of pockets and places to stow your gear....I have used this bag as a day pack and as an urban commuter. The quality is excellent...true Osprey. You shouldn't even consider another bag....buy buy buy
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag! Tons of room for my personal and business things I bought this bag to replace a Swiss Army Bag. The Swiss Army bag served it's purpose, but it was too bulky. I wanted something that could hold all of my necessities, but at the same time not be so huge. The OSPREY bag is "Just what the Dr. ordered." Robust in design, and doesn't bulge out when I have all of my things inside. ,,,,I really like the fact that it's backed by such a great warranty, plus it's an AWESOME LOOKING BAG! ,,,,I'm really pleased with the bag, and hope to get a lot of great use out of it. ,,
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from King of Commuters After having a normal day pack for school/work for 8 years, I decided I wanted to upgrade to a bag designed for commuters. First off, the features of the bag are well thought out, I can really see Osprey's design carried into this bag. Bomber zipper on the main compartment. Side mesh pockets big enough for Nalgene's, and with compression straps, also able to secure my smaller hydroflask for coffee. The main compartment has the best laptop sleeve I've ever seen (swallows my big laptop with ease), and has a secondary sleeve perfect for papers or an iPad. The mp3 pocket is a good size for your phone and is placed in the right spot. The two vertical zippers on the front are perfect for small items with one of them going towards the backpanel and the other extending across the front of the pack. The straps and backpanel are comfortable and padded, but in no way as breathable as a tensioned backpanel other Osprey designs have. It is beefy enough to hold its form well when empty, a feature that few bags have. I only miss a hipbelt when my pack is really heavy (big laptop+books ~20lbs) or when I want the bag to feel ultra secure to me (only about 5% of the time). But as a commuter bag, removing the hipbelts allows for a sleeker design and greater ease of use when taking on/off as many times as you do when traveling via plane or riding to the coffee shop. Honestly, I wouldn't be afraid to use it on the trail or the slopes either. I have the blue, but would get the black if I had to do it all over again. Bag has held up so far for a semester of school and a summer of daily work commute. A perfect bag that Osprey and MJ have concocted here.
Date published: 2015-11-09
  • 2016-02-06T14:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10227998, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

How is the back ventilations? I tried on an osprey pack with a similar ventilation scheme and it didn't seem to ventilate too effectively. I'm in between getting this and the radial backpack by osprey.

Asked by: DanD
This pack has some ventilation mesh panels on the back, but I would suggest going with the radial if that is your main concern. The radial has a suspended mesh AirSpeed™ backpanel with nubbed foam and side vents and is made to have excellent back ventilation.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-08-11

The description mentions organizer but are there dedicated pen slots?

Asked by: lrover
This bag does have dedicated pen slots in the front pocket. No fishing on the bottom of your bag for a pen with this pack!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-08-21

Shipping to Canada???

Asked by: Jurgen
Good news! We do ship all Moosejaw products to Canada, including this snazzy backpack
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-08-25

How is the sizing? Do you think it would fit for a 5''3 woman as a running commute bag? Thank you! 

Asked by: Di Sha
Hey there, The Esteban comes in one size and measures 19" high and 13" across, so it should fit you well. It contains a adjustable sternum strap so it should be totally secure when you are commuting!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-08-27

How well does this bag keep things dry in a downpour? 

Asked by: dmeanr
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Speaking technically, this pack gets a 4.B on the Lanzetti scale of dryness. However, being that you're not in the backpack industry, that may not mean much to you. Essentially, it's going to do a pretty good job. However, keep in mind that it is not waterproof. For a completely waterproof bag, I'd check out the Outdoor Research Dry Sacks. Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-12-04

Is this pack compatible with a hydration bladder of some sort?

Asked by: Broch Jones
This Moosejaw/ Esteban will accommodate a hydration bladder. The rear interior pocket is specifically dedicated to accommodate a large 15" to 17" laptop. The pocket is not designed for the purpose of carrying a hydration bladder however, there is a hole that would accommodate the tube and reservoir perfectly. In a word, yes.
Answered by: James
Date published: 2016-01-08

Does the black/grey look as pictured (with the red straps on each side)? I ask because there used to be a black/red model listed. Thank you

Asked by: JohnK
Hey John, This pack is as pictured with the red straps. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-08

Yo yo yo, how well would this bag, if lightly packed, fit under the seat on a plane? Possible or bad idea? 

Asked by: LucasW
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! You've got an amazing eye, as this is one of the best items we carry! Lightly packed, you should have no problem putting this under the seat on a plane! You'll be fly...on the fly! (I'm sorry about that....) Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-08
  • 2016-02-06T14:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10227998, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend at
Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart