MSR WhisperLite Stove

MSR WhisperLite Stove is rated 4.777777777777778 out of 5 by 108.
  • 2016-09-30T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238521, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$89.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238521

The MSR WhisperLite Stove has been a staple in the industry for over 25 years. 25 years is a lot of years. That's like 175 years in dog years. That's an old dog. Simplicity and reliability, that's how you survive in the industry for that long. The first stove I ever used was a WhisperLite and it was a breeze right out of the box. It runs on white gas, which is the cleanest burning type of fuel and it is self-cleaning with a simple shake. Comes with the fuel pump, windscreen and heat reflector.

FEATURES of the MSR WhisperLite Stove

  • Proven: Trusted leader for over 20 years
  • Reliable: Simple, durable design
  • Self-Cleaning: Shaker Jet cleans fuel jet with a simple shake
  • Compact: Fits in a 1.5-liter MSR pot
  • Compact: Flexible fuel line folds small and fits in most MSR pots
  • Field Maintainable: Shaker Jet technology and straight-forward design allow easy cleaning and maintenance in the field
  • Includes: Fuel pump, windscreen, heat reflector, small-parts kit, instructions, and stuff sack
  • Made in USA

Please note that stoves DO NOT include any fuel bottles or canisters pictured. Sorry about everything and please don't hate us.

- + Product Specifications
Stove Material: Steel
Weight: 15.2 oz
Dimensions: 4 x 4 x 4 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Awards: Best Buy Outdoor Gearlab - 2015, Backpacker Magazine Readers' Choice - 2005
Features: Made in USA
Best Use: Backpacking, Camping
Water Boil Time: 3 min. 54 sec.
Fuel Type: Liquid
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camping and Emergency Preparedness I bought one of these several years ago for camping, but have found that it is an essential piece of equipment in my emergency contingency plan. The simple fact that you can use several types of fuel makes this stove an obvious choice. While the few ounces this stove may cost you if you follow the mass-conscientious circles; it is more than worth the extra weight. The utility gained for a small amount of extra weight far outweighs (pun intended) the extra poundage of this stove. I have also found it very handy for emergency situations, and given the different fuels that it is capable of burning, it is simply the best portable stove out there.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If i had to choose one, this would be it. This stove works great if you don't mind a little set up time. While not as fast to set up and cook as say a Jetboil or Pocketrocket, it excels at everything else. This stove is a must for base camp style assaults, winter camping or high altitude adventures. The MSR Whisperlite has been around a long time for a reason. Its does require some maintenance from time to time and people who like to work on gadgets will love this stove, the lazy not so much. You can get several different sizes of fuel canisters to help control weight savings if that's your thing. Overall its not too light but not too heavy. We shall call her Goldilocks.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from msr whisperlite i went 4 stars instead of 5. the only way, this stove could be made better, is if the pump was made of metal and the fuel line was , 1/2 a length longer. but till then. i can with out much trouble pick up a replacement pump, if the wind shifts and melts your pump, while using it. other than that it has a lot of adjustment from simmer to high. and i'm not a fan of using the wind screens,just pack along a few paper clips. to keep the screen from being extra messy. i've had mine about 5 years, as a replacement to a green stove. that failed me at a very bad time. pack a spare pump just in case, and you will be very happy with the msr whisperlite series stoves.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact camp stove, high output, easy to use This was my first MSR purchase nearly 10 years ago, and it is still working great. Stove folds to save space, and comes with a foil windscreen (useful when heating larger pots or when the wind won't cooperate) along qurg the fuel valve that screws into any standard MSR fuel bottle. Lighting is a relatively simple process, and keeping the fuel pressure up just takes a few pumps on the valve. Simmering at low heat can be tricky as the valve can be hard to set low enough but not so low that it flames out. Overall an excellent stove that I have used many times to boil water for dehydrated food and to make chili in camp.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most reliable stove I have used this stove on many wilderness trips, from 4 days to 45 days. They are simply the best, and very easy to fix when something (seldom) goes wrong. The self-cleaning pin prevents clogs in the fuel line, and I've never had a "broken" WhisperLite that a little tinkering couldn't fix. I have used them on these backcountry trips through a wilderness tripping camp, and the camp swears by the WhisperLite as well. Every trip gets sent out with at least one, in case weather or fire conditions forbid the use of a good old camping fire. I have no complaints about the WhisperLite, and just purchased one for my own adventures separate from the camp! Great gear for great trips.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic and Finicky I bought this about 5 years ago, second-hand. It has never failed me. It seems to be very efficient, as a 20-oz bottle will last a multi-day trip with several hot meals and still come home half full! The only drawback to this unit is that it requires a bit of learning before the user can be proficient. I give it 4 stars because I have not found a better way to backpack and cook hot meals, but I always have to be the one cooking. I can't let a friend use it because it requires some tinkering to get it lit and running smoothly and without experience it can be a tad frustrating. On solo trips, its a 5-star unit!!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Stove I've had this stove for about 8 years now. It's great for camping, day hikes, and backpacking trips. The WhisperLite stove is very versatile, easy to clean and use. I've gone a 6 months to a year with out cleaning it I gave it a quick clean and shake and it started right up. I have also been impressed with the bottle and fuel delivery system. The WhisperLite stove also heats up water like a champ, a lot quicker than I thought It would, faster than my coleman two burning gas stove. Over all great stove. My dad also has a WhisperLite from the 80's and it's still working great!!! Nice work MSR, keep it up!!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Industry Standard The MSR Whisperlite stove is no doubt the most rugged, dependable stove on the market. It is not the lightest, nor the best to simmer with, but in terms of durability, ease of use and repair, and lifespan, it has no competition. The Whisperlite stove I own is so old I can't remember the first time I used it, and yet, It functions like it was purchased yesterday. I absolutely love the wide flame, stable base, and controllable flame. The stove is so easy to take apart and fix, even children can do it. Most of the time though, a good shaking will solve any problems. If you are looking for a stove that will outlive you, work in any conditions and never go out of style, this is the right one. Thank you MSR for putting out a quality product.
Date published: 2015-05-09
  • 2016-09-30T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238521, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart