MSR Hyperflow Microfilter

MSR Hyperflow Microfilter is rated 3.761904761904762 out of 5 by 42.
  • 2016-09-30T09:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238376, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
3.7 Star Rating
3.7
$99.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238376

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Jeff, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

FEATURES of the MSR Hyperflow Microfilter

  • Super-Fast: Pumps up to 3 liter per minute
  • Ultralight: At just 221 g (7.8 oz), it's our lightest, most compact pump filter
  • Field Maintainable: Can be cleaned repeatedly for flow recovery
  • No tools required for complete disassembly
  • Adaptable: Quick-connect cap is easy to open and close
  • Connects filter directly to alpine bottles, dromedary and dromlite bags, hydromedary hydration systems and other, standard wide-mouth bottles
  • Made in USA
  • Ergonomic design, diminutive size and tool-free maintainability make it just as appropriate on day trips as it is on multi-day excursions

- + Product Specifications
Filter Rate: 3 liters / minute
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Packed Dimensions: 7 x 3.5 in.
Weight: 7.8 oz
Awards: OutDoor Industry Award - 2008, Backpacker Magazine Editors' Choice - 2008
Ultralight: Yes
Features: Made in USA, Field Cleanable, BPA Free, Replaceable Filter
Best Use: Hiking, Ultralight Backpacking, Car Camping, Backpacking, Camping, Travel
Effective Against: Protozoa and Bacteria
Cartridge / Cycle Life: 1000 liters
Filter Type: Pump
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and efficient I bought this filter four years ago and have used it on numerous occasions. It's fast and efficient at filtering and pumping water. While it is easy to use it it takes a little bit of practice to get used to cleaning the filter in the field. I would recommend that you do this at home several times so that you have the steps down and also you have the process correct otherwise it can be quite diffi it takes a little bit of practice to get used to cleaning the filter in the field. I would recommend that you do this at home several times so that you have the steps down and also you have the process correct otherwise it can be quite difficult to master in the field.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it! I bought this after reading many reviews and knowing that MSR makes great products (normally). I used it on two backpacking trips and returned it to buy a Katadyn instead. The lightweight filter pad kept flipping over in a stream (not a raging river, but a babbling brook) so I basically had to hold it in the water while someone else pumped. Then the pump started sticking after only a couple liters. The pump is also a little awkward to hold. At the time it didn't have the big mouth adapter, so that would be a welcome change, but having the water container right there is a pain. For the money, you can do MUCH better.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a bad filter Great filter, I used it for two summers straight with needing to replace the filter. I cleaned it after every backpacking trip. Lost the pre-filter once and had to replace it. I didn't make sure it was connected to the tube properly in a high flowing creek.,,The pumping action of filters can be exhausting in general.,,I don't use filter anymore. I have moved on to tablets. Much smaller and easier to use.,,The storage of this filter is a little bit bulks, as most pump filters are. Which is another reason I went to tablets. People complain about the tablet taste,....I don't notice it at all.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was great while it lasted I take a week to two week back country trip every summer. I purchased a HyperFlow and it lasted many years with heavy use for those one to two weeks a year. The HyperFlow would make crystal clear water out of some very questionable water. Then one year on the ascent of Roan Mountain on the appellation trail, the unit broke and would not function at all we had to hike into town to buy bottles of water. I purchased another HyperFlow the next summer and took it on a multi-day kayaking trip. It broke the first day out. I really want to rate this product higher. When it works, it works great! But after having two units break in the field, I can no longer trust the HyperFlow to be their when I need it.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for extended fishing outings I've owned the Mini Works EX for years and have had no problems with it. Now I am the responsible party in my family for making sure everyone is decently hydrated-and I needed something faster otherwise I would be spending too much time pumping water and not enough fishing. The Hyperflow is awesome and lives up to its name. Easy, fast, safe. It doesn't remove chemicals and toxins like the Mini Works, but I'm not really worried about that on a wild trout stream anyway. Highly recommended product. MSR-I wouldn't change two things: make the outflow adapt to receive a standard water bottle (like the kind you'd get from a gas station) and make the cap for the quick adaptor more low profile. It's too bulky on a hydro bag in a small pack.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a happy camper I purchased the filter because it was suppose to be fast and easy to use.It was fast to use for three days and then plugged up,back flushing didn't help.We were fortunate that my Son had a different pump because we were on a eight day trip.When we got back I phone the company and got the run around that I had to give them the serial number and date of manufacture.The serial number is so small I had to get a magnifying glass and still wasn't sure,the date of manufacture is unable to read because it's stamped on a rib line.Three days into camping season and they expect me to send my filter to them at my cost to see if they will give me warrantee or not.I paid over a hinder for it I sure not spending any more. Dissatisfied Customer
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filters fast but I wish backflushing was easier. I've taken the HyperFlow on a few different trips and quite a few liters of water through it. It beats ANY ceramic-based filter out there, it filters faster and doesn't gunk up as quickly and your arms won't be so tired. I'd give this 5 stars except for two things: the backflushing process is fairly involved, and requires disassembly of the filter and the removal of small pieces that could get lost or dropped in the process. The other issue is the weird float that actually sits in the water is weird and can sometimes be hard to get sitting on top of the water perfectly. If it's not set up right, you're just pumping air. But I still like this filter a lot and would recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their old ceramic based filters.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from At first, was great.... After using this about 10-15 times, it got incredibly hard to pump. I thought the filter must have been done. I was surprised, it was still like new. I ignorantly bought another and it didnt change a thing. I have followed all Manufacturer cleaning and maintainance guidelines and still, nothing has fixed it. The only reason i use it now, is because it cost me 100 hard earned dollars.
Date published: 2014-02-13
  • 2016-09-30T09:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238376, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart