MSR Dragonfly Stove

MSR Dragonfly Stove is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 338.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238325, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$139.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238325

The MSR Dragonfly Stove is a backcountry cooking workhorse. It is capable of handling a variety of fuels and reliable enough to be the only stove you'll need for years and years. My buddy Geoff, has one of these and brings it on all of our trips. His signature dishes are pasta in the summer and melted snow in the winter. Geoff isn't the most handy guy either, but has no trouble with maintenance and has had his Dragonfly running at peak efficiency since I've known him.

FEATURES of the MSR Dragonfly Stove

  • Unrivaled Flame Control: Dual-valve technology allows precision simmer-to-boil control with a simple twist of the flame adjuster
  • Extra Wide Pot Supports: Easily holds up to 10" diameter MSR pots or fry pans
  • Multi-Fuel: Burns white gas, kerosene, unleaded auto fuel, diesel, and jet fuel
  • Efficient: Suspended burner cup produces a strong burn while reducing heat lost to the ground
  • Field Maintainable: Shaker Jet technology and smart engineering allow complete, easy cleaning and maintenance in the field
  • Compact: Folds to 1/3 of its working size and fits in a two-liter MSR pot for easy storage

Please note that stoves DO NOT include any fuel bottles or canisters pictured. Sorry about everything and please don't hate us.

- + Product Specifications
Awards: Outdoor Gear of the Year - 2006, Top Pic Outdoor Gearlab - 2015, Outdoor Gear of the Year - 2005
Packed Dimensions: 6.3 x 5 x 3.5 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Stove Material: Aluminum
Weight: 14 oz
Features: Made in USA
Best Use: Backpacking, Camping
Water Boil Time: 3 min. 30 sec.
Fuel Type: Liquid
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dependable I have owned the dragon fly for some 10 years. Used mostly in cold weather. I only use the white fuel. Have 3 sizes of bottles, depending on length of use--a friend can carry a second bottle. I use a small plastic nasel mist container which I use to prime. Carry a couple of ignition sources with me. I lubricate all connections with a light sewing machine oil after use. Nice and compact. I don't mind the noise--especially annoying to those who do not have a quick start to their stoves. Never a problem yet in operation. Lost the wind screen after it got ripped and tore, pretty light. Made another using roofers flashing--that's my only issue.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dependable I have owned the dragon fly for some 10 years. Used mostly in cold weather. I only use the white fuel. Have 3 sizes of bottles, depending on length of use--a friend can carry a second bottle. I use a small plastic nasel mist container which I use to prime. Carry a couple of ignition sources with me. I lubricate all connections with a light sewing machine oil after use. Nice and compact. I don't mind the noise--especially annoying to those who do not have a quick start to their stoves. Never a problem yet in operation. Lost the wind screen after it got ripped and tore, pretty light. Made another using roofers flashing--that's my only issue.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MSR Dragonfly What can i say about this stove other than simply the best. I upgraded to the Dragonfly a year ago now mainly because of the simmer control and the fact i make all my own backpacking meals and lets face it if you wanna simmer a cheese sause make pancakes or a pudding for dessert you need to have some control over your heat. The #1 complaint i hear about this stove is the noise level, witch to be honest i find minimal and a very small issue. This stove have been with me for week plus long trips summer and winter. While i do cary a expatiation service kit i havent hat to replace a thing yet. The dragonfly is a work horse and will provide hours of smiles over a well cooked meal after a long day.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cooking stove I´ve seen or heard of. I completely ignored MSR until my girlfriend who already knew about it, bought a DragonFly. We have been travelling on our bicycles for 4 years now, and it´s one of the most important part of our travelling/camping gear. We use it on a daily basis 300 days a year. I toast bread, we prepare all our meals and we cook very elaborated food, we even make bread, jam and cakes. And sometimes we even use it to heat water for a shower for both of us. All you need it´s about a liter of fuel a week. We save a lot of money thanks to it. It requires cleaning every now and then, depending on the fuel quality you can get your hands on, but that´s about it. It´s word every coin.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cooking stove I´ve seen or heard of. I completely ignored MSR until my girlfriend who already knew about it, bought a DragonFly. We have been travelling on our bicycles for 4 years now, and it´s one of the most important part of our travelling/camping gear. We use it on a daily basis 300 days a year. I toast bread, we prepare all our meals and we cook very elaborated food, we even make bread, jam and cakes. And sometimes we even use it to heat water for a shower for both of us. All you need it´s about a liter of fuel a week. We save a lot of money thanks to it. It requires cleaning every now and then, depending on the fuel quality you can get your hands on, but that´s about it. It´s word every coin.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MSR Dragonfly What can i say about this stove other than simply the best. I upgraded to the Dragonfly a year ago now mainly because of the simmer control and the fact i make all my own backpacking meals and lets face it if you wanna simmer a cheese sause make pancakes or a pudding for dessert you need to have some control over your heat. The #1 complaint i hear about this stove is the noise level, witch to be honest i find minimal and a very small issue. This stove have been with me for week plus long trips summer and winter. While i do cary a expatiation service kit i havent hat to replace a thing yet. The dragonfly is a work horse and will provide hours of smiles over a well cooked meal after a long day.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When you need to simmer.. I own a Soto stove and I love it. However it does not have a full simmering option and cooking gourmet meals is pretty important to me. I purchased this strictly for that capability. I would say it has met all my expectations since I already know that MSR is a great company that produces quality products. I do not have any issues with this stove besides the fact that it is a little bulky when packed up, but that is nit picking at this point. I have definitely over boiled a few times and varieties of liquids have soaked the stove by it always turns back on within a few minutes of wiping and air drying it. Very reliable and a workhorse.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cook's delight Have used this for a variety of back country dishes in varying conditions and the Dragonfly never fails to perform flawlessly! The ability to go from a gentle simmer to a higher flame for searing and browning is great and the white gas allows for a consistent 4-season experience. While easy to use, my canister stove just could not put out the BTUs needed for reliable cold weather cooking. I also wanted a larger tank capacity and ability to take on larger pans than my old SVEA 123, so this fits the bill admirably. Easy to maintain and pack away, this stove provides a very versatile cooking source in an easy to carry configuration.
Date published: 2015-02-06
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238325, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart