Sepia / Sepia

Lowa Men's Renegade GTX Mid Boot

Lowa Men's Renegade GTX Mid Boot is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20.
  • 2016-09-25T10:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216428, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$219.95 - $229.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10216428

The Lowa Men's Renegade GTX Mid Boot is a durable boot for backpacking trips galore. A nubuck leather upper with a GORE-TEX® waterproof/breathable membrane wraps your foot, protecting against the trail and whatever the weather brings along. The full-length shank gives the support needed to trek far and wide, for miles and miles, with a comfortable Climate Control footbed and DuraPU® with MONOWRAP® Frame. Discover you can tromp upwards and down with stellar grip thanks to the Vibram® Evo outsole.

FEATURES of the Lowa Men's Renegade GTX Mid Boot

  • Lowa's best selling style brings acclaimed trekking comfort fit to a multifunction construction
  • Injected PU technology, MONOWRAP frame construction for stability and underfoot comfort
  • Full length stabilizer and Vibram Evo sole for sure-footed traction
  • Waterproof/breathable

- + Product Specifications
Footwear Height: Mid
Product Technology: Vibram, GORE-TEX
Terrain: Road, Trail
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Waterproof: Yes
Weight: 38 oz
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Midsole: PU Monowrap Frame
Upper: Nubuck Leather
Outsole: Vibram Evo
Gender: Mens
Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof
Best Use: Hiking, Casual, Trekking
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

GORE-TEX

GORE-TEX
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for Comfort! You absolutely should not skimp when it comes to boots for hiking and backpacking. A good, well-made pair of boots is going to cost a little more than bargain priced boots, but it's an investment that is well worth it. In my video gear review (see below), we take a look at Lowa's #1 selling hiking boot, the Renegade GTX. This is a great boot for hiking and lighter backpacking and is a good choice if it's your first "real" hiking boot. This boot is made for comfort and flexibility, but still has many high-end features. It's also one of Lowa's least expensive boots. For more details on the Renegade GTX from Lowa Boots, watch our brief video gear review. Your feet will thank you.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are some excellent boots! I've had 2 pairs of these and am now on my 3rd. I've also bought a pair for my 12 year old daughter. She loves them as much as I do. Very comfortable and the Vibram sole is tough, sticky and really quiet...which seems weird to say but is really important when you're sneaking up on a deer or chipmunk...or sneaking away from camp with the last beer in the cooler. These are very waterproof without the "hot feet" that some Gore-Tex boots deliver. Might be too soft for heavy packing but these have served me well for 7 years for day hikes and heavy everyday use.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots right out of the box. I have had these boots for about three weeks and love them more each day. I was amazed at the comfort when I first slipped them on. No other boots that I have had ever felt so good from the get-go. The boots are easy to put on and take off. Today was the first time I wore them for a short 3.7 mile hike. The boots offer very good support and comfort. The workmanship and material of these boots is excellent. I gave the boots 4 stars for durability because I haven't had them long enough to give a fair evaluation. Bight the bullet, pay the price, and you will enjoy a great pair of boots.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable: nice fit I purchased these a few years ago. I backpack and climb in the Pacific Northwest at least one day a week. The leaked initially, I think through the fabric tongue, so I waterproofed that and it helped a lot. I love the leather exterior because it is much more durable in the mountains than fabric. The traction is adequate. The comfort is outstanding. After a year or so the rubber guard at the toe started separating on both boots and I had to epoxy it back on. I don't think they are a bargain at this price, but haven't found anything that was so comfortable, and I suppose that is worth a lot. I use nik-wax aqua for waterproofing and it lasts more than a couple of trips out.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot for hiking an backpacking. OK, I admit it. I am a shoe snob. It is really hard for me to find a hiking boot that fits right and is tough as nails. However, when I first slipped a pair of these Lowa boots on, it was almost a spiritual experience. The fit was perfect. No funny little spots that rubbed me the wrong way. Nice cushion. And the more I walked around in them, the more comfortable they became. Love love love these boots. Taken them for a couple of short hikes and ... so far, so good. This summer will be the real test when I take them on a couple of longer backpacking trips. If you are really critical of how a boot fits ... looking for extreme comfort right out of the box ... try a pair of these boots.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great first 20 miles.... I bought these about one and a half months ago. I wore the boots and absolutely loved them for the first 20 miles. Soon after, I began to get sharp pain in both my legs and feet. I then decided to visit my local shoe experts for insoles. I purchased popular 50 dollar insoles after being properly fitted. I wore them as suggested on and off for another 2 weeks and still no relief. I've contacted Lowa and Moosejaw to return the boots with no luck. The overall quality of the boot is great. Size is very true to fit. Just missed the mark for me. Service is subpar but I suppose on par for all but the best.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good hiker, not so good for backpacking This was my first pair of Lowa boots. They were true to size and needed practically no break in period. To help understand the strains the boots took - I'm 5'8" 150 Ibs. I used them mostly off trail with a 30 Ib. pack for about 3-7 miles a day in a mountainous forest. I wore them for three summers of fieldwork before they gave out. ,,,,Although the waterproofing is still good and they haven't delaminated (with the exception of a small spot on the monowrap), they became overly flexible. As a result, my knees would hurt after a few miles. A nylon shank would have helped extend the life. Instead, I added a SOLE brand insole to stiffen it up and lengthen the life of the boot. Also, the Vibram sole is good, but it is a softer and thinner compound, and I wore through the heal down to the EVA midsole.,,,,I recommend this boot as a light hiker, but it will break down quickly if you carry a heavy pack. Also, don't use it on concrete, as the Vibram sole will wear out quickly.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hiking boot!! This is by far the best hiking boot I've ever owned. I've gone through one pair already. The last pair lasted little over a year but they were worn as my work boots while I was hiking through everything for my last job. I bought these again so I can have a nice pair of boots to backpack and hike in again, now that I'm stuck in an office now. It is a good idea to periodically re-water proof them and condition the leather so it prevents cracks in the leather. These boots should last quite awhile now and I'm very excited! I've also worn through 2 different pairs of keens hiking boots that were great but not a good as these. I don't mind paying the extra money for something that's going to last awhile and is of better quality.
Date published: 2016-02-12
  • 2016-09-25T10:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216428, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Would I be able to wear crampons with these guys? 

Asked by: TBro
Hey there, While you would be able to wear crampons with Lowa's Renegade GTX Mid Boots, ultimately, the boot type tells you what options you have in binding systems. Some considerations to ponder... Determining what kind of boots you have. Meaning do they have toe and/or heel welts? How flexible are the soles? Making sure the flexibility of your footwear match the flexibility of the crampons. Are you planning to do some mountaineering or ice climbing and need a more technical crampon verses less technical for hiking? The best way to make sure the crampons fit your footwear is to bring the footwear along with you while shopping for crampons. If that's not an option, the best advice is to make sure you get strap-on crampons as they fit most boots/shoes better then step-ins. I hope this has helped!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-19

my size 270mm, us9....lowa boots 8size?

Asked by: eun h
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! I think you're trying to confirm your correct boot size for the Lowa Renegade GTX Mid Boot. Based on your measurements, Lowa's Size Guide does suggest a size 8 in men's for you. Keep in mind that boots need to be tried on and fitted with appropriate socks in order to determine exact sizing as all feet are unique.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-22
  • 2016-09-25T10:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10216428, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart