Five Ten Galileo Climbing Shoe - Vegan

Five Ten Galileo Climbing Shoe - Vegan is rated 4.6479 out of 5 by 71.
  • 2015-11-26T11:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006140, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw


When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

+ earn up to $5.60 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Climbing Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10006140

The Galileo Climbing Shoe by Five Ten is a lightweight climbing shoe developed by Five Ten's European R and D team, and then perfected in their Red lands testing facility. It is designed as a high-performance shoe for high-level climbing. This is a stiff shoe and very supportive.

FEATURES of the Five Ten Galileo Climbing Vegan Shoe

  • Upper: Cowdura
  • Closure: Velcro
  • Outsole: Stealth Onyxx

- +
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good velcro shoe for long days inside or out this was my second climbing shoe and it held up for almost 1.5 years of moderate climbing both indoors and out. my biggest complaint is that it gets smelly really fast. it is fairly well padded on the inside which means comfort but also a place for all the sweat and bacteria to soak in to. on a trip to thailand, the humidity made certain that the shoe would never really dry out. it didn't help that i have really sweaty feet and i sometimes forgot to take it out of my climbing bag for the night... but that's besides the point. a note on fit: i have a very low volume foot and the velcro straps were much too long once they are snugged up.
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome shoes This will be my second pair of gallileo's. The way they feel while climbing has yet to be defeated by another shoe. The other shoes I have used were Sportiva Katana's and FiveTen Moccs and they don't really compare. The velcro allows them to slip on and off very quick which is nice, and because there is velcro you can cinch them down really tight when needed for climbing rock that has smaller features. I primarily use these shoes for face climbing but I have stuffed them in a crack a handful of times without trouble. Although, If you're looking for specific crack climbing shoes I think I would avoid these because the metal on the side of the velcro.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly happy with this shoe I have only had this shoe for about two weeks now, so I'm sure it'll still getting broken in. But so far I am happy with my purchase. Here's what I've gathered so far:,,,,Pros: Great for edging and an awesome rubber that will stick to anything. Velcro is great for easy on/off. Heel hooks feel secure in it.,,,,Cons: Velcro shapes do not get nearly as tight/snug as lace ups. Since its built with a stiffer plate, the shoe isn't as great for smearing.,,,,Sizing: I wear a size 10.5 street shoe. My last pair of shoes (Evolv Bandit) was a 10, so I ordered the Galileo in size 10. Seem to fit alright...although I am still breaking them in.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe, but smells awful pretty quick I got a pair of 5.10s grandstones last summer and loved them. Great trad shoe. Bought these for bouldering and shorter routes. And honestly they're great. Superb edging. Snug fit. Nice heels. Everything about the performance of the shoe is terrific. But I can't believe how bad they stink already. Moved away from evolvs because of this same issue. Honestly, I know it has a lot to do with my own stinky feet, but these synthetic uppers really just don't breathe well. If that matters to you, consider something leather, for example the la sportiva mythos, my go to shoe for years. But even with the stench, the performance of this shoe more than makes up for it.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I dig the shoes but be warned, they run a tad wide in my opinion Good shoe. The rubber is super sticky and the toe is pointed nicely to grab any little nub on the rock. Also, the length is perfect. I ordered my street shoe size and my toes are slightly bent but not extremely uncomfortably so. Unfortunately, I have fairly narrow feet so they are a tad bit wide throughout. I compared my pair (size 8.5) with my friend's size 10.5 and there was big difference in length, but surprisingly not in width. The velcroe enables me to synch them up tight but I have a small bubble around the top of the toebox. These are definitely still climbable and I am able to climb hard (for me anyway). I dig the shoe!
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best shoe for smearing watch the fit If you looking for a good introduction shoe this shoe is not a bad place to start. Consider where are you going to climb before you pick this shoe. If you plan on smearing or just technical slab I would look into a different style. The mid-sole is very stiff and the give is not really existent. Also, the stiffness if the rubber can deaden the transmission of rock information through your feet. Try these shoes on before you buy them. The sizing is a bit funky and the ankle stiffness may be too much for you.,,If this shoe fits it's a great place to start.,,Great for boulders and great for single pitch edging,,Not so great for slab and not so great for long hauls
Date published: 2011-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best all around shoes for beginner to pro, with consistent performance throughout it lifespan I bought my first pair in 2008 and only recently it has given up, am planning to resole my old pair and make it my spare shoe. I have climbed with this on limestone, granite, basalt and various flavour of plastics; not to mention towards the end of its life it survives repeated dunking into sea on DWS-fun. Velcros are still sticky, heel feels good, just worn completely out under the big toes. And it stay true to size, I wear 10.5 wide for street, and I got my galileo @ 9.5, with the lining it stretched upwards to accomodate my curled toes and that's it. If am desperate for a comfortable performance shoe, I found myself reaching for this before any other shoes that I own.
Date published: 2010-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FiveTen stuff is all great and this is probably the best all-around shoes on the market I've been rockin the Galileos for years now and FiveTen products a majority of the time I've been climbing (seven years now). I've used this shoe all over the country from the New River Gorge in WV to Joshua Tree National Monument in CA. And on everything from slab to cracks to overhang. It's an extremely sticky extremely stiff shoe that's allowed me to excel in any position I may myself in on the sharp end. I've been through a few pairs because I always manage to put in a hole in the toe, but my local rock playground has some pretty serious edges that cut through any brand's rubber. Highly Recommend them!
Date published: 2010-03-19
  • 2015-11-26T11:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006140, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart