Big Agnes Cabin Creek 15 Degree Sleeping Bag

Big Agnes Cabin Creek 15 Degree Sleeping Bag is rated 4.857142857142857 out of 5 by 14.
  • 2016-09-28T09:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093235, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$269.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Bags

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10093235

The Cabin Creek 15 Degree Sleeping Bag by Big Agnes sleeps two people. I suppose it doesn't have to, but Big Agnes designed this bag to fit two. If you just want to go solo in the Big Agnes Cabin Creek, you could. You'd have a lot more room. This Big Agnes sleeping bag has built in pillow pockets, which sound absolutely lovely! The Cabin Creek Big Agnes bag also includes a cotton storage sack and a stuff sack. The Big Agnes Cabin Creek would be the perfect bag for you and your best friend in the whole world to take on a camping trip; it just sounds so fun.

FEATURES of the Big Agnes Cabin Creek 15 Degree Sleeping Bag

  • Designed for two people
  • Saddle Mountain SL: Mummy shaped bag with two half pad sleeves
  • King Solomon, Big Creek, Cabin Creek and Dream Island: Rectangular shaped bags with integrated full pad sleeve design
  • Rectangular shaped bags with integrated full pad sleeve design
  • Big Agnes removed the insulation from the bottom of the bag and designed it to be used with a corresponding sleeping pad, thus providing an integrated sleep system with everything you need and nothing you don't
  • Extra 2"/5cm of length in foot box
  • Zipper on each side
  • Pillow pockets
  • Liner loops
  • Mesh storage sack and nylon stuff sacks
  • No-draft collar, No-draft wedge, No-draft zipper
  • No-draft center flap
  • Exterior loops for hang drying or storage

- + Product Specifications
Product Technology: Pertex Quantum
Shoulder Circumference (Regular): 110 x 96 x 80 in.
Shoulder Circumference (Extra Long): 110 in.
Fill Weight (Regular): 61 oz
Hip Circumference (Extra Long): 104 in.
Sleeping Bag Shell: Nylon Ripstop
Fill Weight (Extra Long): 61 oz
Stuff Sack Dimensions: 12 x 23 in.
Sleeping Bag Lining: Nylon taffeta
Foot Circumference (Extra Long): 96 in.
Weight: 88 oz
Gender: Unisex, Mens
Features: Sleeping Pad Attatchment, Pillow Pocket, Zip Together Compatibility, Stuff Sack Included
Best Use: Car Camping, Backpacking, Mountaineering and Alpine, Camping
Exact Temperature Rating: 15 Degrees Fahrenheit
Sleeping Bag Shape: Mummy
Max User Height (Regular): 6 ft 2 in.
Bag Weight (Regular): 6 lbs, 5 oz
Bag Weight (Extra Long): 6 lbs, 5 oz
Fill Details: M3 synthetic
Insulation: Synthetic
Temperature Rating: 11 - 20 Degrees Fahrenheit
Pertex Quantum

Pertex Quantum
Pertex Quantum is lightweight, windproof and abrasion resistant. Its strength-to-weight ratio is optimized to protect your insulation and maximize loft, thus trapping more warm air. This all adds up to you being warm and cozy.

This size guide is lost, but not forgotten. We've got our top people working on a new one.

You can get at us on email or call us at 877-MOOSEJAW (877-666-7352) to get the greatest customer service in the world.

Love the Madness,
Moosejaw

- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid construction and much lighter than expected Big Agnes surprised me with the Cabin Creek. Because it's a double wide bag I expected it to weigh a ton and be really bulky. Now granted it's not an ultralight down bag that fits into a 20oz bottle but for it's size it really does shrink down. I managed to get it down to the size of a watermelon in the stuff sack that's included and I'm sure I could go smaller with a compression sack. The sleeping mat compartments are perfectly sized for my thermarest trail pro and I love that they separated the compartments so my mat doesn't slide around. I found the bag to be plenty long enough for me (I'm 6'2) and definitely long enough for my wife.
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked bag for couples who tend to be rather cold. Compresses well. Takes some time to set up. We live in the Canadian Rockies and camp/backpack for most of our days off. In the past we have found that sleeping bags with the 15F rating tend to keep us cold in the middle of the night. This bag is an exception. It is very warm and comfy.,,,,,,PROS - Body heat, cuddling, compresses well, sleeping naked (together!),,,,CONS - Hood is hard to get tight, set up is annoying,,,,All in all it is the best sleeping bag I have ever owned. I also own a Big Agnes tent (Emerald Mt. 3) and love it too. This brand seems to really know what their doing.,,,,Happy Trails!,,
Date published: 2010-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty for Two My hubby and I used this winter backpacking in northern Michigan and it did a great job of keeping both of us toasty through the 20°F night. Love the hood and face muffler feature, too. It's also awesome having direct access to the furnace that my husband is instead of having to rely on my own body heat. It was a bit tricky inserting the sleeping pads, but well worth the effort to not be slipping off of them, and the pillow feature is GENIUS. The bag packed down surprisingly well (though I'll probably add a decent girdle to compress it further) and I was pleased with the light weight. Overall, great purchase!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of room and plenty warm This is a great quality sleeping bag. Nice and roomy. When used with the Big Agnes inflatable sleeping pads, you can't even tell you're sleeping on the ground. One bit of advice on inserting the inflatable pads... Put them in first, un inflated, then blow them up. This will save you tons of time and frustration. The bag is toasty warm. We paired the bag with the Big Agnes Insulated Q-Core Pads. Get a different stuff sack (it comes with a flimsy mesh sack that is better for storing), and also purchase the Big Agnes Super Light Girdle if you want a snowball's chance in hello of fitting it in your backpack.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to get it on in the cold This is my second big agnes cabin creek 15 degree and I love it. If youre hiking with it, get a sea to summit compression sack so that it fits in your pack. Best part.. theres two head covers so your head doesnt get cold (I used to try zipping two bags together) but your face gets cold around sub40 degrees..not with the big agnes. and theres zippers on each side so its semi adjustable.. I've never bought the pad that can go with this, but debating about it since it prevents you from sliding or rolling off your pad when your sleeping. Best advice: dont let your sister borrow it: 1) she'll lose it 2) youll have a horrible picture of your sister and her boyfriend in your sleeping bag burned forever in your brain... Otherwise, highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE YOU, Big Agnes Big Agnes > Large Marge. My first go with Big Agnes was on the Oregon Coast in the spring - two words: Rainy & Cold.,,,,I love Big Agnes for several reasons: I can sleep next to my partner. There are pouches in the bottom in which to place my Thermarest so I don't end up on one side of the tent, while my Thermarest is on the other when I wake up in the morning (this always happens!), and there are pouches at the head in which I can stuff my clothes from my pack - to make a little pillow THAT STAYS IN PLACE. ,,,,You wouldn't think it would be great because it's a double sleeping bag - but it truly is nice. You can snuggle up, or have some autonomy. I got a compression sack so we can take on longer hauls. ,,,,I would recommend this to friends and enemies.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm comfortable sleeping bag! I bought this sleeping bag to try and keep my girlfriend warmer while we camp. We used to sleep in separate bags but no matter how much she layered she was always cold. I thought what better way to keep her warm than with my own body heat as I'm always hot. She sleeps very comfortably now in this new bag with its many features to keep the sleeper warm. It's not necessarily the lightest sleeping bag but for being a double I have to say it's pretty light and packable.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sleeping bag!!!! I bought this bag for me and my lady to go winter camping in the upper peninsula of Michigan!!! All I can say is that this bag is a love making sack of fun!!! If your are looking to keep it hot in more ways than one while camping with your lover this is the bag for you!!! Also make sure you get the sleeping pads from big Agnes as well it makes a world of difference!!! No more trying to zip two bags together BIG AGNES has created the future and the future is now!!!
Date published: 2015-12-01
  • 2016-09-28T09:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093235, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

What is the maximum thickness that a sleeping pad can be, and still fit in the bag's pouch?

Asked by: geri
Hiya, thanks for your question. This bag has two separate pad sleeves and uses two, 20" x 72" pads. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-30

I'm trying to figure out how big the two people can be that fit into the sleeping bag comfortably. Me and my fellow camper are both 6 ft tall, and have large shoulders and hips. Any suggestions? 

Asked by: Megan
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Got a bunch of specs on this, and I'm happy to share them with you. Keep in mind, these specs are all for the regular. So the max user height will be 6 ft 2 in, the shoulder girth is 110 inches and the hip girth will be 96 inches! Hope this helps you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-04-26

what size sleep pads does this bag hold - the 20 or 25?

Asked by: shred
Thanks for the question! This bag has two separate pad sleeves and uses two 20"x72" pads. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-31
  • 2016-09-28T09:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093235, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart