Asolo Men's TPS 520 GV Boot

Asolo Men's TPS 520 GV Boot is rated 4.3077 out of 5 by 13.
  • 2015-12-01T10:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10002668, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw


When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

+ earn up to $25.99 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10002668

FEATURES of the Asolo Men's TPS 520 GV Boot

  • Upper: Water resistant full grain leather 2,6-2,8 mm
  • Lining: Gore-Tex performance comfort footwear
  • Lasting Board: Asoflex 00 MR
  • Anatomic Footbed: Lite 2
  • Sole: Triple Power Structure Asolo/Vibram rubber-PU (dual-density)
  • Fit: MM/MW/ML
  • Weight: 1/2 pair: 820 grams

- + Product Specifications
Footwear Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof
Weight: 28.9 oz
Terrain: Mountain, Trail
Best Use: Backpacking, Hiking, Trekking
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Performance Comfort, GORE-TEX
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe

If you haven't heard of GORE-TEX by now, you've probably been living under a rock. And that would make sense, because living under a rock is probably the only place where you wouldn't need the durable waterproof and windproof protection that GORE-TEX fabrics offer. So when you're ready to venture out from under your rock, arm yourself with the comfortable protection of GORE-TEX.

- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for serious terrain I've had these boots for almost a year now, and can confidently say that they are they best boots I've ever owned. I use them for climbing and backpacking in back-country remote Alaska.,,,,After a short and uncomfortable break-in period (2-3 10 mi trips), these boots feel like Cadillacs for my feet. I feel like they aren't even there, which is the best compliment I can give.,,,,The leather on the toes will scuff easily, but I'm not in a fashion show. The uppers are durable and have retained waterproofing. These boots are suitable for any time of year and any conditions. Excellent traction. I am even considering proposing to them
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ankle support, waterproof, great boot! I'm not 100% of the model that I have...but I paid $200+ for my leather Asolo's about 3-4 years ago. They've saved my ankles hundreds of times from fatigue/slope related rolls...and that is why I bought'em. I've had 2 severe ankle injuries in the past and after spending a couple of years in these...ankle problems are not a concern anymore. The tread is wearing thin these days and I'm going to look into a resole...but if that doesn't happen I'm defininately looking at these again. Only con is that they are heavier than most and they do get pretty hot in the summer. But I love them.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built shoe that keeps your feet dry. I purchased these to supplement my Merrell boots as they are lightweight and I was worried my feet would feel it on longer hikes with a heavier pack.,,These are a heavy, tough shoe. I wore them on 2 extended hikes and they were comfortable, kept my feet completely dry and the extra weight was only noticeable on first use.,,I crossed streams and was rained on but my feet kept dry. ,,The only complaint I could find was that the sole is a harder material than my lighter shoes and they would slip on wet logs as the boot would not fold over these obstacles. ,,They were great on slippery uphill climbs if you keep your feet flat and I had no trouble on wet rock or down hill walking.,,,,All in all, these are the bomb.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from p a bit. Get these boot if you want a quality all leather boot that will last! These boots are very solid with all leather uppers. They are very waterproof with Gore-tex lining and limited seams on the outside. I had my first pair for 5 years until they were stolen. They also only take a few hikes to break in. I actually took mine on a 25-mile hike in the Big South Fork the second day I had the boots. The only thing I don't like about these boot is that they are a little heavy and for hiking on scree the toe's don't have much protection so the leather gets nicked up a bit. Get these boots if you want a quality all leather boot that will last!
Date published: 2006-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great boots for backpacking and shot distance scrambling trips These are cool boots but if you are looking at purchasing them, you must ask yourself one questions... "What will you be using them for?"... because they are not an all purpose boot. They have stiff, soft compound soles that are great for technical climbing but they are dense and unforgiving on your feet if you are not carrying a lot of weight. The same goes for the leather uppers. If you were to take these boots on an 8+ mile hike, carrying ten or so pounds, you feet will be hurting by the end, because there will not be enough weight to compress the soles.
Date published: 2005-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bombproof I have been wearing these boots since 1997 - would not go with any other for the durability you get out of these. I've worn these through fields of mud, going up 14ers in Colorado and up to 16 miles in a day with these on. Their support and strength are superb and when carrying a heavy pack earn their cost. A little heavy but worth the extra ounces in my opinion. Regular leather care keeps these waterproof. If you maintain them these boots will last forever.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell Apart After 50 Miles I purchased these a few years ago (not from moosejaw) and have used them a few times for some short day trips and one overnight. I would say they have about 50 miles on them. They fit well and I was excited to own them until I used them this spring and the soles delaminated after a few miles. I understand that they are out of warranty but they are clearly defective. Unfortunately without my receipt Asolo is unwilling to do anything.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Work Boot I use these boots everyday for work in all types of terrain. The have great support and are very waterproof. The tread might not be quite deep enough to handle steep wooded terrain, but so far the are working great. We'll see how the last in the snow all day this winter.
Date published: 2009-09-25
  • 2015-12-01T10:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10002668, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart