Asolo Men's Reston WP Boot

Asolo Men's Reston WP Boot is rated 4.857142857142857 out of 5 by 7.
  • 2016-10-01T09:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10209418, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$189.50 - $199.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10209418

FEATURES of the Asolo Men's Reston Waterproof Boot

  • Upper: Water-resistant suede mm 1,6-1,8 + polyester
  • Lining: Waterproof
  • Anatomic Footbed: Natural Shape
  • Sole: Asolo/Vibram Natural Shape (rubber-eva)
  • Fit: MM
  • Weight: 1/2 pair: 445 grams

- + Product Specifications
Awards: Backpacker Magazine Editors' Choice Award - 2013
Terrain: Trail
Weight: 15.6 oz
Gender: Mens
Features: Waterproof
Best Use: Hiking, Backpacking
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light hiking boot. Pulled these out of the box a few days ago to start breaking them in for the summer. They fit quite well and true to size (10.5 shoes, 10.5 in these) so that was a big plus. For kicks and giggles, I went to a nearby football stadium and did the stairs (as well as some nearby trails). The boots were light, flexible, grippy, a great choice if you're a fan of day hikes. You could take these out for 2-3 days of light backpacking, but that's probably about it before wanting something thicker. Good news is that's exactly what I wanted. They don't feel clunky and they didn't slide around a bit.,,,,Great day hiking boot, love them.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice day hiking boot Very light weight and that's what I was looking for. While I'm a big Asolo boot fan, this boot needs an insole as the included insole is an embarrassment to Asolo and completely worthless as is the case with insoles in all Asolo boots (IMO). That's especially true with this particular boot as the Vibram sole is more flexible than most. That's a pro and a con because it gives you better feel for terrain (something I was looking for), but be aware that having better feel for the rocks, roots, etc. under your feet can also be hard on your feet. It is also for this reason that I recommend this boot only for day hiking and light weight backpacking - just not enough support for heavy backpacking. All-in-all, I'm very pleased with the boot as a compliment to my heavier-duty Asolo backpacking boots.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Lightweight, nice wide toebox, and they grip your heel. So far they have kept the water out too. I really like them. I'm a farmer and these boots go through some serious terrain out here every day of the week. You should get some. I had timberland pros before this, and while they were good, I realized how heavy they were once I swithched to these. Oh and these boots are easy on my knees.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Boot! I can't say enough good things about these boots. I literally wear these everyday because of how comfortable they are. They are very supportive while remaining lightweight. Being waterproof has been a huge plus, making them suitable for all environments. The best boots I have ever owned.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Bought these boots couple of weeks ago. They were so comfortable that I took them on a 8 mile hike the same day. These boots feel like they were custom-made to my feet, they are also light and provide good support. A great buy.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome boots got them a month ago and cant stop wearing them. they fit like a glove and still look and feel new even after too many miles on trails to count. easily just as good a boot as my redwings that cost twice as much.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Christmas present for my husband! It was on his wish list!
Date published: 2015-12-10
  • 2016-10-01T09:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10209418, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE ASOLO PIUMA AND ASOLO RESTON BOOT? IS ONE MORE STIFF THAN THE OTHER? IS ONE WATERPROOF AND THE OTHER NOT? WHAT EU SIZE IS A US SIZE 12 FOR THESE PARTICULAR BOOTS?

Asked by: JOHN
Hey John, Thanks for the question. While the Piuma has a water resistant upper on the boot and is breathable, it is not waterproof. On the other hand, the Reston has a waterproof liner in addition to a water resistant upper. The Piumas are going to be best suited to all-day hikes on steep and rugged terrains thanks to their Asoflex technology and grippy outsole. The Reston works best for hiking on maintained trails and hikes when you'll encounter mud or streams to cross through, and they won't perform as well as the Piumas on tougher ground. With Asolo boots, a US size 12 would be roughly equal to a EU size 46.5.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-21

How wide are these boots? My husband has a wide foot

Asked by: Joy ann
Thanks for the question! This Reston is a men's medium which will fit a C/D width foot. I have seen this boot being fitted to wide feet. Many customers think because it has a high volume in the toe box that is wide, but it is not. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • 2016-10-01T09:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10209418, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart