Asolo AFS Evoluzione Boot

Asolo AFS Evoluzione Boot is rated 4.666666666666667 out of 5 by 6.
  • 2016-10-01T09:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_10002663, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$384.95

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Mountaineering Boots

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10002663

FEATURES of the Asolo AFS Evoluzione Boot

  • Shell: PU
  • Inner Boot: Velveteen
  • Asoframe: PU
  • Anotomic Footbed: AFS
  • Sole: Vibram nilgiri dual-color
  • Fit: MM
  • Weight: 1/2 pair: 1.230 grams

- + Product Specifications
Terrain: Mountain
Weight: 43.3 oz
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfortable, true to size (comparable to Asolo's 3/4 shank hiking line) This review is based on the use of these boots in South East Alaska's climate. (Temps ranging from 0 deg F to 40 deg F, try the 8000's for colder temps). Liners broke in after one climb (caused blisters on my arches, but none since first use). Liners are great; comfy, and super waterproof. They have a grippy sole for walking around camp or leaving the snowy, muddy shell outside a restaurant. Sole offers phenomenal edging for scrambling and low grade rock climbing. They're great for ice climbing. They work seamlessly with my Voile splitboard when combined with the automatic style mountain bindings. Sweet for skinning; wrench on both sets of laces for a solid downhill run.
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All around good alpine boot. These are much nicer than the Scarpa invernos because they have a velcro inner boot. Much easier to get on and off, plus no inner lace keeper to bang up your shin. I have made two Rainier summits and a Denali summit with these boots. I like them, but you will need to buy a foot bed and custom molded liner for any serious expedition use or for sustained long ice climbs.
Date published: 2010-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy boot! Okay - so I took these boots out for the first time this past weekend to get them ready for a Rainier summit (hopefully) in July. The boots were fantastic. Super warm, and I only got 1 (really minor) blister after an 8 mile hike.,,,,The boot is nice and I got several compliments from other folks hiking the trail. ,,,,The only bad part about the boot is that the foot pads aren't very nice. I think I'll have to get some superfeet insoles (hopefully from Moosejaw!).,,
Date published: 2009-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Near the top of the list for plastics. I have used these boots most extensively on vertical ice, but also for some winter mountaineering. As far as plastic boots go, I think these guys are about as good as it gets. They edge very well. They are very true to size with Asolo's other hiking boots. I went up a size to accommodate two socks. The boots aren't overly bulky like Koflachs (which I used for a three month expedition in Patagonia), but are still plenty warm due to the great liner. I've been ice climbing in Minnesota at -12F, standing in ankle deep snow the whole day, and my feet (with two socks) were doing fine. The stiffness makes it great for frontpointing and vertical ice, and the dual laceups allow you to really fine tune the fit. They are fine for long approaches too, as are any boot, you just need to learn how to walk in them. Approaching in stiff mountain boots takes a different form than flexible hiking boots. Walk a bit duck-footed, lift with your hip flexors, and try to step flat-footed and you'll be fine.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable, solid, and priced fairly I used these boots for my NOLS course in the Cascades. They kept my toes warm, edged well, and held up to some ice climbing as well. If you are looking for reliable boots at a fair price, then look no further!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable boots Great... comfortable Very soft material and flexible Formfitting to your foot Also very light weight
Date published: 2007-12-22
  • 2016-10-01T09:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_10002663, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart