Bungee Cord / Silver Cloud

Vasque Women's St. Elias GTX Boot

Vasque Women's St. Elias GTX Boot is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 12.
  • 2016-10-26T08:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10226785, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $19.99 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10226785

FEATURES of the Vasque Women's St. Elias GTX Boot

  • Gore-Tex
  • All-leather comfort with weight-optimized sole
  • Soft EVA bed incorporated midsole
  • Toe-off pad increases traction and durability
  • Vibram XSTrek compound balance slip-resistance for secure grip with high abrasion-resistance for durability
  • 90 degree hill breast delivers ecure downhill stopping power

- + Product Specifications
Footwear Height: Mid
Midsole: A.S.E. Midsole with EVA Cushioning Pods, TPU Shank
Product Technology: GORE-TEX
Waterproof: Yes
Upper: 2.3mm Waterproof Nubuck Leather
Outsole: Vibram Frontier with XSTrek Compound
Terrain: Trail
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Weight: 41 oz
Gender: Womens
Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof, Cushioned
Best Use: Hiking, Snowshoeing, Backpacking, Camping, Trekking
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe

Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The boot that does it all! I bought these boots several months ago before embarking on two trips for archaeological field work, and I'm happy to say that they definitely exceeded my expectations. The full split-grain leather covering kicks water's ass, and my feet stayed dry even when we had three days of straight downpour and working in mud in Ireland. That being said, they're still quite breathable and kept my feet comfortable for hiking around the Andes in dry 70-80 degree weather. They are definitely a bit heavier than other boots, but it's definitely worth it for the extra durability and structure for long hikes and working at the dig site. I highly recommend this boot!!!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love/Hate These shoes look great! And are truly water proof. They felt great too when I first put them on. I broke them in on serval short(5mi) hikes (without a backpack). I'm now getting into backpacking and have been training with a light pack and more difficult terrain. By the end of a steep incline/decline 7 mile hike my feet were absolutely killing me. My toes hurt, the balls of my feet hurt, and I had blisters on my heels. A week later, tried again, 5 mile (steep incline/decline) hike and same thing... PAIN! (With a liner and a mid-weight merino wool socks). SO SAD, because I have my first backpacking trip in exactly one week and don't know what I am going to do about my shoes!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great support, great grip, run quite narrow It could just be because I haven't owned a good pair of hiking boots in a long time, but on rocky terrain I feel like a mountain goat -- the grip on these things is incredible! I've taken these boots on a couple multi-day outings, and from what I've experienced so far I'm willing to trust them with a four-month backpacking trip I'm planning for the fall. ,,,,However: to echo what some other reviewers have said, the toe box is quite narrow, and an oversized rubber cap prevents stretching and can cause some friction on the pinky toes, especially going downhill. Because of this I would suggest ordering a full size up, or if you have wide feet maybe going with a different boot altogether. Also, others have said that these boots wear great right out of the box, but for me they required a couple weeks of breaking in.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clouds, they're like clouds... for my feet. My feet have never been this happy. I tried them on 3 different times before buying them to be sure. My god, the first day I got them I only took them off to sleep. I didn't know being in love with a pair of shoes was actually possible. I'll be taking them on a 6 month to year-long backpacking trip to India, Bangladesh, and Vietnam , so we'll see how they do! I'll check back in and probably have a lot more to say later about their performance for long trips!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Boot, bad laces By far the most comfortable hiking boots I've ever owned to date. As I hike a minimum of 20 miles a week with my job, these boots came highly recommended. It took no time to break them in and I have never once received a blister during my use! The only thing holding them back from a 5 star rating and perfect quality is that I blow through a pair of laces once a month, which I've never had a problem with previous to owning these boots.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect backpacking boots I ordered the St. Elias less than a week before leaving for a 100+ mile backpacking trip through the Chilean Patagonia. Needless to say, I had no time to break them in, so I was expecting a slew of blisters. Despite some minor hot spots, not a single blister formed thoughout the trip. These shoes carried me (and my 40 pound pack) dryly through rivers and deep mud, gave me stability over rocky, uneven, and steep terrain, and provided traction on icy, slippery slopes in Patagonian-force winds. I'd even venture so far as to say that they saved my life a couple of times. I had minor aches and pains on a 23-mile day, and by the end of the trip my heels were killing me, but on such demanding trails that I admittedly hadn't adequately prepared for, the St. Elias were nothing less than amazing. These boots have quickly become my most prized piece of backpacking gear.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking in water Spring and early winter are the times I strap on these boots for hiking. I usually take a 9 and in this instance the 9.5 fit me perfectly, especially since I wear thick socks. They have proven themselves totally waterproof and not terribly heavy, perfect for all day ventures trailspotting in the High Sierra and San Francisco Bay Area. Trail tested by Trailblazer Travel Book author Janine Sprout.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Narrow but sturdy and comfortable I just went on my first walk with these to break them in more after walking with them around the apartment for a while. In my apartment they felt great- roomy in the toes, comfortable. But then I wore them on a short flattish trail walking (1 hour), and blisters were forming on the outsides of my pinky toes. I'm not sure if maybe they run too narrow for me but I've never considered myself to have wide feet. I may just need to break them in more but these quick-forming blisters are not promising. I considered that maybe I should get a half-size bigger but when I was going down hill in these the top of my toes feel comfortable and perfect - it's just the sides of my feet at the pinky toes that hurt. Otherwise, stability and torsion are great; ankle support is superb and the breathable leather makes them comfortable. I hope the pinky toe problem is a matter of requiring more breaking in, but wondering if I should replace them for a wide version.
Date published: 2016-04-19
  • 2016-10-26T08:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10226785, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

What is the temperature rating for these boots? 20 degrees F? (for example)

Asked by: MsDayHiker
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Unfortunately, these shoes do not have a temperature rating. In fact, not all shoes have temperature ratings. There's actually no set method for rating a boot's temperature. This is because of several factors: boot fit, socks worn, TYPE of socks worn, not to mention personal body type. Some people are just warmer than others, and some just colder. Best advice I can give you (besides taking my word for it that these boots are warm) is to read as many reviews as you can. That will give you the best input. Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-11-17
  • 2016-10-26T08:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10226785, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart