Slate Brown / Blue Fish
Gargoyle / African Violet
Gargoyle / African Violet
Red Mahogany / Black Olive

Vasque Women's Breeze 2.0 GTX Boot

Vasque Women's Breeze 2.0 GTX Boot is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.2 Star Rating
4.2
$118.97   $169.95
30% off

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $2.97 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10213228

FEATURES of the Vasque Women's Breeze 2.0 GTX Boot

  • Reflective Piping
  • Gore-Tex with Extended Comfort Technology
  • Running shoe technology incorporated
  • Reconfigured to be lighter, tougher and more breathable than the original
  • Made for lighter loads and a faster pace

- + Product Specifications
Footwear Height: Mid
Weight: 35 oz
Product Technology: GORE-TEX
Waterproof: Yes
Terrain: Trail
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Gender: Womens
Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof
Best Use: Backpacking, Hiking, Day Hiking, Trekking
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
GORE-TEX

GORE-TEX
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever! I have worn these hiking in Israel, backpacking in the Shenandoah mountains, and exploring across the country. They are truly waterproof yet my feet never overheat! I needed a shoe with a wide toebox for my ingrown toenail prone feet, yet these boots still keep my feet in place around the middle, preventing any hotspots. They stand up to wear very well and the treads on the bottom grip all sorts of terrain. My feet felt cushioned and happy in these boots. In addition, the higher reach of this boot has protected my ankles from many a potential sprain while not getting in the way. The laces are also very durable. Thank you Vasque for yet another great shoe!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacing boots because of worn soles These boots are wonderfully comfortable, needing no break-in time. I especially like that they are available in 7-wide for women. I have had my boots for something under 2 years and they still provide excellent support. The uppers are in great condition and would likely be serviceable for many more years IF the soles weren't so worn. The way they are constructed, my local shoe repair guy can't replace the soles. I am very disappointed the boots didn't last longer. It makes me wonder what a reasonable life expectancy is for these boots. I do a fair amount of trail hiking, over some rocks and other rough surfaces, and probably an equal amount of city/suburban sidewalk-walking.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great, no blisters very comfortable I love these hiking boots. I have a narrow small foot. Size 5.5-6. Very hard for me to find shoes that fit and don't rub. These never give me blisters even from day one. I am a avid hiker, they fit like a glove and are extremely comfortable. Very happy with these. I also wear them snow showing but the front end gets a little wet and I can feel the moisture after 2-3 hours in the snow. Not sure if there made for snowshoeing but there awesome for everything else. I will buy these again when mine wear out.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do as asked Normally I wear either heavier leather boots for backpacking and scrambling or my running shoes for easy days on the trail, but for a trip through South America I couldn't really justify bringing both. So these entered my life. And they perform as expected for a day hike/light backpacking boot. They were comfortable for long days on my feet wandering new cities and their light weight meant I didn't mind wearing them as an everyday shoe. They did fine for day hikes and even backpacking trips on established trails. They did start to struggle once they were faced with scrambling up some of the volcanoes, especially for sidehilling and descending on loose scree and sand - they felt sloppy in the foot and too soft in the cuff. Add in a heavy backpack to this mix and they felt even sketchier. But that's not what they were designed for, so if anything they did better than expected. My feet did get cold as the temperatures dropped close to 0C, but they're a summer boot and it meant my feet were still happy when temperatures were up in the 25-30C range. Quality-wise I have no complaints. My feet were comfortable and stayed dry in the rain and shallow creeks they encountered. I didn't get any blisters and there was no break in period. The sole grips well on rock, mud, and snow. They kept sand and rocks out much better than several of my friend's boots. The rubber toe cap provides some extra durability and they still look almost new after close to 50 days of wear.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vasque Breeze 2 GTX October 2015- Solid performer but OUCH! on anything other than flat and short I originally posted this as a comment to other reviews here by people who experienced the same problems as I did, but I want to express my comments as an actual review. This is very rare for me to leave negative criticism (I'm generally more of an atta-boy type person# but I hope to save others from my mistake, as you don't really experience the deficits of the boot until later in use. Here's my review: October 2015 - I've had similar experience [as others here] and wish I had found these reviews sooner. I originally intended to replace my previous Lowa Renegade GTX Mid boots with another pair of the same, but instead took a chance on the Vasque Breeze 2.0 GTX. It was an expensive mistake and I regret the purchase. The Breeze 2's seemed great out of the box and performed adequately and kept my feet dry on several short trail hikes, but once I began slightly longer/more demanding trails I found them to be very uncomfortable. It seems the toe box is too small #my pinky toes were screaming with pain three hours in on a moderate trail hiking.# Also noticed strain on bottom of my heel and across the top of my foot, as though the soles weren't quite thick enough and the boot didn't have that sweet spot between stability and flexibility I've enjoyed in all my previous hike boots. Note, too, that I have a very average size foot, not wide or with unusual needs of any kind. I've been wearing hiking boots and trail runners for 30+ years #both packing and no-load.) I choose carefully for fit, I know how to properly lace etc., and I wear the appropriate socks, etc., and yet these surprised me, and not in a good way. My husband wears Vasque trail runners and he loves them, but these Breeze 2 hike boots are now relegated to short/level trail walking because they become painful for anything more lengthy and/or demanding. A very expensive boot for such limited purpose.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shoes I've ever purchased Let me start with I am not incredibly outdoorsy. My job sent me out into the wilderness for three weeks working on a TV show I wore these for around 14 hours a day, walking miles and miles. I wore these shoes in 3 feet of snow, in pouring down rain, my feet never got wet. I wore them on rocks, in caves, on a mountain, dirt, mud, and sand. GREAT ankle protection, and overall comfortable. Best shoe purchase I've ever made.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been buying Vasque Breeze for years... And I have always LOVED them. However, the design has been changed recently. The rubber toe guard is uncomfortable and squishes my toes, however the next size up was too big for the rest of my foot. I would like to see the rubber toe guard go away. I hope with some wear they will become more comfortable, I would hate to have to try to find a different hiking shoe. These have always been so reliable.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all day boot I work in the forest most days and don't really like heavy leather boots so I bought these. Yesterday they were put to the ultimate test of standing in very cold glacier meadow water for over an hour to just above my ankles. I could feel the coldness of the water outside the boot, but nothing leaked in. The waterproof goretex liner is pretty legit. The only downside is it's so waterproof that sometimes my feet get a little moist sweating, but not nearly as bad as my hot leather boots. Would totally buy these again.
Date published: 2016-07-16
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Are these boots insulated for colder weather hiking?

Asked by: Hmurphy1
  • 2016-12-10T09:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213228, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart