Brown

Vasque Men's Sundowner GTX Boot

Vasque Men's Sundowner GTX Boot is rated 4.204545454545454 out of 5 by 44.
  • 2016-08-07T10:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10018881, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
$129.99 - $199.95
up to 24% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10018881

The Men's Sundowner GTX Boot by Vasque. The boot that built the brand has a reputation for longevity, comfort and old school style, which may explain why it is as common in the city as it is on the trail.

FEATURES of the Vasque Men's Sundowner GTX Boot

  • Gore-Tex
  • Seamless waterproof design
  • Clean, classic lines

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 54 oz
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Upper: 2.4mm Waterproof Full Grain Leather
Footwear Height: Mid
Product Technology: GORE-TEX
Waterproof: Yes
Terrain: Trail
Outsole: Vasque Classic
Midsole: Rubber Core
Gender: Mens
Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof
Best Use: Hiking, Backpacking, Trekking
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
GORE-TEX

GORE-TEX
If you haven't heard of GORE-TEX by now, you've probably been living under a rock. And that would make sense, because living under a rock is probably the only place where you wouldn't need the durable waterproof and windproof protection that GORE-TEX fabrics offer. So when you're ready to venture out from under your rock, arm yourself with the comfortable protection of GORE-TEX.

- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old faithful I've had 3 pairs of these boots. I bought my first pair in high school 13 years ago. I trekked through Philmont with the Boy Scouts on 2 different trips, Colorado, all over the mid-south, Europe and now Michigan with the same pair of boots. I've put more miles on them than I do my tires. The second pair I bought was after they went to China and you can tell the difference in quality. Those fell apart in 2 years ( back to the orginal boots i went). Last year i finally bought a new pair of boots. I will tell you that you'll need some good insoles, and if it were me, i'd buy a size down from what you normally wear. take good care of them and they'll take good care of you.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You cannot go wrong with this boot ! I purchased these boots for working at an outdoor, adventure camp in Central Ohio. What drew me to the Vasque Sundowner was the fact that they were Gore-Tex. These boots were able to breathe during the heat of summer, the coolness of fall, the frigid temps and snow of winter, and during the wet months of spring. Their durability is absolutely outstanding. I especially was thankful for them while backpacking in the Daniel Boone National Forest in Tennessee. These boots kept me dry while crossing shallow streams,,and helped me along all types of rough terrain. By far, these are the best boots I have ever owned!
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang-o-rang If you are looking for a dependable, tough-yet-stylish all-purpose boot, then the Sundowner is yo man/woman. Lots of reviews are complaining about the Made in Chinaness, but the stitching was beautiful and it is technically sound. I broke these in sloshing around during Hurricane Sandy. Stood in ankle deep water for 5 minutes and stayed dry as a duck butt. I would seal them with Sno-Seal and also get some Oxblood polish for your future scuffs. Pretty enough for professional settings and tough enough to handle any trail. Don't buy these if you run up and down mountains like a freakin' goat. They are a cruiser, not a sprinter. Best boots I own!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This boot will take you to the end of the world and back! I bought my first pair of Sundowners in 1984 and the first day out in them I climbed Mt. Mansfield, highest peak in VT. (not so high, but highest in VT). Then I took them around the world with me several times, hiking around London, Paris, Berlin, etc. and many mountains in between (French Alps, Canadian Rockies, Green Mountains, Alaska, etc.). And about 18 years, they finally gave out . . . on Mt. Mansfield in VT again! What goes around comes around. Comfort all the way. Sturdy.,,,,...But I've heard they're not making them like they used to, but until then, one of the most valuable products I had ever bought of anything!
Date published: 2010-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would purchase item again. Boots were ordered as a Christmas gift for my son who had worn Vasque boots before. Without much research on his part however, he added the item to his wishlist. Upon receiving the boots, he was a little disappointed in the fact that the leather was not as soft as the pair he had purchased in the past. But, his previous pair was purchased probably 7-8 years ago and are still wearable so sure the product had changed some over time. Still proof of how durable the boots are. He did keep them as he likes the boots alot after dealing with his lack of investigation into changes that had been made, i.e. the leather!
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want to buy hiking/backpacking boots, you MUST read this! I FOUND OUT ABOUT THESE BOOTS ALMOST TO 15 YEARS AGO. I HAVE BEEN ON EXTENDED BACKPACKING TREKS ALL ALONG THE APPALACIAN TRAIL AND THE ROCKIES. I TRIED MANY INEXPENSIVE BOOTS BEFORE I SAW THE LIGHT. WHEN I BOUGHT THESE HAD DIFFICULTY FORKING OVER THAT MUCH DOUGH. IF I ONLY KNEW THEN WHAT I KNOW NOW, I WOULD HAVE GLADLY PAID DOUBLE. GREAT BACKPACKING BOOTS (EVEN WITH AN EXPEDITION WEIGHT PACK) <BR> WHEN MY CAREER CHANGED I STOOD ON MY FEET AND WALKED ON CONCRETE ALL DAY LONG. I WORE THESE BOOTS TO WORK EVERY DAY FOR FOUR YEARS. WITH METICULUS CARE AND MAKING SURE TO GET THEM FULLY AIRED OUT BETWEEN USES, THEY PROVIDED YEARS OF DAILY SERVICE TO ME. YOU WILL ALSO FIND THAT IF YOU TAKE
Date published: 2006-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what they used to be but still a realy good boot I bought my first pair of SunDowners almost 20 years ago.Since then I have always had a pair.I am in developmental construction and have worn them working on a crew 5 days a week to wearing them in the office 6 days a week.I wear my boots 7 days a week. ,,I also wear them hiking, everywhere from Custer National Forest in SD most recently to Red River Gorge most regularly.Ive had them hiking in the Canadian Rockies outside of Jasper, Mt Shasta in Cali, the Rockies in Utah, etc.They have never let me down.As much as I wear them I get about a year and a half out of the newer ones where I used to get 2-3 years out of the older ones. With that said, for $135 you cant go wrong with these boots.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're like marriage... they keep you happy for 10 years, then you trade up for a younger model! I purchased my first and only pair of these boots in February of 1997. I promptly wore them sledding in the snow. I then wore them around campus and to the bar it was cool back then. On spring break I wore them on the AT and Cades Cove in Georgia for a week. Later that summer, I wore them to Isle Royale for 9 days. Over the last 10 years, all I have done for them is slap some Seal Skin oil on them before every trip and clean them off after. I have worn them on trips up to 9 days to Isle Royale 5x, the AT 2x, Glacier National Park 1x, the Badlands 1x, the Porcupine Mountains 2x, Pictured Rocks 1x, North Manitou Island 1x, Lake Superior Provincial Park 1x, Pukaskwa National Park 1x, and
Date published: 2007-08-07
  • 2016-08-07T10:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10018881, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart