Aluminum / Chili Pepper
Aluminum / Chili Pepper
Peat / Sudan Brown

Vasque Men's Juxt Shoe

Vasque Men's Juxt Shoe is rated 4.066666666666666 out of 5 by 30.
  • 2016-10-26T08:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10100952, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4 Star Rating

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10100952

The Men's Juxt Shoe by Vasque. Is it possible to be a pragmatist and idealist at the same time? While being comfortable enough to live in every day, this shoe's secure lacing and tenacious sticky rubber sole inspires plans into the unknown.

FEATURES of the Vasque Men's Juxt Shoe

  • Last: Arc Tempo
  • Upper: 1.6mm Suede, PU Coated Leather, Molded Rubber Toe Bumper
  • Footbed: Dual Density EVA
  • Midsole: Molded EVA, TPU Plate
  • Outsole: Vasque OTG (Off the Grid)
  • Weight: 1 lb 13 oz / 822 g

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 29 oz
Upper: 1.6mm Suede Leather
Outsole: Vasque OTG
Footwear Height: Ankle
Terrain: Trail
Midsole: Molded EVA and TPU Plate
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Hiking, Day Hiking, Car Camping, Casual, Travel, Camping
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Rated 5 out of 5 by from most comfortable shoe I own I'm on my second pair of Vasque Justes, size 9. The first pair lasted almost a year of constant use (from trails to office to nice restaurants and back) before they got tired. Just got back from 10 days of pavement pounding in Rome (if you've ever been there you know how walkable a city it is) which meant about 50 hard surface miles + all that walking around the museums, the Vatican, the palaces, the parks, etc.. Great support but very light weight, and at least vaguely stylish (well, not so stylish in Rome). Nary a peep from the feets. Easily the most comfortable walking / hiking shoe I own, I'd wear it every day and usually do.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good shoes, but bad laces and bad customer service from Vasque I am happy with these shoes. They are comfortable and fit my narrow feet well. However I am not happy with the customer service from Vasque. After a very short time, both laces broke (within a week of each other) so I called Vasque to see if they have a solution. Basically they said too bad, they couldn't help me. It is not that I was particularly upset that the laces broke prematurely, but for shoes that cost over $100 I expect that the manufacturer would be willing to figure out a solution - or even a thankyou for letting them know there were quality control problems with the laces.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Hiker I purchased a pair of the Vasque Juxt' and the Salomon XA Pro 3D to hike the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu. It took some time to decide between the two shoes but I went with the Vasque Juxt. When I decided on the Juxt I also packed a pair of loafers to wear while on vacation. I ended up wearing the Juxt shoes my entire time in Peru. The shoes performed much better than expected on and off of the trail. I hiked with a small group and we completed the Inca trail in a little over two days. Not once did I have a negative thought about my Vasque shoes. Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pair of shoes for the over 13 crowd. I wouldn't have thought finding a good pair of shoes would be this difficult. Not a lot of places (EMS et al) locally carry sizes 13 and up. Got lucky with this shoe. They must run a little big because I fit in the 13 fine and generally wear 13.5 and up. Very comfortable right out of the box. Lacing config keeps my feet nicely in place. Not my first pair of Vasque, certainly not the last. I'm going to look for more 13s now. And girls dig them (could be the 13+, who knows).
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Operational Item As a Lifetime Military guy we all know if your feet are in a bad way so is the rest of your body. I don't have that problem with these. I wear these everyday on my missions and back at base camp. Great traction, keeps my feet cool, comfortable and durable. Can't ask for anything else, worth every penny and keeps me light on my feet. Other men on my team also swear by them and wear them. As long as you keep making them, we will keep buying them. SFC Cassidy
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm on my third pair. I have narrow, hard to fit feet. These shoes are awesome. They fit well and combine with my need to walk dirt roads and in the city all in one day (I live in Bolivia). I wouldn't make them my hiking shoes but they are great for a light hiker/city combo. While they aren't waterproof for a storm, if you get caught in a shower they'll still keep you dry. I am stocking years worth of pairs so I can continue to make them my daily shoe. Nice work Vasque!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting shoe that doubles for hiking or on the town I am on my second pair of Juxt shoes after replacing the first which I wore through after two years of fairly regular use. The shoe is a great hybrid between a hiking shoe and casual shoe for walking around town. I've hiked with 50 lb. loads in the shoe and even gone on trail runs with it. On the same day I wore the shoes into a bar and onto a plane. Bottom line is they are versatile, and will last you a long time if you Scotch guard them, etc. I still keep my old pair as a backup to the new ones I'm breaking in. ,,,,The rear heel tends to wear out the fastest of the sole, thats my only complaint. ,,,,PS - Apparently some members of Seal Team 6 wore Juxt shoes on the Bin Laden raid. The story goes they wanted a sturdy shoe that could carry a human+gear but be lighter weight than a full combat boot. They just added a gaiter to keep the sand out.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this product. I wear them all the time. I first started wearing them during my 2nd combat tour to Afghanistan after a guy on my team swore by them. I was used to team guys always wearing Merells so that's all I wore too. When I tried these I was pleasantly surprised. I counted on them in combat and They held up during every mission. My feet were always dry and comfortable. I will never wear anything but Vasque Juxt. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-10-17
  • 2016-10-26T08:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10100952, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart