Vasque Men's Breeze 2.0 GTX Boot

Vasque Men's Breeze 2.0 GTX Boot is rated 4.764705882352941 out of 5 by 17.
  • 2016-07-28T09:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213226, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $16.99 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10213226

FEATURES of the Vasque Men's Breeze 2.0 GTX Boot

  • Reflective Piping
  • Gore-Tex with Extended Comfort Technology
  • Running shoe technology incorporated
  • Reconfigured to be lighter, tougher and more breathable than the original
  • Made for lighter loads and a faster pace

- + Product Specifications
Waterproof: Yes
Footwear Height: Mid
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX
Weight: 40 oz
Product Technology: GORE-TEX
Terrain: Trail
Gender: Mens
Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof
Best Use: Hiking, Day Hiking, Backpacking, Trekking
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
GORE-TEX

GORE-TEX
If you haven't heard of GORE-TEX by now, you've probably been living under a rock. And that would make sense, because living under a rock is probably the only place where you wouldn't need the durable waterproof and windproof protection that GORE-TEX fabrics offer. So when you're ready to venture out from under your rock, arm yourself with the comfortable protection of GORE-TEX.

- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Crew

Smartwool PhD Outdoor Light Crew
$15.99   $20.95 Price pending
Vasque Men's St. Elias GTX Boot

Vasque Men's St. Elias GTX Boot
$199.95 Price pending
Asolo Men's Fugitive GTX Boot

Asolo Men's Fugitive GTX Boot
$239.95 Price pending
Vasque Men's Eriksson GTX Boot

Vasque Men's Eriksson GTX Boot
$163.99 - $219.95 Price pending
Osprey Atmos 65 AG Pack

Osprey Atmos 65 AG Pack
$259.95 Price pending
Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket

Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket
$89.99 - $129.00 Price pending
Arcteryx Men's Atom LT Hoody

Arcteryx Men's Atom LT Hoody
$173.99 - $259.00 Price pending
Arcteryx Men's Beta AR Jacket

Arcteryx Men's Beta AR Jacket
$438.99 - $575.00 Price pending
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Water Proof Boots I love these boots. I have gone on several long trips with these and they hold up great. They use a Gore-tex membrane and I have had no issues with leaking. ,,,,Waterproof boots really are essential for backpacking. These boots will keep your feet dry when crossing streams and walking through mud, rain, etc. They are pretty heavy duty too and very comfortable. ,,,,Make sure you break them in first before taking them on a trip! I had some blisters for the first few uses, but that is normal with breaking in any hiking boot.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Warm Weather Hiking/Backpacking These boots are perfect for what I needed them for; warm weather backpacking/hiking. ,,- These boots are very breathable with side vents and vented tongue. Keeps my feet dry in warm conditions.,,- Gore-tex waterproof liner is great for keeping out light rain, mist, etc. Won't keep you 100% dry if you walk through a stream but does a respectable job.,,- Great ankle support and very comfortable. Wore these on a 25 mile hike in the channel islands. My feet didn't start to hurt until after hiking 10 straight miles with a heavy pack (could be contributed to break in?),,,,Overall, these are perfect boots for my needs. I was deciding between these and the Merrell Ventilator and I choose these for comfort and looks for roughly the same price.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall quality product. Lasted hundreds of trail miles and extremly comfortable! I bought these boots because of their Gore-Tex technology, and they fit comfortably the first time. They held out through the toughest conditions. The only problem I had from my particular pair is that my feet got wet. Snow, rivers, and streams were more than these boots could handle, but they held true through rain. I reccomend these to anyone who wants comfort and stability, just don't walk through water!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bootsy Collins says yes! Bro DiMaggio....these boots are magical. Aside from "ace"-ING my yellow-belt test in them, my Sensei now looks to me for guidance after seeing how much azz I kick in these. Lets just say that I crunch snow as if it were packing bubbles.....inclement weather doesn't stand a chance when I wear these. The grip is like the "iron claw"....the warmth is like the sun of a thousand moons....and the breathability is like a baby's whisper. I love these boots so much I am thinking of wearing them to prom....the prom I never had in '94. Get ready to live.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Recently used this boot climbing the Blue Hill North Skyline trail. No problems, blisters or complaints. True to size and well made. Biggest test was climbing down the rocky mountain trails and it was great. No toe bruises or slips. ,,I am training for the Seek the Peak event (Climbing Mt. Washington Summit) in July. This boot will make the difference. Highly recommend this boot.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots right out of the box... I ordered 10 wide and they fit great, even with my orthotics inside. The comfort and support is awesome. Gripping is excellent on the terrain I've been on. They even gripped well on ice. Now comes the test of time; will they last? I think the quality you can see on the build will show in the long term. Stay tuned.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable boots with OK water resistance The Good: These boots fit like a pair of slippers right out of the box. I say that in a good way. There is pretty much no break-in required. The soles seem to have sufficient grip here in Pennsylvania where the name of the game is rocks....locks of rocks. The boots do vent pretty well (I can feel a breeze through the mesh as I gallop down the trail). That said, they probably aren't as cool as something without Gore-tex. One other small item worth noting. The laces stay tied. I hate laces that are made of such slippery material that they are untied 5 minutes down the trail. The hooks that secure the top two positions of the laces also hold the laces tight. ( I had no idea I was so passionate about shoe laces),,,,The Bad: The fact that they require no break in leaves me suspect as to whether they will hold up in the long term. Also, the waterproofing is questionable at this time. A brief shower and you're OK. A frog stranger will have you pouring water out of the boot.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy break in, great comfort. I've had these boots for about a year and half now and have taken them everywhere with me: C.O. (Devil's Head lookout, Red Rocks, downtown Denver) A.K. (Exit Glacier, around Homer & Seward) S.D. (Great Bear rec. area) and M.N. (Afton state park) & have loved them. The dual density foam used in these means that there is little to no break in period and they're are ready to hit the trail from day one. The updates from the previous model like the enlarged rubber toe cap, & metal lace hooks are definitely a plus & will hopefully make these boots last. One word of caution is that the arc tempo last Vasque uses for these is definitely built for a high arch & tends to feel narrow, especially in the fore-foot. Also, I've seen a lot of reviews saying that the boots aren't completely waterproof and I think I know what's happening. If you fully submerse the boot, water collects in the mesh areas & causes cold spots. I've experienced this but after pulling my foot out it was dry other than sweat.
Date published: 2014-04-29
  • 2016-07-28T09:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213226, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

I need a narrow heel and wide toe box in a 9.5 . Is the toe box narrower in the narrow size ?

Asked by: mdbgr
Hey there, Thanks for your question. The toe box would be narrower. However, I've read that relative to other boots these have a more narrow toe box than normal, so it would fit average to narrow feet well. You might want to try one narrow on and one normal and see which one works better. I hope that helps you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-23

do these boots have a shank?

Asked by: markalan
Hey there, This boot has a TPU shank.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-08-24
  • 2016-07-28T09:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213226, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart