Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag 2013

Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag 2013 is rated 4.6774 out of 5 by 31.
  • 2015-08-31T18:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10094476, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $4.95 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Luggage

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10094476

The Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag. After two decades of nurturing, we've pushed our classic messenger out of the nest and onto the street. Armed with a vastly improved cam buckle, side-entry Napoleon pocket, color-coordinated, three-zipper front organizer, and an incredibly useful slash pocket, our Classic Messenger is all grown up. These feature upgrades mean better performance in everyday urban adventures. If only we'd been this wise at 17.

FEATURES of the Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag

  • Timbuk2 Double-Loop CAM Buckle enables easy fit adjustment while eliminating excess webbing
  • Fully adjustable shoulder strap with a permanent, super comfortable airmesh strap pad
  • Corner flap folds into place for excellent weatherproofing
  • External front organizer with secure zipper closure
  • Side entry Napoleon zip pocket
  • Internal organizer pockets distributed throughout the main compartment for a balanced and comfortable carry
  • Internal water bottle pocket
  • Internal slash pocket for laptop or document stash
  • Low profile top grab handle for easy heave-ho
  • Partially concealed buckle flap closure with bottom compression strap for subtle, secure closure
  • Waterproof TPU liner
  • New 940D Endurance Nylon with waterproof TPU liner

- +
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bombproof bag before buying the 09 model of this awesome bag i had researched pretty much every comparable messenger style bag on the market as well as tested out about 5 other respected brands. i use this bag day in and day out as a diaper/ baby junk/ weekend/ whatever else i feel like using it for bag and it hasnt let me down yet. i bought the xsmall, large and will be buying the xlarge next. i just wish the 09 model had the second inner pocket like the new model does! otherwise i have no complaints with this bag! this is by far the best most bad-ass bag i could use as a diaper bag and not get made fun of for carrying something frilly for my baby girl.
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what i was looking for i was looking for a bag that i could use mostly for commuting to work, but that would also stand in as a diaper bag, pack for short hikes, biking, etc. the material washes very easily & seems durable. i had a difficult time deciding on a medium or small. i ultimately went with the small size and carry the following to the office: day planner, wallet, thin writing tablet, my lunch, blackberry, pager, checkbook, kindle, wool hat, sunglasses, water bottle, various paper file folders. perfect size for what i need on a daily basis. i don't think it could handle too much more & if i carried a laptop i would be bummed that i didn't order the medium.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly reccomend...I'm going to buy another for my wife This little bag is awesome! I ended up going with the "small" size and it fits everything that I need. I was worried about if my laptop would fit in there (it is a sony vaio z 13"). My notebook is real thin and on the very small size for a 13" screen size. It fits great! I might end up getting a little sleeve for it (there will be enough space in the laptop compartment of the bag) but it does fit securely right now without it.,,,,Some reviews mentioned that the material is really stiff, but I fount it to be a lot more flexible than I was expecting which makes it even more comfortable to wear.,,,,Overall, A+ quality, and A+ style. Thanks moosejaw!
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bag overall I've had this bag for the past year and it's held up extremely well. I've been surprised at the amount of stuff you can get in there (I got a Medium), but its the perfect size for day-to-day.,,The only things I can find to criticize about this bag are the fact that there is no "handle" if you wanted to carry it like a briefcase. You have to pick it up by the shoulder strap only. That and at certain times (particularly walking at a brisk pace), if you don't have the front clips clasped they rattle and are a little annoying.,,All in all this is still the best bag for work I've ever owned. It's stylish, there are a ton of spots to put things, and it's extremely durable.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Crazy durable! I have used my medium timbuk2 bag for 6 years! This thing is a part of me now! I have spilled all sorts of stuff in it, a hose washes it out. I have carried all sorts of things in it, it carries things well. I use it for commuting, cycling, grocery getting (along with panniers), as a carry-on while traveling, and as a field bag while doing research. The outer fabric has not piled in a single spot, and has surprisingly few stains. I regularly get the bag soaking wet an covered in mud when it is in the bottom of a boat but the contents are always dry. The waterproof interior really is top-notch.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect messenger bag this thing is built to LAST. i used for for 4 years of college and another 2 years of grad school. rain. snow. spring sunshine (not as dramatic). the material is incredibly, incredibly durable. make sure that you buy a color that you like, cuz you're going to have this bag for a LOOOONG time. i loved the clip that goes across your chest...i ended up losing one of the adapters though. available in left and right-shouldered versions. i bought mine directly from timbuk2 (you can personalize the colors) but some of the ones on moosejaw look rad. if you're looking for a messenger bag --- look no further.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought it for me. My boyfriend wanted a size medium bag for his birthday, so I bought him one from Moosejaw even though he really didn't deserve it. I should have bought it for me, but my xsmall bag is still going strong after traveling all over the US and Europe and beating it up on a daily basis. Boyfriend loves the medium bag and frequently tells me how amazed he is at all the stuff he can fit inside (really, he does, so I feel good that I bought him something he likes). He loves all the pockets and how easy it is to keep it clean, inside and out. I love my bag for the same reason. I can't recommend these bags highly enough. These things are bombproof and super comfortable to carry, even when fully loaded.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Pretty Sweet Bag I love this bag. It's perfect for carrying all of my grad student related crap on my bike to school. I also love its airplane carry on abilities. Straps are easy to adjust and the bag in size M is pretty roomy, though I would suggest a larger one if you have a ton of stuff to lug around. I can fit my computer and it's cords successfully in here with multitudes of file folders, and I love that I can tighten the strap so much so it hugs my body. The traffic cone color is also helpful when riding my bike because it's bright and alerts drivers that I'm probably gonna dart out in front of them.
Date published: 2010-11-29
  • 2015-08-31T18:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10094476, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart