Therm-a-Rest Z Lite Sol Sleeping Pad

Therm-a-Rest Z Lite Sol Sleeping Pad is rated 4.555555555555555 out of 5 by 36.
  • 2016-07-25T09:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185867, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $4.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Pads

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10185867

The Therm-a-Rest Z Lite Sol Sleeping Pad is a foam mattress for lightweight backcountry adventures. The Z Lite Sol doesn't inflate, so you don't have to worry about holes or repair patches. The closed-cell foam is denser at the bottom than it is on the top, providing additional durability against rocks, sticks, and whatever else your tent may be pitched upon. The ThermaCapture™ surface is where it's at, reflecting your own heat back at your body as you get some shut eye, so make sure you place the shiny silver side up. Folds up in a flash, just hook it to the sleeping pad straps on your pack in the morning and move along on the trail.

FEATURES of the Therm-a-Rest Z Lite Sol Sleeping Pad

  • Our most compact closed-cell mattress uses an aluminized surface that reflects heat, increasing the overall warmth by 20%
  • The Z Lite Sol mattress is the right choice for anyone seeking warmth, durability and comfort that carries light and sleeps anywhere
  • The original Z Lite mattress is available without a reflective barrier"Coyote/Gray
  • Ultralight
  • Extra Durable: Virtually indestructible closed-cell foam provides lasting, economical comfort

- + Product Specifications
Packed Dimensions (Small): 20 x 4 x 5.5 in.
Weight (Small): 10 oz
Packed Dimensions (Regular): 20 x 5 x 5.5 in.
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Small): 20 x 51 in.
Weight: 14 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Weight (Regular): 14 oz
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Large): 20 x 72 in.
Ultralight: Yes
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Regular): 20 x 72 in.
Gender: Mens
Features: Insulated, Ultralight
Best Use: Ultralight Backpacking, Camping
Seasons: 3-Season
Sleeping Pad Shape: Rectangular
Sleeping Pad Thickness: 0.75 in.
R-Value: 2.6
Sleeping Pad Dimensions: 20 x 72 in.
- +
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the accordion folding feature I bought this sleeping pad early last spring and I've been using it ever since. The accordion folding thing is awesome because it is a lot faster/easier than rolling it up and it is easy to strap it onto your backpack. You can also manipulate it into becoming a chair a lot more easily than you can with the ones you have to roll up. ,,,,Over all, I think its pretty great. It keeps me off the ground and when I use my hammock I like to put this in there too and it keeps me warm.,,,,The only downside to this is that since I am a stomach sleeper, my face feels uncomfortable on the egg crate shaped foam. If you sleep like a normal human being this shouldn't be a problem.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter pad or inflatable pad base layer This is my first Z Lite, and it's an essential piece of gear. I took it out of the package and laid on top of it on my tile floor, and it immediately took the hardness out of the floor. I've used a Z Lite on a camping trip before, and it's a world of difference once you get off the ground when sleeping. It's great for year round backpacking.,,,,Overall the build quality feels very solid, and it folds up nicely. It's not the smallest pad when folded, but you also don't have to worry about waking up on the ground if your inflatable pad springs a leak. I'd recommend this for a base layer to an inflatable pad as well. It's very durable. A+ ,,,,[ ] would not buy again,,[x] would buy again
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought Two...might buy more! I bought two of these for both of my sons for camp this summer, and for their future Boy/Cub Scout camping experiences. I made them both sleep on them one night (actually, they wanted to do it, I just agreed), and they slept like rocks. They said that it was a very comfortable pad, and that it was much better than the roll-up Marine Corps pad that I used to make them use. It fold up nicely, and fits easily onto the outside of their packs. It is lightweight enough that it doens't add a noticable amount of weight to their packs, and I am sure that they will have a restful sleep while using them.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, it's hard to beat it Here's the deal: I'm a college student. I don't have time or money for any of that fancy air-inflation crap. This is fast, dirty, and simple. It's bombproof too, I'm not going to be screwed if it pops on me, because there's no way this thing is going to fail. It's surprisingly warm, and actually quite comfortable. I sleep comfortably on my side with it; I don't know what other people are talking about. The only reason I took off a star is because it's obviously a little bulky, but much better than other foam pads. Really it's pretty great. Super light, pretty warm, comfortable, and adaptable.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pad is excellent for the minimalist! This is a very basic foam mat so there's little to be said about it. The mat serves its purpose well, it is very lightweight, it folds into a reasonably small size and the amount of padding is about right (not too much, but enough). Manage your expectations; this is really just a foam pad - comfort is very limited, but for a minimalist backpacker this pad is the way to go. I like that there are no valves to fail and there's no skin to puncture - no matter what, reasonable padding will be provided. It also works well as a ground mat to place under an inflatable air pad.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Warm, light, durable and made in 'Merica! This pad is the best for any backcountry adventure! I use it for hunting when minimum weight and maximum warmth is critical. Although it does not pack small, i use it to line the back of my frame pack and it makes the pack comfortable and helps distribute the weight. For me, the weight is far more important! It is warm even to the touch- very conforting after a long night of hunting in the rain! It folds up niceley too as a seat. I also use it when we sleep under a tarp and even when the floor was soaking wet with rain, i did not get wet or cold from the ground!!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for hardcore and hardcore wantabees I've used this for over 10 years from the sands of the Florida Keys to the hard rocks of the Canada bloodvein river to New Mexico. Covered the AT on this. It's Indestructible. Lightweight. COMFORTABLE. Easy to fold before sunrise. Bought more for relatives. They love it. Next to my Nalgene, this is my most beloved piece of gear. You can't go wrong. Bypass the blowup doll pads. They leak over time and sound like an iron lung when you move. There's nothing but sleep with these things. Life is good with a Z lite. Strap it onto the side of your pack and hike on!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good...LIGHT...pad I love this pad. it is very compact for being a foam pad. I have yet to take it on a trip but i have laid around on it in the house and really like it. I was reading some other reviews that were saying that it is for side sleepers. this is definitely true, unless you have an uber fluffy sleeping bag that allows a littler more comfort or if you put an air mattress pad on top of it. bottom line, this is a great pad, uber light, stylish, and oh, really easy to take out and put up, just practice your accordion muscles and you got it down pat!!
Date published: 2014-06-15
  • 2016-07-25T09:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185867, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

What is the best stuff sack for this pad? I clip mine on the outside of my pack and like to have at least a little protection from the elements.

Asked by: osabesos
You can put this pad inside any brand stuff sack. It folds down to about 9 liters unless you trim it smaller - so you would want a 10-liter sized sack. Some customers buy an oversized backpack cover and just use that to protect all their gear with one shot. Another cool trick is If you have a pack with a removable back panel, you can use this pad in place of it although you'll lose some internal volume. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-06-12
  • 2016-07-25T09:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185867, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart