Limon / Grey

Therm-a-Rest Stuff Sack Pillow

Therm-a-Rest Stuff Sack Pillow is rated 4.0714 out of 5 by 14.
  • 2016-10-28T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10085808, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4 Star Rating

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $2.20 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10085808

The Stuff Sack Pillow by Therm-a-Rest doubles as a pillow when clothes are stuffed inside. Features a microfleece lining and a 20D silicone-treated Cordura nylon exterior.

FEATURES of the Therm-a-Rest Stuff Sack Pillow

  • This ultralight, dual-purpose stuff sack doubles as a pillow when clothes are stuffed inside
  • Features a micro fleece lining and a 20D silicone treated Cordura nylon exterior

- + Product Specifications
Fabric Details: Sil-nylon/Brushed Polyester
Dimensions (Large): 8 x 17 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Width: 8 in.
Weight: 2.7 oz
Length: 17 in.
Gender: Unisex
Best Use: Travel, Camping
- +
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was there any actual field testing? I purchased this product online and if I had seen it in the store in person, I probably would not have purchased it. Conceptually, I bought this to store my sleeping gear in my pack and to use (obviously) as a pillow at night. The design is great, The micro-fleece lining is great. The Cordura outer shell was a poor design choice. The fabric is "crinkly" and when being used as designed, it is very much like trying to sleep with your ear on a potato chip bag - not conducive to a restful night's sleep. It fails the "user experience" test in that way. I own other Therma-rest products which I've found to be wonderful and fit for use. This, however, is not on my list of items to recommend to others.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Favorite Pillow Option I've tried a bunch of ideas for sleeping comfort in the backcountry, and this is definitely my favorite. There is a lot of overpriced junk out there, and dirtbagging it with random stuff was no fun either. This thing is pretty useful as a stuff sack for delicate items like a camera or whatever, and at night some extra clothes and/or a puffy jacket makes it a pillow that is more comfortable than most hotels. My only complaint is that the cordura fabric on the outside is quite noisy so light sleepers beware. For sure the best option I know of with the highest comfort-to-weight ratio...
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft fleece, noisy nylon Used the "double function" excuse to get this luxury item with my last order. Like everyone else has said, it's nice and soft, but the nylon is noisy and can be a little annoying. I mean, it didn't wake me up or anything but when I'm out I like to enjoy the sounds of nature, not the crinkling of my gear. I don't think it's worth the 20 bucks but I'm also the cheapest person ever. I'll probably use it on future trips, but it's something I could live without. Overall- cool concept, could use some improvement. Get it if you want the dual function and don't mind a little crinklin'.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from could not be happier I spent a lot of hours reading a lot of reviews, oddly enough spent a lot of hours awake in bed, all wondering which pillow defined me. It all came down to the fact that I could stuff my clothes in this for the trip and use it as a pillow both. Any reviews of this being loud are from super light sleepers, I've crashed hard on this baby numerous times and never had an issue with noise. ,,,,It largely comes down to what you stuff in it. A fleece or a small down vest will give you a wonderful night sleep. That old hoodie you own will work great too. Heck, that throw blanket your blanket your mom gave you last Christmas that you try to forget about will also make for a good night's sleep. Only bad thing I've yet found, balled up socks, and they were an accident.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's warm, soft and multi-functioned! I absolutely love stuff sacks, and this one is soft and incredibly warm. I have used this while out camping and even when traveling on airliners. On hot days when the felt inner layer is too warm I tend to use the silky outside layer. When using this sack as a pillow a large down jacket makes for the best comfort. The best part is when your done sleeping you have a stuff sack to pack everything into. I actually lost this awhile back and before my last camping trip I went back and bought another.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality construction and materials, and double duty is great The idea of gear that does double or triple duty for different tasks is great. Stuff by day, pillow by night. Stuff some clothes in there, or a water bladder and it's sweet dreams on the soft fleece liner. ,,,,Nothing fancy here but I bought one for myself and one for the girl. ,,,,Unless you are a real minimalist, go for the large size.
Date published: 2009-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Minimalist Pillow This thing pulls double duty as a stuff sack for my sleep clothes on camping trips while on the trail. When I get to camp, I just reverse the stuff sack, put my day clothes in, and cinch it down tight! Works great and feels even better. Would recommend getting a large, as it's better to have a little extra space than not enough.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the little bears bed this thing is just right! The Microfiber feels amazing. I got this stuff sack because I was tired of waking up with my arm so numb it could have been someone else’s. I have tried sleeping on my poly stuff sack and balling up dirty clothes. You can stuff this sack with clothes until its just right! The microfiber feels great, hopefully it holds up well after repeated use.
Date published: 2012-08-12
  • 2016-10-28T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10085808, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart