Daybreak Orange
Daybreak Orange

Therm-a-Rest Pump Sack

Therm-a-Rest Pump Sack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$29.95

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10185861

The Therm-a-Rest Pump Sack is a stuff sack for your NeoAir® mattress. The multi-functional sack does much more than carry your mattress around. The 3.4 ounce sack doubles as a pump, filling the NeoAir® with plenty of air for sleeping, without wasting lung power. The 40 liter sack increases it's value by providing you with a camp chair by the fire. Just roll up your air mattress, stick it inside, then fill with air. Jembe-style seat for resting your feet.

FEATURES of the Therm-a-Rest Pump Sack

  • This ultralight pump sack fills mattresses with clean, dry air and can be used to convert a NeoAir mattress into a camp chair
  • The taped 40L pump sack also doubles as a stuff sack or camp seat

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 3.4 oz
Dimensions: 13 x 27 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Camping
Stuff Sack Closure: Drawcord
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pump sack Bought this little fella to support me in getting the Therm-a-Rest Neoair Trekker Mattress inflated. There is certainly a technique to it, but after inflating it about 2 times, I was able to inflate the sleeping pad very easily. I haven't used this sack as a seat yet (I usually just bring a hammock and use that as a seat/napping station), but I have used it as a stuff sack. Maybe not the best stuff sack in the world, but it's multipurpose features certainly make up for that. Patrick Bateman from American Psycho would more than likely call this a "a playful but mysterious little [pump sack]." TL:DR -- Got a Therm-a-Rest? Buy this.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Batteries not included It's always been a problem, moist air when inflating a Neoair, nearly passing out when blowing it up. The pump sack sorts this out. Even when inflating on a rain soaked campsite, confined in my one man tent. I managed to keep everything dry and inflate the Neoair. Quicker than the mini pump and no batteries needed.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Batteries not included It's always been a problem, moist air when inflating a Neoair, nearly passing out when blowing it up. The pump sack sorts this out. Even when inflating on a rain soaked campsite, confined in my one man tent. I managed to keep everything dry and inflate the Neoair. Quicker than the mini pump and no batteries needed.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Several good uses While I havent used the Thermarest pump sack for its main intended purpose as much I should (inflating your sleeping pad) I can say that it works very well in its makeshift seat combined with the Neo air. I also like that I was able to just replace an item I already used, my dry bag for clothes, food, etc. When counting ounces, trading up to something that serves several functions and replaces something you already use is always a good thing. I must say it was much larger than I was expecting though. (Thats what she said)
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never out of puff Despite the fact some would consider this a pointless waste of money, I actually quite enjoy not having to blow my mat up before going to sleep. For a little extra money I can sit their laughing while my friends are gasping and look like they've been trying to inflate a bouncy castle. It has to be said that this pulp is not as good as blowing up baloons as it is air mats.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never out of puff Despite the fact some would consider this a pointless waste of money, I actually quite enjoy not having to blow my mat up before going to sleep. For a little extra money I can sit their laughing while my friends are gasping and look like they've been trying to inflate a bouncy castle. It has to be said that this pulp is not as good as blowing up baloons as it is air mats.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save your breathe I was a little frustrated at first, I went to use the Pump sack and did not quite understand the concept, no valve or anything to mate with my Neoair mattress., just a clear disk with a hole in it. Well, color me silly. The little disk slips right over the valve (with some effort) and away we blow. I had the mattress inflated in just a few sacks of air. To reach optimal comfort I finished the mattress with some personal air. Yes, from my lungs. ,, It is also quite awesome that once you blow up your mattress you can roll it up, stuff it in this bag, and voila you have a camp chair. Not exactly sure I would sit on it with a ten thousand foot pile of granite underneath, but if you have a ground cloth to put under it that may suffice to add some protection to your highly portable chair. ,, Remember, the campfire gets really hot and this thing is nylon.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love?! After more than two years and 21 countries over 50,000 miles on the road, it takes just a lick of sense to stay selective about what we carry. And without question, it has to fulfil: less is more and size does matter. Namely space and weight will always be at a premium when living out of two motorcycle panniers and a roll bag. An absolute prized possession in all of my camping equipment. Why? Because I'm too lazy to blow my mattress up day in, day out when I could be undertaking something far more constructive like getting the tea on. On a more serious note, puffing breaths into my pad and my partner's larger one can sometimes leave me dizzy and lightheaded, especially at altitude or at the end of hot days. Based on Bernoulli's Principle of fluid dynamics goes a long way towards explaining why the sleeping mattress inflates in no time at all. Mind-blowingly quicker than sole use of your breath alone. Allow me to expound on the physics: plugging the dry sack at the bottom around the valve on the mattress, and blowing into the top of the dry sack about six inches away from the opening, I seal the bag as I would any regular dry bag. Gently squeezing the bag down, a rush of low-pressure, fast-moving air charges into the mattress, causing the static high-pressure air outside the pad to rush in and equalize the pressure. It's incredibly fast, much cleaner and requires hardly an ounce of effort than with traditional valves. There's nothing not to love about this brilliant item.
Date published: 2016-07-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart