Therm-A-Rest ProLite Sleeping Pad

Therm-A-Rest ProLite Sleeping Pad is rated 4.6279 out of 5 by 86.
  • 2015-10-13T15:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_10085795, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352


So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Pads

View Other Similar Stuff
- +
Product Description Item No.   10085795

The ProLite Sleeping Pad is the lightest self-inflating mattress Therm-A-Rest offers, and a decent choice for backpackers who love to minimize weight without skimping on comfort. This Therma-A-Rest sleeping pad features die-cut foam and a tapered shape that combine to provide three-season warmth and cozy comfort without any annoying excess bulk. The ProLite is made with light and compressible materials, making it super pack friendly and an ideal sleeping pad for high-mileage and high-speed treks where you still need warmth at night. The ProLite includes a stuff sack.

FEATURES of the Therm-A-Rest ProLite Sleeping Pad

  • The lightest self-inflating mattress Therm-a-Rest offers
  • Die-cut foam and tapered shape provides warmth and comfort with limited bulk
  • Light, compressible materials make the ProLite mattress pack friendly
  • Provides three-season comfort and warmth
  • An ideal pad for high-mileage and high-speed treks
  • Stuff sack included
  • Made"Seattle, USA

- + Product Specifications
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Small): 20 x 47 in.
Sleeping Pad Features: Insulated, Stuff Sack Included
Sleeping Pad Thickness: 1 in.
R-Value: 2.8
Seasons: 3-Season
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Large): 25 x 77 in.
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Regular): 20 x 72 in.
Sleeping Pad Shape: Mummy
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from is exactly what it should be when i got the prolite i laid it out on the hardwood floor in my living room. i sleep on my stomach so i need the pad to be cushion-y enough to support my shoulders and my knees. i am 6 ft and 190 lbs. on the suggestion of another comment i purchased the small and it works perfectly. it goes right from my shoulders to knees. exactly what i wanted. i'd suggest a bigger one if you're taller or you want it to protect you from the cold ground a bit more. but for me this is perfect. when i went to get up i snagged the sleeping pad on a big splinter from my crappy wooden floor. the pad didn't even get close to ripping. it's good, thick material.
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great if you find a batch that doesn't deflate overnight. So we've had a pair of these guys in the past and they were great, until we decided to lighten up the load and get this one. Not sure what happened to their quality control but I've exchanged these guys 3 times and the ones I have now are still deflating. ,,,,These should not deflate overnight. My old ones would be kept inflated in the closet for months and I would pull them out and they would still be firm. These guys loose about 30% - 40% of air within 24 hours. Its a real hassle to keep returning them and in general I'm very disappointed with this product. I've lost time and money trying to get a normal sleeping pad that simply doesn't deflate.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact, light and functional Want to get your 3 day hikes/climbs into a 45 liter pack - get the small size and lay your pack out to insulate your legs.,,,,If there's two of you, get the longest one and share it sleeping slightly diagonal whilst utilizing your packs.,,,,Some inflatables are slippery. This one isn't. Its actual weight is as stated. ,,,,You can squash it down yourself to the size it comes packed in - the more you use it, the even more compact it will become. Keep it rolled-up when not in use to aid such.,,,,More insulation, more compact then the foam-cell offerings. No less reliable than the other inflatable pads out there.,,,,I can’t think of anything funny to say.,,,,
Date published: 2009-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright Orange Awesomeness and light weight too! Therm-A-Rest products are really the first place I look when choosing my next sleeping pad because they hold up to years of use. This is my third one. The Therm-A-Rest ProLite pad is no exception: it's super light, warm, reliable, and MADE IN AMERICA!!! What more do you need?,,,,I'm an all-night-long-on-my-back-sleeper, and decided to give this pad a four out of five due in part that some side-sleepers might not be as comfortable with the limited thickness this pad has.,,,,The Large is like the size of a small airplane wing, I'd go with the Regular for average size folks or those that don't move around a lot at night.,,
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, simple, and very comfortable!!! The thermarest prolite (1 inch thick) and prolite plus (1.5" thick) are both amazingly comfortable. I chose the prolite over the prolite plus to save weight in my backpack. I also opted for the Regular size so that my entire body would be on the mattress. No need to get the Large unless you are well over 6 feet tall. This mattress is very comfortable, easy to inflate with only a few breaths of air, easy to roll up and stow in the thermarest stuff sack, and several people have told me it is very durable and should last for years, which is what I'm hoping for. I don't think you can go wrong buying this mattress.
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable I use this pad extensively for all activities that have me sleeping on the ground. I have the 72" version. It's a tad heavier than some closed cell pads, but the comfort gain is more than worth it. Additionally, when rolled up, it takes much less room than a closed cell pad, which is good for easy packing. If you roll it very tightly, it will actually fit into the stuff sack for the size smaller, and takes up even less room. It should be noted that it isn't very good for very cold weather or camping on snow. If this is the case, I pair it with a half-length closed cell pad and it works well.
Date published: 2010-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Self-Inflating, Comfortable, and Lightweight... My Therm-A-Rest ProLite 4 (similar to the new ProLite Plus) is thicker and nice for colder weather since it has a higher insulation rating, but those features add weight. Therefore, I decided to get a Therm-A-Rest ProLite Sleeping Pad for warmer temperatures. This pad has ends that are more rounded and is tapered from top to bottom to save weight. It is also 0.5” thinner than the ProLite 4, but is still has enough cushion underneath to be comfortable. At right around one pound, it is the lightest and cheapest self-inflating sleeping pad that I could find. I am satisfied overall, it is slightly shorter than advertised and the fused edges are uneven. Is Therm-A-Rest’s QC is starting to slip?
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too good not to get. If your an avid backpacker and like to push it harder and farther every time, then the Pro-Lite is the right pad for you. I've found it to be impeccably small when packed down. Super light. Has a good R-Value to be comfy enough and keep you dry or warm in colder temps. Not the highest, but why are you camping out if you need something above a 3 unless its freezing winter temps. The weight is the best part at only a lb, and the texture on the pad I love that my sleeping bag doesn't slide off when I swim in my sleep. If you're debating it bcuz of price, stop. It's worth it. 'nough said.
Date published: 2011-09-26
  • 2015-10-13T15:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_10085795, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart