Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XTherm Sleeping Pad

Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XTherm Sleeping Pad is rated 4.7857 out of 5 by 28.
  • 2015-11-29T10:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185858, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $9.85 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Pads

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10185858

The Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XTherm Sleeping Pad is a four season air mattress that will reduce the weight in your pack and help keep you warm through the night. The NeoAir XTherm uses ThermaCapture™ technology and Triangular Core Matrix™ construction to trap radiant heat and minimize heat loss without adding bulk or weight. That sounded so technical and fancy, so for the simpler folk like me, it just means it packs down to the size of a 1 liter bottle, weighs in at 15 ounces (size regular), and is ultra-comfy and warm to sleep on. At 2.5 inches thick, you're lifted off the cold ground and your own body heat works to keep you warm. Sweet dreams.

FEATURES of the Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XTherm Sleeping Pad

  • The XTherm mattress is the warmest mattress"the NeoAir collection
  • Patent-pending Reflective Barrier technology gives the XTherm mattress 4-season warmth without the added weight or bulk
  • Pump sack and repair kit included

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INSANELY warm - Ideal for winter, too warm for summer use IMHO I have the regular NeoAir (the yellow one) and love it. I was thinking of switching to the Xtherm because of it's higher R value and nearly identical weight. So I laid down on it in the store - Woah. In less than a minute I was almost sweating. I was amazed. It was like a heating pad under my back, that's how well this thing reflects body heat. This would be PERFECT for winter camping, but in warm weather, I think I'd actually be TOO warm, even with a very light summer bag. Thermarest has done such a good job with this pad, it's actually the first time one has to consider this "problem." in my humble opinion, this is a "winter only" pad.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you count ounces, count on this I've used foam sleeping pads for most of my camping experiences but had never ventured into the realm of inflatable pads before now. I got the XTherm because of the ratings and specs of the product and couldn't pass it up when I got a deal on here. After trying it out the pad does make a crinkling sound, like a bag of potato chips, when you first get on but its only because of the liner that reflects body heat back to you and trust me, it make a huge difference. Get this if you count ounces, like to be warm, want a pad that takes up the space of a liter of water and won't be doing any Special Forces sleepovers.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't disappoint: An investment worth making This is a spendy piece of gear, for sure — but after tests from the 40s down to the teens, I can say it's insulating like no other ultralight inflatable pad I've ever used. It packs down to the size of a large coffee cup for easy storage, and it's as fast to self-inflate/deflate as anything out there. The stuff sack / pump is a nice option for when it dips below freezing, and your campmates will practically inflate your pad for you lining up to try it out. The one caveat is that it is a little noisy because of its coating, but once you're on it, you'll be down for the count in no time. 100% worth it.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought warmth, compactness, and weight would coalesce This has been my first inflatable pad purchase after years and years of CCF. But the bulk of carrying two Therm-a-Rest Solars up a mountain was just not working anymore, especially with a cold backside melting into the ice by morning. I saved a couple ounces, untold cubic inches, and added a great deal of comfort. True, at a premium price, but this was a much-needed upgrade. You may hear people complaining of the 'crinkling' noise but really it's not bad at all. In fact, this noise may be most prominent on the showroom floor wearing naught but your day clothes. Now imagine being muffled by the snow on one side and your big down sleeping bag on the other... I don't hear it at all.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a warm pad, but choose carefully i was upgrading from a ThermaRest TrailPro wanting something more compact and lighter. the XTherm is both of those, and warm as well. the interior ‘space blanket’ reflecting baffles really do work, and you can feel your bodyheat reflecting and warming your back a few seconds after laying on it. however, i still would not use it in the winter without a closed-cell pad underneath. i like the combination of lighter material on top and more durable fabric on the bottom. the major downside of this pad is that the edges will collapse under weight, so it feels narrower than 20”. i only wish i had gotten the large. it would be nice to see this winter pad in a rectangular shape, with full corners.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sleeping Pad For My Husband. This is an excellent light-weight and very warm sleeping pad for mountaineering. My husband loves it. I'd really like one too, but alas, this is listed as only a men's sleeping pad. The " women's pad", (which has the exact same dimensions) has a lower R value and isn't warm enough for high altitude snow camping. I'll just stay in the kitchen while my husband goes out and does manly activities with this awesome sleeping pad. ,,,,Yes, I know, the BS about women's bodies and higher core temp not needing a high R value, but seriously, it totally depends on body composition and what conditions you are camping in. Moosejaw, please stop gender segregating things like sleeping pads. It's stupid. ,,
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty wide enough for me :-) Warmth for weight this has to be one of the best around, and you don't get the problems you get with down filling.,,I upgraded from a prolite plus - believe the hype - these really are better. The claimed weight is spot on too, including the stuff bag but not the patch kit, but if you're worried about that you've probably already shaved your head to save weight. Try your arms next, it's more aerodynamic too.,,,,Its light enough to hang off the handlebars wrapped around a UL tent without affecting handling. Real pity we're heading into the Australian summer here, this is about to get too warm!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra light sleeping pad that delivers in the zzzz department Great pad. It rolls up to about the size of a single runner in my pack (and that's the large size), weighs less and when I get to use it after a day of packing, I don't regret a second of taking it with me. The pad reflects heat - which is fantastic on a cold night. Surprisingly though, I don't find it bothersome in warmer climates. You can feel it, but it's still good to use.,,Thermarest also makes this great little inflating device that saves your lungs. Not essential, but after a long day, I'd rather be sitting by the fire breathing in soot than blowing up this thing!
Date published: 2014-11-03
  • 2015-11-29T10:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185858, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Free Shipping on Everything

Moosejaw 5X Rewards - TODAY ONLY
You earn $5 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at or our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart