Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad

Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad is rated 4.7561 out of 5 by 41.
  • 2015-11-25T11:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185856, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352


So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Pads

View Other Similar Stuff
- +
Product Description Item No.   10185856

The Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad is the lightest and most packable air mattress from the NeoAir family, and probably the best choice for backpackers who are crazy picky when it comes to weight and space. Therm-A-Rest designed the NeoAir to be 15% lighter than the original NeoAir mattress, packable down to about the size of a water bottle, and super warm with an improved reflective layer that recycles your own body heat and creates dual air pockets that help conserve warmth. Your new XLite will include a stuff sack and repair kit, and it is totally made in the USA.

Award Winner - Backpacker Magazine Editors' Choice Update Award 2012

FEATURES of the Therm-A-Rest NeoAir XLite Sleeping Pad

  • Advanced fabrics and a tapered design make this the lightest mattress"the NeoAir collection – almost 15% lighter than the original
  • Improved reflective layer recycles body heat and creates dual air pockets that conserve warmth
  • Patent-pending Triangular Core Matrix construction provides unrivaled stability and support
  • Low-bulk materials make the XLite mattress the most compact NeoAir mattress ever – as packable as a water bottle
  • Stuff sack and repair kit included
  • Made in Seattle, USA

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Honors: Award Winner
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ultra light comfort This pad is extreamely comfortable. I am a large person at 6'3" 220lbs. I have had a number of pads none of which have been as comfortable as this one. I was sleeping with my pack under my legs to help with lower back pain while backpacking. This pad is the only pad i have ever been able to sleep soundly throuout the night without something under my legs. The reflective material inside does a great job of retaining heat although you will still need something between you and it when it drops below 35 degrees. I cannot speak for its durabiliy as i have not owned it for longer than a year. However, I could not be more pleased as of right now.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far BEST Term-A-Rest out there! When I found it at the store, I was super skeptical. It is TINY, the size of a Nalgne bottle, and super light weight. But the hunk of a sales man recommended it, so I figured, what the hell, at least I'll impress him by buying it. Well, not only was he pretty, but he was right!,,This thing is the bees-knees. Over 2 inches of delicious airy padding, I never got cold with just my summer bag, and it's that cool flashy yellow. Was perfect for summer in the Rockies. The only negative is it makes crinkly sounds if you roll around in your sleep. So, if you like to fight ninjas in your dreams, this might not be your pad, otherwise, GET IT!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightest, Most Comfortable Bed Roll I have used NeoAir bed rolls for years; through the Grand Canyon and all up and down the East Coast. My most recent, older-style NeoAir had accumulated three patches (that I performed on the fly in the wilderness) since 2010 and continued to be just as comfortable as it was the day I bought it. It finally met it's match with our new Bulldog puppy that ate the air valve off . . . tried the new XLite version and found it just as comfortable - but lighter than my original two NeoAirs had been. This is a comfortable bed and perfect for going as close to "ultra-light" as you can get and still have some creature comforts.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is nothing better! Light, small, warm and comfy! I have been using this mattress for over a year and I love it! It is rare to have a mattress that is comfy, light, small pack size and have good thermal insulation from the ground. This mattress excels in all those fields! If you plan to do a lot of snow camping, I would recommend the slightly heavier XTherm. The only thing to keep in mind is that it can be noisy, as there is a foil in the middle which gives it it's great thermal properties but the downside is, it's crinkly. I am happy to put up with this, as the other befits far outweigh this minor issue. It's a superb mattress and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally broke down and spent the money, well worth it. After 37 years camping with foam or low-end inflatables, if anything at all under the sleeping bag, I'll never go back now that I've tried a decent pad. This thing is ridiculously small and light, to the point where it seemed fragile, but it supported my 220 lb. frame with no difficulties and provided an actual cushion and layer of insulation from the ground, which was pretty cold. Easy to pack, easy to use and well worth the investment if you've always said you don't need one but secretly want one like I did. My one beef is that it doesn't self-inflate. Don't know if it's just mine or what, because I thought it was supposed to, but I left it sit for hours and it was still flat as a sheet.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy once you find the right inflation level I've been using a thermarest ProLight for quite and while and I wanted to switch to something a little less bulky and a bit more comfortable for an extended trip into red rock Nevada. In terms of size, you can't beat this - it packs smaller than a nalgene and only takes a minute or two to inflate. That said, at first I found the NeoAir XLite to be almost too firm (maybe I blew it up too much), but after 2 nights its inflation level seemed to hit the sweet spot and I had some of the best nights of sleep under the stars that I've ever had. Definitely a great 3 season option.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, very comfortable and retains heat when you lay on it. I bought this right before I went on a 5 day hiking expedition to Sweden that I won from Moosejaw. I love this thing! Its light and packs down very nicely, the smallest I could find. You can't feel anything underneath you when you lay on it so making sure the ground is perfectly flat doesn't really matter anymore. I brought this out of my tent for people to sit on while we made dinner and talked and I got 2 compliments on how nice of a pad it was! I will never go backpacking without it. Also, I've was told to not bother buying the little gizmo that blows the pad up. I've never used it but I heard it was a waste of money and weight/space in your pack. It only takes a minute to blow it up using your mouth.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Lightest Most Packable Sleeping Pad This pad is really as minimalist as can be and yet it performs extremely well in all 4 seasons. I am 170lb and 6'1" and I got a regular size. I can fit on the pad, but I kind of wish I would have gone with the large for the extra length and width at only a 4 oz. penalty. The only complaints I have are the noise when rolling around and the width of the regular size. Sometimes you will slide off unless you are a very quick and sound sleeper like I am not. Overall an awesome pad and super light. It packs down into a super small stuff sack and will fit in your backpack.
Date published: 2015-03-10
  • 2015-11-25T11:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185856, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart