Therm-A-Rest NeoAir Camper Mattress

Therm-A-Rest NeoAir Camper Mattress is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 30.
  • 2016-08-31T09:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10212371, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
From MJ$63.99   MJ$149.95
up to 36% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Pads

View Other Similar Stuff
- +
Product Description Item No.   10212371

The Therm-A-Rest NeoAir Camper Mattress is a car camping mattress for a comfortable sleep through the night. The NeoAir® Camper allows you to blend nature with comfort, with a Triangular Core Matrix™ on the inside that supports and cushions the body. The underbelly of the beast is a 75D polyester, for puncture-resistance, 'cause you never know what your tent might be resting upon. Rocks and sticks just never seem to get out of the way, but regardless of what's underneath the three inch thick mattress will prevent them from becoming a bother. Calling all car camping aficionados!

FEATURES of the Therm-A-Rest NeoAir Camper Mattress

  • This year, Therm-a-Rest is putting NeoAir technology into a plush mattress that's a full three inches thick
  • In addition to being one of the thickest air mattresses on the market, the Camper features an internal structure that contours to your body and provides support
  • It's also the most durable NeoAir mattress yet, with greater resistance to punctures and wear than any other model
  • Despite all of this, the Camper is still lighter and more packable than most of the mattresses you'll find"camp
  • Stuff sack and repair kit included

- + Product Specifications
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Regular): 20 x 72 in.
Weight (Large): 1 lb 14 oz
Packed Dimensions (Large): 4 x 15 in.
Weight (Extra Large): 2 lb 4 oz
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Large): 25 x 77 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Sleeping Pad Fabric: 75D Polyester Ribbed
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Long): 30 x 77 in.
Weight: 24 oz
Packed Dimensions (Regular): 4 x 12 in.
Gender: Mens
Features: Repair Kit Included, Stuff Sack Included
Best Use: Camping
Seasons: 3-Season
Sleeping Pad Shape: Rectangular
Sleeping Pad Thickness: 3 in.
R-Value: 2.2
Sleeping Pad Dimensions: 20 x 72 in.
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like I was at home in bed For 3 months I camped with three other dudes in a 4 person tent and not once did I wake up with any stiffness or lost sleep. Some nights I really woke up wondering where I was because the sleep had been so comfortable I could not remember I was in the wild. This thing takes a little while to blow up (about 20-24 big breaths) but is an absolute dream machine. A tad bulkier than other models and not the lightest, but great for back and side sleepers alike, with some extra room to toss around on. I like it a little less than fully inflated, but easily adjusts from firm to water bed cushy. A little dirty after a year, but as sturdy as ever.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job I have used this a good few times and I'm very pleased with it. Ok it's 4 times the price of something similar but in my opinion it's worth every penny. I needed something that packs away small to go on a motorcycle, I'm 16 stone and I sleep on my side. I have tried everything from big heavy inflatable mattresses to sleeping mats that resemble a beer mat, all rubbish. This thing is fantastic, packs away small, inflates in a few minutes and I get a better nights sleep than I do at home in bed. Only criticism is that it's awkward to get the air out of it when it's time to pack it away but I guess that's a small price to pay. 9.5/10!! Oh, and it's warm too!!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the NeoAir is comfortable, durable, packs well, and weight appropriate for its function This is a fantastic product overall. Yes it's heavier than what most lightweight backpackers want to carry, but I'm a believer in that you usually get what you're willing to carry. In my case a solid night's sleep plus the fact my wife will still go with me is worth the extra pound in my pack. This pad is thick enough to be comfortable and appears durable enough to last through heavy and repeated use. It's easier to pack into its sack than other pads I've used in the past. The volume and weight take up a reasonable place in my pack but I feel the usefulness justifies it. Really this is just a SOLID overall product with no negatives that I have encountered.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slept like a baby I was torn between the xlite and the camper version from Therm-a-rest. I tried out both and although the xlite is lighter, it is noisy and I kept rolling off. I tried out the camper and I love this sleeping pad. Although I take a 1 lb hit, this is a comfortable pad. I fully inflated the pad and then laid on it and let out some of the air. This allowed more contour for my back which was awesome. I still didn't touch the ground either. I was stuck in my tent for a day and rolled on and abused this sleeping pad. Not even worried about puncturing it. It is tough.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and packs very small I've had this mat for two years now. I use it predominantly for Motorcycle travel to places where I am camped for 2-3 nights. This is by far one of the most comfortable mats I have ever slept on. Due to the small pack size I treated myself to the XL Mattress which is luxurious in size and comfort. I sleep better on my NeoAir than I do at home on a proper bed. If I had to criticise this mattress, all I could say is that it's NOT self inflating. I'm a young man who runs a lot and I need 20-30 big breaths to fill my XL. It can leave you light headed if you're not careful. This makes me not want to use it for a long trip where I have to move everyday as the long inflation is tiresome. For those trips I use my Pro-lite Self inflating Mat.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're sleeping on the ground, ya need one. If you're sleeping on a cot, you're going 2 want one I currently own the Thermarest Luxury Map and the Thermarest Ultralite Cot. Unfortunately my boyfriend and I alternate sleeping on the cot and sleeping on the Luxury Map when we go camping. After a two night stint on the cot I decided I needed some cushioning for my weary bones. This mattress works great on my cot and gives me the extra cushion I need for a great nights sleep. I do wish this mattress had the self inflating capabilities the Luxury Map has but I'm sure my lungs could use the workout anyway. Buy one!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packs light, easy to inflate and deflate For the fear of the winter last year, i bought a couple of these to use in conjunction with the big agnes king solomon sleeping bag. But well, my room heater stayed intact and we never did use the twin sleeping bag. However, we managed to put the sleeping pads to great use anyway. Brought these out to Coachella music festival this year, and we slept like babies in our tent. It helped retain warmth which would otherwise be lost through the ground. Easy to inflate and deflate when you wish to pack up. Best thing is they packed up nicely into bundles which you can simply throw into our backpack. I reckon you could travel the world with this, and sleep anywhere you please. So comfortable. Also, non-squeaky as some might say, and also of pretty durable material, at least IMHO.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packs away so small At first I was a bit disappointed it wasn't a self inflate, but that's my own fault for not doing my home work. That said its so much smaller than a self inflate when packed up, so I'm glad I made a mistake. It takes a few blows to fill up, but always manages to be full before you expects it too. And I recommend you try let some air out while on it to see what's comfy for you. Used three times now, I've been comfy and had a good sleeps while camping. But I love love love how small it packs away.
Date published: 2015-08-26
  • 2016-08-31T09:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10212371, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart