Therm-A-Rest MondoKing Mattress

Therm-A-Rest MondoKing Mattress is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_6, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10212369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
MJ$118.99

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Pads

View Other Similar Stuff
- +
Product Description Item No.   10212369

The Therm-A-Rest MondoKing Mattress is a self-inflating air mattress for super comfortable nights at the campground. The MondoKing is four inches thick for plenty of cushion underneath in any season. The R-value of 11.4 allows warm down to -40°F to give you an idea of the incredible range. Since it is self-inflating, all you need to do is open the valve and go about setting up the rest of your camp. Once you return, add in a little lung power to adjust firmness via breaths of air. Lay out and relax, the width and length has plenty of room to move about. The included stuff sack makes packing up the station wagon when heading to and from the site.

FEATURES of the Therm-A-Rest MondoKing Mattress

  • We designed comfort on a massive scale to create this super-sized mattress
  • The mattress is a full four inches-thick and more than half as big as a standard Queen size
  • The mattress surface conforms to your contours and a sofeet fabric shell provides next-to-skin comfort
  • An ultra responsive foam core gives great support and allows the MondoKing mattress to compress to a surprisingly reasonable travel size
  • Stuff sack included

- + Product Specifications
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Large): 25 x 77 in.
Packed Dimensions (Large): 7 X 26 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Weight (Large): 4 lb 11 oz
Weight: 75 oz
Weight (Wide Long): 6 lb
Sleeping Pad Dimensions (Wide Long): 31 x 80 in.
Gender: Mens
Features: Made in USA, Repair Kit Included
Best Use: Camping
Seasons: 3-Season
Sleeping Pad Shape: Rectangular
Sleeping Pad Thickness: 4 in.
R-Value: 11.4
Sleeping Pad Dimensions: 77 x 25 in.
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable. Great car camping sleeping pad. Got this pad in November 2013 for car camping. Used it for 15 nights this year in Big Sur, Yosemite (including an unexpected snow), Sequoia National Park and a local state park. Purchased to replace a name brand air mattress. Super comfortable, warm and doesn't take up all the tent space. I use a Marmot Limelight 4P. Follow the instructions. Great purchase!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OVER ALL THE BEST AT WHAT IT DOES I bought this as a bed in my apartment. I have been using it everyday for a year. My only gripe is that I can't link two together with a proper system. Other than that it is superb. I have the extra large which gives ample width with the thickness of the pad to make a true alternative to a conventional bed.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Base camp comfort!! Bought this a year back to really give some luxury to my basecamp kit, it was worth it and more! Super thick, self inflating, and really rugged are the best of this Therm-a-Rest, I've slept out on rocks, sand, and of course in tents with this and it delivers a bed like quality, with room to stretch out (I'm 6'2" and don't come near the ends of this!!).
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable you won't want to get up Got this for year-round car camping, and it's awesome. My winter backpacking setup is a Thermarest Prolite Plus on top of a Thermarest Z-Lite Sol, and this Mondoking is way more comfortable than those two stacked together. As a side-sleeper, it's a real blessing. Comes with nice stuff sack, too. It rolls up to a size which is about 150% the volume of the Z-Lite Sol. For cool weather use, note that the rated R-value for insulation is very high, but I have not yet tested it in winter to see if the rating is accurate for real-world conditions. Having used Thermarest's other mattresses, I am confident that their rating was carefully considered. Lastly, it's always nice to buy stuff made in the USA, and this is made in Seattle. If this were stolen from my tent, I would replace it in an instant.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another happy camper.... and couch surfer I have to have the best. After I bought the Mondoking a year ago I took it car camping. Other reviews where people said the Mondoking is better than their own bed at home made sense. It's durable. It's kept me ultra-warm and dry on snowy ground. For the past 2 months it's kept me ultra-comfortale in my new apartment. I'm in no hurry to buy a bed for my new apartment. I'm so comfortable on this. Totally to be recommended. Best for car camping. Can't be beaten as a base camp mattress.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slept great, never felt the ground or chill This pad is thick. Easy to blow up and roll up. Fits in bag easily. Material is tough. Comes with it's own serial number right on pad for lifetime warrenty. This is the large. I wanted xlarge but price was way too attractive here at moosejaw to forgo extra width. I used my sleeping bag and never was off the pad. No more air mattress or constant replacement! Yay, thermarest is worth every penny. Thanks Moose jaw for the great price and product not to mention my bonus points!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort Plus Happy, I stack two because I am bigger and that makes a big difference.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Comfort! After extensive research, I decided on the MondoKing. I am over 6' and 200 lbs. and I sleep quite well on this mattress. I am quite pleased and highly recommend this one for those who like top notch gear and absolute comfort.
Date published: 2015-10-06
  • y_2016, m_12, d_6, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10212369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart