The North Face Women's Arctic Down Parka

The North Face Women's Arctic Down Parka is rated 4.63063063063063 out of 5 by 222.
  • 2016-07-27T09:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251471, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $29.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10251471

The North Face Women's Arctic Down Parka is a winter trench coat for venturing out of doors on frigid days. The Arctic Down Parka starts with a HyVent 2L shell, provide waterproof, breathable protection so you can battle your way down the street to work, shoveling the drive, or even window shopping at the outdoor mall through wet, snowy conditions. The inside lining is a 100% recycled polyester taffeta, soft to the touch and slides easily over your sweater. In between the shell and lining is 550 fill down insulation to trap heat on the inside for a warm upper half. The hood is insulated so your dome stays heated, but is versatile for your ever-changing style. The faux-fur is removable for a plain hood, or remove the hood completely on mild days or if you've found a separate hat to complete your look.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of The North Face Women's Arctic Down Parka

  • Insulated winter trench coat combines a waterproof, breathable exterior with thermal 550-fill down insulation
  • Removable hood with zip-off faux-fur trim
  • One-way zip and hidden snaps at front placket closure
  • Adjustable back hood webbing with buckle
  • Patch pockets with zip hand pockets
  • Hidden stretch mittens integrated in cuffs for added warmth and convenience
  • Dropped split hem with functional snaps
  • Quilted lining
  • Covered elastic at waist side panel
  • Embroidered logo at left sleeve hem and Upper right back
  • Internal media pocket with media loop

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Weight: 55.9 oz
Gender: Womens
Features: Zipper or Storm Flap, Hood, Insulated, Waterproof, Parka, Media Pocket
Jacket Length: Knee
Best Use: Casual, Espionage
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: Down


Women's Clothing and Outerwear
SIZE XS Small Medium Large XL XXL
Chest 31 - 32" 33 - 35" 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 44" 46 - 48"
Waist 24 - 25" 26 - 28" 29 - 31" 32 - 34" 35 - 38" 39 - 42"
Hips 33 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 47" 48 - 51"
Sleeve Length 31.5" 32" 32.5" 33.3" 34" 34.8"
Women's Pants
NUMBER SIZING 0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18
Waist 25 - 26" 26 - 27" 27 - 28" 28 - 29" 29 - 30" 30 - 31" 31 - 33" 33 - 35" 35 - 37" 37 - 39"
Hips 34 - 35" 35 - 36" 36 - 36" 37 - 37" 38 - 38" 39 - 39" 40 - 41" 42 - 42" 44 - 44" 46 - 46"
Inseam (Short) 28.5" 29" 29.5"
Inseam (Regular) 30.5" 31" 31.5"
Inseam (Long) 32.5" 33" 33.5"
Gloves and Mittens
WOMEN'S X-Small Small Medium Large
Hand Circumference 5.5 - 6 6.5 - 7" 7.5 - 8" 8" +
Length 5 - 5.5" 5.5 - 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 7.5 - 8"
 
UNISEX Small Medium Large XL
Hand Circumference 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 9.5" +
Length 6.5 - 7" 7.8 - 8" 8.5 - 9" 9" +
THE NORTH FACE MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

Please note that the Inseam refers to your body measurements, and not the garment size.

Product measurements can vary by style. Please check out the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS for more information.

HOW to MEASURE:

• Hand Circumference: Use a flexible tape and measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckle portion.

• Hand Length: Measure from your wrist to the middle fingertip on the palm side of your hand.

- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Moosejaw Women's Woodward Longer Down Jacket

Moosejaw Women's Woodward Longer Down Jacket
$129.99   $239.00 Price pending
The North Face Women's Metropolis Parka

The North Face Women's Metropolis Parka
$201.99 - $288.95 Price pending
The North Face Women's Miss Metro Parka

The North Face Women's Miss Metro Parka
$190.99 - $319.95 Price pending
Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat

Marmot Women's Montreaux Coat
$238.99 - $299.95 Price pending
The North Face Women's Haleakala Parka

The North Face Women's Haleakala Parka
$148.99   $198.95 Price pending
The North Face Women's Gotham Parka

The North Face Women's Gotham Parka
$185.99 - $248.95 Price pending
The North Face Women's Dunagiri Jacket

The North Face Women's Dunagiri Jacket
$173.99 - $248.95 Price pending
Patagonia Women's Re-Tool Snap-T Pullover

Patagonia Women's Re-Tool Snap-T Pullover
$94.99 - $119.00 Price pending
The North Face Women's Dunagiri Parka

The North Face Women's Dunagiri Parka
From $166.99   $278.95 Price pending
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, just mind the fit. I work in film production and I spend 14+ hours standing outside every day, so I need a super warm coat that has the added bonus of being rain and snow proof. This coat definitely fits the bill (though the updated design no longer has the tuck away mittens in the cuffs, which is a bummer if you're into that kind of thing). It's warm and also still kind of fitted, so you don't end up looking like one of the character's from "A Christmas Story". However, broad-shouldered and larger bust ladies: please note, I had to exchange my size medium for a large because the stitching under the shoulders is strangely tight. So order accordingly.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was hoping for more at this price ... Let's start with the positives: nice, long sleeves with snug, no-pill cuffs; smoothest, never snag/jam zipper of all that I tried; one of the few waterproof parkas available; it's keeping me pretty warm - I'll be keeping it. On the down side, that zipper that I love is actually very uncomfortable on the chin when zipped up. The zippered pockets are rough on bare hands, and (oops) the coat arrived with a hole in the pocket. Not much added warmth at the thighs in spite of the knee length. And the fit is not what it appears in the photo. I'm 5'8" and 135lb. In a large, the sleeves are great but the waist is a bit high and not as fitted as expected. I also wish they had lined the hood so that is was warmer and less noisy.Guess I'm pretty picky . . . .
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this jacket Very happy with this purchase. I ordered the vaporous gray which is more of an off white which is what I was hoping for. Moosejaw was awesome, best price and fast shipping. I used the north face true size and ordered a small because I wanted a snugger fit. I feel like I could have maybe went with an extra small but it may have been too tight with sweaters, etc. For reference I an 5'2", about 120 lbs. The small allows for room for a sweater but the shape of the jacket still gives a fitted look without looking like a marshmallow. One side note- the printed inner lining of the coat and hood is birch trees- not my favorite but not enough for me to return the coat.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent parka for Iceland and Norway! I am so happy to have bought this for my just concluded Icelandic and Norway adventure 2 days ago! This parka within stood the chilling -3 degree Celsius temperature as well as the freezing Artic winds. I was able to sit upper deck of a Norwegian Fjord Cruise for 2 hours in chilling winds! Simply love my parka for the cool looks and style it enhances in pictures! :) The best thing is the exact measurement indicated online. I wore base layer plus a polyester blouse and Parka. So the next test if this passes the washing machine challenge. Love. Love. Love my parka!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My wife stays warm My wife is the person who is wearing a sweater and shivering when its 70 F sometimes. When the snow starts flying she is doomed. She chose this coat because it is super warm, fits well, looks good (believe it or not coats can be warm and not make you look like the Michelin man). Plus, going down to mid thigh means keeping the legs warmer while walking not to mention when getting into your cold car. She loves it and it means we will actually get to get out of the house this winter.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Down Coat Ever! Got this coat for my daughter who is in college in the Midwest and getting a taste of real winter weather for the first time. She absolutely loves it! It has a cinched waist so you have the sleek look of a trench coat with the warmth of down. It does run a bit small but no different from other TNF parkas. You won't need lots of layers with this coat because it's so warm! Beautifully crafted and well worth the price. Item was received in 2 days! Bonus: got a bunch of Moosejaw rewards on this purchase!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and durable, terrible hood snaps I got this coat about a month ago after a fair amount of research. I was looking for a very warm/weather proof coat that still looks cute and has nice styling. This one is great, nice pockets and very well made (the double zipper is very handy for some venting on the walk from the metro). The two issues I have are with 1. The waist doesn't have as much shape as I'd like, I considered sizing down but then there wouldn't be room for a sweater underneath. And 2. The snaps to hold on the hood are absolute garbage. They're tiny and dinky and every time I zip up the jacket the hood snaps off. I'm working on a solution involving some hidden Velcro but if need be possibly super glue since I won't really wear it hood less. Over all I'm happy enough with it in willing to deal with the runaway hood and the more I wear it the more the shape softens and becomes less boxy.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat! I needed a new warm winter coat and had my eye on this for a while. Price was great so I purchased. Went back and forth between ordering a M or L. Finally decided on large and I'm glad I did. I'm 5'5", 140 lbs (muscular build) with a 34DD chest. The large gives me enough room up top to be comfortable when fully zipped. It's a little big from the waist down but that was not a big issue or dealbreaker for me. It hits just above my knee which I love. The navy is a fabulous color and the fur hood is a nice bonus! Unfortunately, it's been too warm so far this winter for me to try it out yet, but I can't wait! Love this coat!
Date published: 2016-01-10
  • 2016-07-27T09:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251471, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does the black actually have a black faux fur trim? I saw on other sites that it is actually a lighter mixed color fur like that of the graphite grey.

Asked by: Emily523
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us. I just pulled one of these from the warehouse to double check. The faux fur is in fact black, so you'll be all set! Hope this helped you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-07

I am not sure whether to get a size small or medium. I usually buy UK size 8 or 10 in coats. TNF website suggets i should go for a size medium but i am afraid this will be too big. 

Asked by: UKsize
Hey there, This jacket fits true to size so I would suggest going with the size indicated by the North Face's size chart. With their products you want to rely on the measurements suggested rather than any numerical sizing as the measurements for each part of your body will provide the most accurate suggestion for sizing. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-07-10

where are the hidden integrated mittens?  I am not sure of what you are talking about?

Asked by: B2john
Hey there, Thanks for the question. I can see how this can be a bit confusing. The integrated "mittens" are actually just referring to the stretchy cuffs in the sleeves. I guess they are more of a half mitt, since they only cover the lower part of your hand/wrist, not your whole hand like a full mitten would. Hope this has helped you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-26

Hi, does this jacket have a belt?  There is one listed in the description but. Don't see t in the photos.

Asked by: Jill65
This jacket does not have a belt. I'm sorry for the confusion.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-01

 I read that goose down warmer then duck down.   I am comparing TNF arctic down parka and the Marmot Chelsea coat.   The Chelsea coat has 700 duck down and TNF Arctic down parka has 550 Goosedown.    Which would be warmer?

Asked by: Jules
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Actually, these coats do not have a temperature rating. In fact, most coats do not have temperature ratings. This is for several reasons. Mainly, it's because warmth is a subjective thing, unique to each person. Not only that, but there are other factors that can affect a person's (jacket's) warmth: wind, humidity, activity level, what else your wearing, etc. However, there are still helpful hints you can use to guide you. Best bet will be to check the insulation. High-fill power down ranges from 550 to 900 fill. The higher the fill, the warmer the jacket. That being said, however, here's some information on goose down. 1. Goose down clusters are generally larger than duck clusters. The larger the down cluster, the finer the quality, the finer the quality, the longer it will last. 2. Goose down clusters are usually from larger and older geese. 3. Goose down clusters typically have fewer odor issues unlike duck. Hope this has helped you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-27

Hi I will like to know if the  sleeves are raglan, my arms are chunky,,,I  am traveling to Russia

Asked by: cami1963
Hey there, TNF Arctic Down Parka sleeves are considered half-raglan.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-27

How do I access  adjustable feature in front of the northface artic parka?  It seems to be inaccessible. No way to draw hood closed. Thank you

Asked by: Confused
Hey there, TNF Arctic Down Parka has a removable insulated hood that features a faux-fur trim that can be zipped off as well. To keep the hood secure when it's in use, use the fastener at the back of the head.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-04-05

Which jacket is warmer-arctic parka or marmot Chelsea?  Thanks!

Asked by: ChicagoBelowZero
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Usually the rule of thumb is that the higher the fill-power of down, the warmer the jacket. With your choices, it looks like the Marmot Chelsea Coat is a bit warmer at 700, while TNF Arctic Down Parka comes in at 550. I hope this helps you in staying warm!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-19
  • 2016-07-27T09:24CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10251471, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart