The North Face Rock 32 Bx - 3 Person Tent

The North Face Rock 32 Bx - 3 Person Tent is rated 4.95 out of 5 by 20.
  • 2015-08-31T16:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10082871, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $9.70 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Tents

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10082871

The Rock 32 Bx - 3 Person Tent by The North Face is an updated, user-friendly "X" tent design, with increased vestibule size and more ventilation.

FEATURES of The North Face Rock 32 Bx - 3 Person Tent

  • Lightweight, easy-to-use clip system
  • Comprehensive color-coded pitch
  • Double door with two large vestibules
  • Fully taped, nylon bucket floor
  • Convenient overhead pockets
  • Abundant gear loops
  • Innovative built-in gear loft
  • Durable steel stakes
  • Loft included

- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable two person three person tent for the money. I've spent 40+ nights in this tent and it rocks! All the bells and whistles are included: two doors, huge vestibules, overhead gear loft, side pockets, and color-coded tabs for easy assembly. The tents breathes well, and so long as you guy out the rain fly's lower-middle tabs you will not have any condensation issues. My 6'4" tall friend learned this the hard way--the feet and hood of his sleeping bag were soaked. After guying out the fly there were zero problems. My only complaints: crappy coleman-esque stakes (v-stakes sold separately) and the lack of compression straps on the stuff sack. Minor complaints, but my old TNF tent includes said features.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits dog... AND wife! Looking for a tent to keep your dog in? Need somewhere to leave your wife while you conquer the wilds? Well, this one tent can do BOTH! That's right!,,,,If you have a wife(or a male version, I don't discriminate) and they are much less of an adventurer, fret-not! They won't have to help you set up because it is very easy, you can have it done before they even start to nag! It is also very light weight so when you're carrying all the other gear, this won't be the straw that breaks your back! The netting keeps them cool when it's hot, and bug free! The rain fly keeps them dry when it rains. They even have their very own "room", even though it's a vestibule.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What you would expect from TNF Great tent. Lightweight and about as good a price as you'll find for this caliber of tent. I bought it because my cheap tent leaked on me during a light rain and I figured it was time to man up and buy a real tent. This tent is definitely on the small side so don't plan on fitting three people in it unless you are all hobbits. Despite the small size the vestibule space is incredible. The included gear loft is a great feature. The mesh of the tent seems pretty thin and vulnerable, but breathes awesome and should do fine if you take care of it. Set up is quick and easy and can be done by one person.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Survived heavy rain Yes this tent looks good (bamboo green),,Yes this tent has enough room for you and your gear (I'm 5'9"),,Yes this tent is light and easy to pack,,But what you really want to know...Is it durable enough?,,YES! I bought this tent a while back but wanted to wait until it was well used before I wrote this review. Very first time using this tent it rained hard for two days/nights and it did not leak one bit. Water was beginning to get under the tent and there were spots I could feel puddles of water but it did not leak through the bottom (I also have the footprint). So far this tent has truly done the job.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I love this tent so much. It's so light and easy to carry. Setup is a breeze -- I can do it myself and it takes no time at all. It's very water resistant and cozy. Gets a good breeze if you open both doors, or close it up to keep warm. I love the versatility. It's a great high quality product. I've used it for the past 3 years and its still in terrific condition. If I ever need another tent I might get a bigger one -- but that's mostly because I camp for several weeks at a time while I travel. Otherwise it's really the perfect size for one person. I love it!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Awesome Tent You Can't Go Wrong With My fiance and I bought this tent for our long backpacking trips and it works perfectly! The dual vestibules are perfect for rainy weather when you want to keep your boots and other gear dry and the inside of the tent clean. The tent is super light and great in the rain. The tent is easily set-up by one person and takes no time at all. We both love the top-shelf inside the tent for flashlights and other things you don't want to roll over onto in the middle of the night. The tent also fits the 2 of us and our dog easily. There is plenty of space, and the tent gets a great breeze when both doors are open. The tent is great for sleeping under the stars when you take the fly off and don't want to get eaten by bugs. I would recommend this tent to anyone.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little tent I took this tent on a 58 mile float trip and had no problems. It packs small so it was easy to fit in my dry bag with my other gear. The ventilation was good, it was dry in my tent every morning with both my wife and I in it. It rained for a bit one night, but the vestibule kept our stuff dry and the fly kept us dry. overall I really like this tent. However it is like every other tent out there in that they say it is a three person, but lets face it you would only really want to sleep two in it.
Date published: 2009-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, lightweight, chick-magnet. I have used this tent all summer for various camping/backpacking trips; some with others, some solo. This tent is featherlight, yet large enough for me, my GF, and my dog, plus packs. I used it solo last week, and it's up and down in less than three minutes. I the double doors and vestibules are great multi-person sleeping. Plus, the brown and orange color scheme looks awesome through the woods. The ladies think you're a pro watching you throw this tent up in no time. Big-time payout.
Date published: 2009-07-29
  • 2015-08-31T16:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10082871, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart