The North Face Cat's Meow Sleeping Bag

The North Face Cat's Meow Sleeping Bag is rated 4.583333333333333 out of 5 by 12.
  • 2016-07-29T09:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10236448, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $15.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Sleeping Bags

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10236448

The North Face Cat's Meow Sleeping Bag is a 20 degree sleeping bag for backpacking in three of the four seasons. The synthetic Heatseeker Pro insulation keeps you warm throughout the night and performs well in wet conditions. The pad loops can be used to attach your bag to your sleeping pad, so you can stay off the cold ground, rollers rejoice! The draft collar prevents heat from seeping out of the bag and the shaped hood snuggles around your face to tuck you in for the night. Rest easy to the cricket orchestra.

FEATURES of The North Face Cat's Meow Sleeping Bag

  • Compression optimized fill schedule for a smaller packed size
  • Combined continuous-filament and cut-staple Heatseeker Pro insulation for maximum performance
  • Shaped hood for more warmth and comfort
  • Draft collar for comfort and to prevent heat loss
  • Pad loops for attaching the bag to a sleeping pad
  • Compression sack and storage sack included

- + Product Specifications
Packed Dimensions: 9 x 17 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fill Weight (Extra Long): 3 lb 1 oz
Extreme Temperature Rating: 7 Degrees Fahrenheit
Weight: 43 oz
Gender: Mens
Features: Draft Collar
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine, Camping
Exact Temperature Rating: 20 Degrees Fahrenheit
Sleeping Bag Shape: Mummy
Max User Height (Regular): 5 ft 9 in.
Bag Weight (Short): 2 lbs, 8 oz
Bag Weight (Regular): 2 lbs, 11 oz
Bag Weight (Long): 2 lbs, 14 oz
Fill Details: Heatseeker Pro
Zipper Side: Right
Insulation: Synthetic
Temperature Rating: 11 - 20 Degrees Fahrenheit
- +
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm! I got this bag as a Christmas gift to use while backpacking. I have used it on two separate trips and so far I love it! On my first trip the temperature dropped into the 30s and I was a lot warmer than I expected I would be! On the second trip the coldest temperature was in the 40s and I learned I needed to take shorts to sleep in because I was sweating in the bag! I love the bag though. It's very comfortable and a fun color. I'm giving it four stars because I wish it compresses more and the compression bag it comes with is an odd shape (triangle). The bag fits comfortably in a standard size backpack though. :-) I would definitely recommend this bag if you're expecting colder temperatures.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sleeping Bag made by a Great Company It is a nice looking sleeping bag, great construction. Compression Sack and Storage Sack are both nicely labeled; compression is even color coded to avoid mixups.,,I'm 5'11"/220 and went with the extra long for bit extra leg and hip room.,,Have the women's regular as well and they zip up very easy since the mens is Left Handed Zipper and the women's is Right Handed Zipper.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good starter sleeping bag for backpacking The Cat's Meow is, well, the cat's meow. If stuffs nicely inside the provided compression bag to about the size of a volleyball. The weight is not bad. I am right under 6' but opted for the long version as I like a little more room to move around. If you are used to tight quarters then you will not have an issue. I know that the less open space you have, the better, but this will not be going with me on snow camping trips. The color is ok and the inside is super cozy. I have fairly broad shoulders and felt pretty cramped inside the bag and found it hard to zip completely up but I usually do not have my bags zipped completely anyway. It was nice and lofty not long after ripping my Moosejaw package open with my teeth. I think this is going to be a great sleeping bag for some backpacking and definitely for car camping.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag Feels weird being the first custy...anyways, this is a great bag. While it doesn't really pack down as small as I thought, it packs down pretty small for a synthetic. Thee new foot box really keeps your feet super warm. The draft tubes are awesome, and they help keep you super warm as well. The bag's comfort level is 34, but if you wear a shirt and thermals, you'd be good down to 20. Overall, super warm bag, and great for 3-season camping.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bag, Yo! Great sleeping bag for the price! The fabric can feel a little cool to the touch when it is cold, but it will warm up. Packs pretty small too! My feet got a little cold when the temps dropped below 25F, but an extra set of socks nipped that right in the bud! BOOH-YA GRANDMA!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot Stuff This bag is ridiculously warm, and I'm a cold sleeper. It packs down to a nice size and its comfortable to sleep in even without a pad. The only down fall, is the zipper which catches and I'm always afraid I'll rip the soft delicate material.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleeping bag for the price Great sleeping bag. Spent a couple of nights in it with temperatures that dipped below freezing and stayed comfortable. Packs down pretty small for a synthetic sleeping bag. My only complaint is that one of the straps on the stuff sack broke.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm I bought this sleeping bag and I have not been dissapointed. It's pretty warm especially for the price. The North Face always puts out quality products and this one did not disappoint either.
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • 2016-07-29T09:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10236448, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Anyone have a recommendation on a different stuff sack? I feel like it compresses down to soccer ball size and that's it. Would love to get something that would compress it a little more (if possible).

Asked by: seanE
Hey there, Thanks so much for reaching out to us! TNF Cat's Meow Sleeping Bag comes with an 18 liter compression stuff sack. Other companies like, Sea-to-Summit, carry compression stuff sacks as well. You might consider trying a 16 or 14 liter sack, but it will take a bit more oomph to get the sleeping bag stuffed in. Do you use a trash compactor bag in your backpack? You might want to try ditching the stuff sack altogether and just stuffing the sleeping bag on the bottom of your backpack. That's what I do on my long-distance treks. It poofs up and fills in all the empty space and feels a lot more comfy when your pack is on your back! Hope I helped you out! Happy Trails!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-16

can the extra long and the regular zip together?  One for my husband and one for myself...wondering if it is possible to connect them?

Asked by: dkhan
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! You can zip together two sleeping bags if one has a right zipper and the other has a left. Each zipper has to zip down around the feet. However, if the bags are not of equal length, they're not going to match up, obviously.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-01-07
  • 2016-07-29T09:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10236448, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart