The North Face Base Camp Duffel

The North Face Base Camp Duffel is rated 4.9314 out of 5 by 102.
  • 2015-09-01T12:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_10115750, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $16.99 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Luggage

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10115750

The North Face Base Camp Duffel is a durable, rugged, and water-resistant duffel designed to withstand whatever comes its way, whether you use it as luggage on a flight, strap it to your bicycle for a tour across the continent, or take it on an extreme expedition. These duffels come in a wide range of sizes to fit all of your needs (and all of your stuff). As an added bonus, if you get one of each you can store them inside of each other like those Russian nesting dolls.

Award Winner - Backpacker Magazine Editors' Choice Award 2009

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of The North Face Base Camp Duffel

  • Alpine-cut shoulder straps
  • D-zip opening with zipper flap
  • Twin haul handles on ends
  • Rugged construction with extra bartacks and double stitching
  • Four compression straps
  • Main compartment with internal mesh pockets
  • ID pocket on top
  • Locking zippers
  • Packaged in reusable tote to minimize retail display space needed

- + Product Specifications
Best Use: Travel
Dimensions (Extra Large): 32 x 19 x 19 in.
Dimensions (Extra Small): 17 x 11 x 11 in.
Dimensions (Large): 28 x 16 x 16 in.
Dimensions (Medium): 24 x 15 x 15 in.
Dimensions (Small): 20 x 12 x 12 in.
Fabric Details: 1000D Phthalate-free TPE fabric laminate, 840D Jr. ballistics nylon
Weight (Extra Large): 4 lb 15 oz
Weight (Extra Small): 2 lb 5 oz
Weight (Large): 4 lb
Weight (Medium): 3 lb 8 oz
Weight (Small): 2 lb 12 oz
Pack Capacity (Large): 90 Liters / 5492 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Medium): 72 Liters / 4394 Cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Small): 42 Liters / 2563 Cubic inches
Honors: Award Winner
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this color so I'd look like a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle... Unfortunately the bottom is black, so you only get the effect while peering at me from the side. BTW LOVE this thing. I bought it to replace my carry on luggage, carry on is the ONLY way to travel. Super heavy duty, strong zippers and you can decide to go backpack style or duffle style, whichever suits your mood. There's a mesh pocket at the top, which holds my quart ziploc as well as a few other essentials. I got a small, but don't be fooled, it's like a Tardis (I've never seen the show, but have geeky friends) little on the outside, but you could fit half a dead body on the inside-not recommended, but possible. North Face NEVER disappoints.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough and rugged. Handled everything thrown into it and at it. Plus it's great as a pillow for naps. I took my large Base Camp to Iraq for a year, without failure. Overpacked is an understatement when I came home. This beast took all of my gear and kept the sand out.,,,,The only issue I've had was when I checked it for a flight and the baggage equipment tried to eat the bag but couldn't manage to do it. It left some marks, but it's still holding the rain out on the back of my motorcycle.,,,,It's been used as a day pack for a 14'er, which is not really designed for, however it worked great. ,,,,These bags are great and recommend them to everyone I know that needs a duffel. Heck, take it to the grocery store for a grocery bag. It can handle it.
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make 'em Show You the Warrant BeforeThey Can Look Inside... The XL is possibly made in Gallifrey. With the compression straps cinched down you can almost get it into a carry-on bin, and when I lent it to my teenage daughter, her friends zipped her into it.,,,,I used it for the Bicycle Tour of CO. I was able to get my gear in and the bag survived being thrown off a truck every day for a week. It's waterproof in a get rained-on kinda way.,,,,The bag can be carried like a backpack, or a duffle bag, or secured to your yak. (If that's what you're into.),,,,The only downside is a lack of compartments. There's one mesh pocket in the top flap.,,,,Yeah, I just bought my second one, as a gift.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS DUFFEL ROCKS! EXCELLENT QUALITY, VERY STYLISH AND FUNCTIONAL I ACTUALLY GOT THE MINI DUFFEL FREE WITH MY REWARDS POINTS- SO THAT ROCKS! I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THIS DUFFEL. IT IS MADE WITH THE HEAVYDUTY- SORT OF PLASTIC-ISH FABRIC THAT YOU KNOW IS WATER RESISTANT. (MAY BE WATERPROOF?) THERE IS AN OPTIONAL SHOULDER STRAP THAT IS WELL MADE. THERE ARE ALSOTHREE MESH POCKETS INSIDE FOR LITTLE ITEMS, KEYS ETC. ON THE OUTSIDE THERE ARE MANY LOOPS SO YOU COULD CLIP STUFF ON THE OUTSIDE. THE MINI SIZE IS PERFECT FOR A SMALL OUTING. IT IS VERY COOL LOOKING AND I HAVE RECEIVED TONS OF COMPLIMENTS. MY ONLY CONCERN IS THAT IT IS SO SMALL. I AM GOING TO BUY ANOTHER ONE SOON, AND IT IS GOING TO BE THE NEXT SIZE UP. EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, strong, universal use. Great luggage. I used this bag in the medium and large sizes for a week long trip to Lake Tahoe. The medium bag got through security as a carry on with no issues (Southwest, domestic flight in US). You can fit so much in these! I watched out my seat window and literally saw the handling of my bag from out of the terminal, to on the plane... The duffel was rubbed against other bags with around 100 lbs of sharp gear stacked on it, dragged across the tarmac (through a puddle of machine grease) etc. This happened 4 times due to flight switches etc. Bag held up great despite being difficult to get the oil off. Kept all my gear safe and secure. Backpack straps are a godsend for airports.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged Hauler In use for over 3 years now and just added another to our gear stash. We have taken our bags all over the US and abroad and they seem just like new! The outer material repels water and keeps out snow! Took them on a Canada Ski Trip- slept in the car and stuck them on top of the car for more sleeping space and they kept our stuff dry! In the summer we stick our wet fly fishing stuff in them and it keeps the mud out of the car! Then just blast them with a hose to clean! Our dog also loves them. A 75 lb labrador can use the size large as a dog bed. We also stick them in our raft (a little higher up- the zipper is not water tight) and have not had wet clothes yet! GET ONE (or two)!
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bag money can buy to move ur self with ur gear The XL is a MONSTER I travel on foot the XL was too big and is now my cycling bag it swallows all my cycling gear with ease. I am a bigger guy the XL is challenging to carry up a flight of stairs with a bicycle. The XS is small I use it as a school backpack, riding back pack. The medium is the bag I wish I bought the first time great for international trips, if it doesn't fit in this bag you need to stop being a diva and leave some crap at home. When smuggling a bunch of wine from Germany in XL I noticed bottles hurting my back digging in, I have been told to put cardboard on top of the wine (part facing your back when pack is on) and it would significantly increase the comfort.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would definitely buy for a friend who needs a near-ballistic-proof duffel. I wanted a bag that I could use for weekend excursions <5 hours from my home. Typical excursion activities would include rock climbing, kayaking, trips to the beach, car camping, etc. So far it's worked pretty well. Holds much more than I expected. I have only two complaints about the bag, 1. the zippers seem really stiff, and it sometimes takes work to close the flap, which is very annoying, but I'm hoping is due to the bags young's age, and consequent stiffness 2. there is no pocket on the outside of the bag. So in order to put something in it on a whim, you have to get through the aforementioned zipper.,,,,Overall, good bag for hauling gear from point A-B, but not much else.
Date published: 2012-01-02
  • 2015-09-01T12:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_10115750, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart