Snow Peak Giga Power Stove with Auto Start

Snow Peak Giga Power Stove with Auto Start is rated 4.9333 out of 5 by 15.
  • 2015-09-01T13:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006753, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $2.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10006753

FEATURES of the Snow Peak Giga Power Stove with Auto Start

  • Maintains the same portability
  • Ease of use
  • Automatic ignition function

- + Product Specifications
Best Use: Backpacking, Ultralight Backpacking
Stove Features: Ultralight
Fuel Type: Canister
Ultralight: Yes
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love snow I did not actually buy this from Moosejaw (sorry guys...had a gift card to another store that shall not be named since it is not as cool) but am reviewing it here anyway. After a lot of research I decided to buy the auto start Giga Power based on (1) value for money; (2) weight- it is super light; (3) size- really compacts; and (4) fuel efficiency. Have used it a couple times now on overnight trips. The auto light is great and I highly recommend it even though it is a little extra weight and money- it has always been reliable. I also recommend the optional windscreen- it really helps save fuel! Also fits inside my GSI soloist no problem with a bunch of room to spare.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RELIABLE! Plenty of heat, light weight, packs up small...perfect! I needed another stove to take my son backpacking in Colorado. This was my 8th time out, his first. Having a reliable stove, for me, is a must. Especially when you're going to spend 5 nights in the wilderness and camp at 10,000 - 12,000ft elevation. This stove proved super reliable. Never had to use a match to light it. The "auto start" always worked. Of course, you have to out of any strong wind. It's good on fuel, too. 5 full days out and didn't even use a full 4 oz fuel can (boiled 2 cups water each morning/evening). Pot supports fold up so it packs small. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first stove, and last. When I first started backpacking I researched for months to see what my best options were, and this stove was then - and still is now. It weighs only a few ounces, folds down into a tiny package and can fit into any back country chef's style with the large, easy to use fuel adjustment that'll let you roll to a boil in a few short minutes, or simmer to your hearts content. Flame control is super easy, it's extremely compact and lightweight, and it's very fuel efficient. It's efficiency makes it safe, and Co2 levels are among the lowest of all canister stoves.
Date published: 2010-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apocalyptically Awesome When I first took this stove on a backpacking trip, i was blinded by its sheer unbridled awesomeness. It's super light, comes in a durable little case and boils water faster than my mom's stove. (I live with my mom but im 15 so its still not wierd) it takes up zero room in my pack and couldn't be more effective. The ignition works like a charm and one tiny ProIso can of fuel gets me through 8 hot meals and three cups of coffee. Also, asthetically speaking, it's just a good looking stove. Without a doubt, Zues himself cooks his ramen noodles with this stove.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact and efficient, simple operation Great little stove from Snow Peak, very easy and intuitive to use. Boils quickly, but you can also simmer if need be. The piezo starter has worked flawlessly for me. I found it works much better w/ a windscreen (as do most stoves)- the SP windscreen is a little portly, so I fashioned one out of Ti foil- not real pretty, but works :),,,,The one flaw I've found is to fold the stove up it needs to be backed off from fully closed- sometimes you forget that and as you screw the canister on you get reminded.
Date published: 2010-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and Compact I got this stove, but as a set. Moosejaw does not sell the set, but this stove is perfect if you can find the Trek 700 pot that goes with this. The pot is titanium and comes with a spork and lid. You can fit a fuel canister and stove inside the pot along with another fuel cansiter that locks into place on top of the lid. When put in the duffel bag that comes with it, you have one sweet little set up that is super light. Get this stove!!! The MSR Pocket Rocket can't match up to this baby!
Date published: 2009-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giga smokes! I bought this to replace my MSR Superfly. It's lighter, burns more efficiently, and doesn't punch holes in my stuff sacks - the Superfly is a good burner, but heavier, and the sharp tips on the pot supports would make it a good martial arts weapon in the right hand (or, the left hand!). The Gigapower folds smaller and the little white carrying case sits nicely inside my cookpot, with room to spare. Recent trips bear out Giga's claims on boil time. A good purchase!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shizzle, but igniter stopped working Yeah, this is the best stove, but you already knew that. It boils water fast and it's compact, light, stable and easy to use. I definitely recommend buying the windscreen for it, it really helps on those blustery days. I've had this thing all over the country, at altitude and in cold. The stove always works well but my igniter stopped working after a few dozen uses. I've heard of other people whose igniter broke too so I recommend just buying the one without it.
Date published: 2011-07-18
  • 2015-09-01T13:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006753, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart