Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket

Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 76.
  • 2016-10-23T08:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206392, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
MJ$76.99 - MJ$129.00
up to 40% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
- +
Product Description Item No.   10206392

The Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket is waterproof, windproof, durable and breathable. It also packs nicely into a bag or wherever else you want to stuff it. Keep those details to yourself. The laminated visor and extra waterproof fabric make sure you stay warm and dry during monsoons. The zipper and pit zips have storm flaps to make extra super sure the rain stays on the outside of the jacket. It goes great with peanut butter sandwiches.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Patagonia Men's Torrentshell Jacket

  • H2No Performance Standard shell with waterproof/breathable 2.5-layer nylon ripstop repels moisture
  • Two-way-adjustable hood with a laminated visor rolls down and stows
  • Microfleece-lined neck provides comfort and protects waterproof/breathable barrier
  • Center-front zipper features minimal welt exterior and interior storm flaps that create a zipper-garage chin guard
  • Two zippered hand pockets and venting pit zips, all with welted exterior storm flaps and DWR-treated zippers
  • Self-fabric hook-and-loop cuff closures and adjustable drawcord hem seal out moisture
  • Re-engineered pattern for improved fit
  • Self-stuff handwarmer pocket with carabiner clip-in loop

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 12.2 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Product Technology: Patagonia H2No
Gender: Mens
Features: Hood, Waterproof, Packable, Windproof, Zipper Garage
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Hiking, Rainwear, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Collection: Mountain Performance
Insulation: Synthetic
Patagonia H2No Performance Standard

Patagonia H2No Performance Standard
H2No Performance Standard shell fabrics are completely waterproof, windproof and breathable. They are put through rigorous tests to achieve the H2No status, so you can rest assured that they'll keep you dry and comfortable in the backcountry.

Men's Outerwear & Clothing
SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 31 - 33" 34 - 35" 35 - 37" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50 - 52"
Neck 13.5 - 14" 14 - 14.5" 15 - 15.5" 15.5 - 16" 16.5 - 17" 17 - 17.5" 17.5 - 18"
Sleeve 31" 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Waist 26" 28" 29 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 38 - 40" 40 - 42"
Inseam * 30" 31" 32" 33"
Women's Size Conversion - 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 14 - 16 -

Please note that the measurements provided above refer to the body size, and NOT the garment dimensions.

* Patagonia inseams will vary depending on the style. When a length is provided, please refer to the coordinating inseam lengths listed below. Any exceptions to these measurements would be provided in the product features or specifications.

Short = 30"       |       Regular = 32"       |       Long = 34"

Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Men's - 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"
Unisex 6 - 6.5" 7 - 7.5" 8 - 8.5" 9 - 9.5" 10 - 10.5"

Measure your hands using flexible measuring tape, and measurements should be taken around the knuckles, and NOT the thumb.

Men's Hats
SIZE One Size Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Adult Head Circumference 21.75 - 24" 21.75 - 22.75" 22.75 - 24"
Men's Fit Guide Details & Info

Patagonia's measurements refer to body size and NOT garment dimensions. Sorry for yelling about it.

Each Patagonia product is designed and shaped specifically for its intended use, and below are their generalized four fit descriptions, and details about each fit. The Patagonia fit for each style can be found in the product description features or specifications.

• Conforms to the body's contours.

• Closer-fitting. Slim-fitting technical garments may be worn over baselayers and light midlayers.

• Neither slim nor oversized. Regular-fitting technical garments may be worn over heavier midlayers. Men's regular fit pants have a slimmer fit through that thigh, lower leg, and cuff.

• Drapes loosely on the body. Men's relaxed fit pants have a bit of extra room through the hip, thigh, lower, and cuff.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket keeps you dry and looks great I bought this as a hard shell for ice climbing and it is now my go-to for every badweather experience. Every time Im going on an outside adventure I bring this jacket. It keeps the rain off, the bugs away, and the snow on the outside. You can really cinch down every hole in the jacket to insulate yourself and/or keep the elemtents out. The cuff velcro is strong and wont undo on you, the hood is excellent and fits over a climbing helmet. Packs into itself easily with side pocket. Strong material, wont/hasnt ripped and Ive owned it for 2 years +. Great Jacket for the price. Plus the brown looks sweet with some khakis. Sometimes I hope it rains just so I can rock this baby
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just very odd sizing I wanted to like this jacket, but the sizing is unlike any other jacket I've experienced. I have fairly long arms, but the Torrentshell's arms are just hilariously long, at all sizes. Even the Small's arms were too long, and I usually wear a Medium.,,,,I'm also not thrilled by the color options. Patagonia could very easily make these jackets more exciting by introducing more contrast between the logo on the breast and the main jacket color. North Face seems to have cornered the market on pleasant contrast colors, although they often overdo it. If Patagonia wants to sway North Face customers, they need to beat TNF at their own game.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool colors, nice hood design, packable. Too be honest I bought this jacket because I love the color (Tidal Teal). I also have an older Marmot Precip. Compared to the Precip, I like the hood design of the the Torrentshell better. When you cinch it down, the nylon around your forehead starts to conform to it, creating some support for the bill. It also doesn't block any peripheral vision. Before buying this I also tried on a rain jacket from Mountain Hardwear that didn't have pit zips. Personally, I prefer them. It's also packable like the Precip so that's nice.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This thing is Legit! So I wasn't sure what size to get. I am tall and skinny (6'3" with a 32" waist). I got a large and it fits fairly well. It's a tad bit long in the sleeves but I'd rather have that than too short. I've used it a few times so far and have some initial impressions:,,1) This thing is light! It is super light weight and compresses like no other which makes it great for packing!,,2) For the price this thing does what you need it too. This thing is fantastic for such a low price.,,3) If you're not that adventurous and just want to look cool this also does the job. Just wearing it around I got a lot of compliments because the colors are fun.,,,,Basically if you're thinking about it just buy it. It's worth the money and it's a great product.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lightweight shell I purchased this in size small (for my 5' 7", 150 lb frame) in camp green. This jacket runs true to size with just the right amount of room; the green is a nice shade - not quite as dark as olive drab, but not too bright - solid. It truly is light and rolls up in a barely-noticeable bundle. So far I've only used it for drizzling rain, but so far, so dry. This is a great value for a light shell and makes life easy by packing up very compactly for stowage in a travel or everyday carry bag. Excellent overall
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect jacket for rain or snow. I got this jacket not knowing much about Patagonia's H2no fabric. Having owned various Patagonia articles and having been pleased with all of them, I trusted that the fabric would perform well. I had high expectations, but the Torrentshell has met and exceeded them. It's ability to shed water is pretty amazing. ,,,,I wore it as an outer shell (over a Patagonia Cap4 Baselayer and the ArcTeryx Atom LT as a mid layer), during a recent ski trip and it repelled the wetness of falling in the snow (oops!) very well!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proceed to Checkout This coat is the move. Haven't had a chance to use it on a hike, but I've walked 20+ min to class in what some might call a small typhoon with a down layer underneath and it held out perfect. Completely waterproof, and cuts wind to keep you warmer. The only downside is when you wear it without a layer underneath; the rain against the material can make it seem cold and wet to the skin. But then again, 98% of the time you'll have a layer underneath, or you won't be soft enough to care. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Rain Jacket I've had this rain jacket for about two years and it has held up pretty well. The sizing isn't to off and the colors that are provided are pretty sweet. My only complaint would be the waterproof resistance after awhile decreases especially if you are around a camp fire. I've had to go out and buy the Nikwax waterproof spray to clean my jacket. But it works well and I've only had to use the spray because I've used the jacket so much in the past two years. But overall its a good jacket for the price.
Date published: 2014-09-10
  • 2016-10-23T08:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206392, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Is this jacket good for backpacking, eg it's packs down extremely small? I have a Patagonia Super Pluma circa 1995 and while it's awesome in protection it's insanely large to stuff into a pack.

Asked by: KnuckleDragger
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! You've got an old school Pluma? Very cool. That was a great jacket. As for this one, it's going to be great for packing. It's stuffs itself easily into the side pocket, and is quite compact, if I do say so myself! Hope this helps you out! Hugsies.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-24

Is this a spring jacket (as in is it going to be too heavy for spring and summer in Ohio at 75 degrees and raining)?

Asked by: Adam
Thanks for reaching out to us. We took a look at this jacket and can confirm that this jacket will be a good spring and summer jacket for Ohio. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-04


Asked by: CONNIE
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! When you see a variety in prices for the same item it's most often because certain colors or models become discontinued. Sometimes there's an excess in our warehouse of a specific color and/or size too. Hope this helps any confusion!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-16

Are the seams sealed on this jacket? One reviews states that the sleeves are super long. Is this accurate?

Asked by: Gouder
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us. You bring up some excellent questions. First off, yes, these seams are sealed. As for the second question, I've tried on this jacket and I've found the sleeves to be absolutely run-of-the-mill. They were neither short nor super long. Hope this helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-12-26

Is the underwater blue a good color?

Asked by: Stewie
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! What constitutes a "good" color? That's a hard question to answer because everybody has personal preferences. I think you're gonna have to decide this one for yourself!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-12-10

Will this jacket along with a nano puff be sufficient for a winter jacket combined. Do they zip or snap in together. North Face has the Triclimate product and i wanted to combine two jackets to make my own. 

Asked by: Je1987
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! While everyone has a different opinion about how cold is too cold which should be taken into consideration, the Patagonia Torrentshell Jacket is a shell best suited for keeping you warm and dry in the elements, even monsoons! Of course adding layers like Patagonia's Nano Puff or Better Sweater will increase your warmth. Because they are not specifically designed to be joined as one jacket, there is no zipper or snap to join them together. I hope this has helped you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-21
  • 2016-10-23T08:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206392, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart