Osprey Stratos 24 Pack
Anthracite Black

Osprey Stratos 24 Pack

Osprey Stratos 24 Pack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$83.99 - $119.95
up to 30% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Backpacks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238551

The Osprey Stratos 24 Pack is the smallest pack in Osprey's ventilated daypack series. The AirSpeed suspension brings you the LightWire™ frame with 3D tensioned breathable mesh, that combines with the die-cute foam harness covered with spacer mesh that hugs close to your back and shoulders while remaining oh-so-breathable. The pack is then loaded with features to make your day hike even more pleasurable. Zippered hipbelt pockets hold onto items that require quick access, like your digital camera, because the bear will leave that spot at any moment. The sleeping pad straps, Stow-On-The-Go™ trekking pole attachments and ice axe attachment are ready for more challenging adventures. The integrated raincover not only means you won't forget one at home, but it allows you to be prepped for anything, even high-tailing it back to the car in a rainstorm.

FEATURES of the Osprey Stratos 24 Pack

  • Hipbelt pockets
  • Integrated raincover
  • Internal hydration
  • Panel load access
  • Side pockets
  • Sleeping pad straps
  • Stow-On-The-Go trekking pole attachment
  • Stratos harness
  • Stratos hipbelt
  • Tool attachment
  • Upper side compression straps

- + Product Specifications
Dimensions (Medium / Large): 22 x 12 x 10 in.
Dimensions (Small / Medium): 20 x 12 x 10 in.
Weight: 39 oz
Product Technology: Osprey Airspeed, Osprey Peripheral Frame
Pack Fabric: Nylon
Pack Capacity (Medium / Large): 24 liters / 1465 cubic inches
Pack Capacity (Small / Medium): 22 liters / 1343 cubic inches
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fabric Details: 210D Nylon Dobby
Weight Capacity: 20 lbs
Weight (Medium / Large): 2 lbs 7 oz
Weight (Small / Medium): 2 lbs 3 oz
Gender: Mens
Features: Raincover Included, Ventilated Back Panel, Water Bottle Pockets, Hip Belt Pockets, Hydration Compatible, Ice Axe / Trekking Pole Loops, Compression Straps
Best Use: Travel, Day Hiking, Hiking, Backpacking
Pack Capacity: 24 liters / 1465 cubic inches
Frame Type: Frameless
Hydration Capacity: 50 - 100 oz
Pack Access: Top
Osprey Airspeed

Osprey Airspeed
Using peripheral suspension design this lightweight, three dimensional suspension eliminates foam and backpanel materials and replaces it with lightweight suspended mesh. Three dimensionally shaped to allow maximum airflow and optimal tension and load carry sets Osprey apart from other tensioned mesh backpacks.

Check Out All Airspeed Products >

Osprey Peripheral Frame

Osprey Peripheral Frame
Peripheral frame was a departure from the norm many years ago and it’s still the foundation of our gear hauling packs. A wire frame runs along the outside of the backpanel directly connecting the upper load lifters and the central core of the pack to the hipbelt to transition and spread the load. Allowing natural torsional movement, effective adjustable torsos, and different load range and backpanel builds makes this suspension design truly innovative.

Check Out All Peripheral Frame Products >

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice pack, but needs better hydration bladder storage Love the fit and design overall, but trying to use the Osprey 2L bladder is an exercise in futility. It takes up a LOT of space inside the pack. It also helps to empty out the top pockets when trying to load the bladder. If you're not a bladder person and use a SmartWater bottle or other means of hydration, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this bag everyday. Works great! As an outdoors fiend and a law student, I was looking for a bag that could serve as a good day pack, as well as one that could handle my case books. This bag has absolutely served its purpose very well.,,,,My favorite features:,,- built in rain cover (so convenient, and the pocket is still useful even when it the cover is collapsed inside of it),,- back mesh brace (keeps my back from getting all sweaty),,- rigid frame (much more stable on my back),,- the perfect combination of straps, hooks, and pockets for whatever I am bringing with me.,,,,Definitely recommended!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost there A very functional product! Easy to put on and off, easy to grab and handle, with some excellent attention to detail, such as the zipper tabs (easy to locate and use), and lightweight buckles. The built-in rain cover is well-executed, with the protection one sometimes needs, fit in a small package. My go-to pack for almost every occasion . The pack does, however, somewhat lack in its main feature - namely easy loading and access. The main panel zipper does not reach all the way to the bottom of the pack. If it did, one could flip the panel open completely, and indeed have the content at a glance - a highly useful feature in any situation. It would also be helpful if the flip-panel had an internal zippered mesh pocket, to store easily misplaced items that otherwise do not need to be in the outside pockets (e.g. toiletries, chargers, cables...) The water hose opening is just a bit on the tight side, and would save some frustration if enlarged. Finally, this being the age of electronics, it would be great to have several dedicated horizontal and vertical strips on the front of the straps, to easily attach device pouches or cases.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bag is for all of those who want class, functionality, and design. This bag is amazing! I wanted to get into minimalist hiking and backpacking, and chose this pack to get the job done. I have read of people who have gone smaller than this for months abroad, but found this pack to be more perfect than I could have ever imagined. ,,,,I went to Japan for two months this past summer, and chose to stupidly bring a shoulder duffle bag. I was miserable the entire time. As soon as I made it back to the US, I bought this pack, and almost cried remembering my trip and how much more easier, and fun it had been if I had this pack instead. Everything I brought to Japan could fit in this pack with room to spare. Except there is NO pain after wearing this pack for a while.,,,,Osprey even thinks of everything by including that nifty rain cover into the backpack. That has saved my bag quite a few times already. Worried about wearing your back with nice clothes? DONT BE. The fancy technology pretty much keeps your back nice and clean. ,,,,People, listen to me. THIS.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and quality I bought this backpack to run with on long distance fast packing trips. It has a lot of features and includes a rain cover, which is great. I recently ran 52 miles with this bag and it did great and had enough room for all my gear. The only complaint I have is that I got a large and it's too big for me, so the hip belt doesn't put the weight where it needs to go. I'm a pretty thin built, so be careful not to pick the wrong size. Other than that the pack is awesome, and it has a good price.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatile pack I've had this pack for about one month now and there is no sign of wear. I most often use it for hauling climbing gear to the gym and it works very well. The material is very tough while the pack remains very light overall. My only complaints are that there are not enough pockets and the "Airspeed Suspension" reduces internal volume and came make packing large, rigid objects a pain. A great pack overall.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the back airflow feature! Purchased this for my husband and he is super excited about it. He is constantly complaining about getting a sweaty back when hiking with a pack. The airflow feature on this back solves this! Can't wait to get out on more hikes with it.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pack for any occasion This pack is good for just about anything. Hiking, skiing, going to the gym... Love it.
Date published: 2014-11-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large S / M M / L
Xenith - - - 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Aether (*excludes 60L) - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 22 - 25 - -
Volt 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Atmos AG - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - - -
Stratos, Manta AG (36L, 28L), Skarab (32L, 24L) - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Kestrel, Talon, Kamber - - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Volt - - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Manta AG (20L), Skarab (18L), Raptor, Viper 17 - 21 - - - - - - -
Waypoint 17 - 22 - - - - - - -
Unisex Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large S / M M / L
Exos, Variant - - 16 - 19 18 - 21 20 - 23 - -
Escapist (*excludes 18L) - - - - - 16 - 20 19 - 23
Daylite 15 - 22 - - - - - -
Mutant, Radial, Farpoint - - - - - 15 - 19 18 - 22
Kamber Abs - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 22
Rev Available in S / M and M / L. Select the size that matches your typical apparel size.
Zealot 15 - 21 - - - - - -
Syncro - - - - - 16 - 19 18 - 21
Women's Packs
PACK SIZE One Size X-Small Small Medium Large XS / S S / M
Xena, Aura AG - 14 - 17 16 - 19 18 - 21 - - -
Ariel (*excludes 75 / 55L) - 14 - 17 16 - 18 18 - 21 20 - 22* - -
Viva, Wayfarer 14 - 19 - - - - - -
Sirrus - - - - - 15 - 18 16 - 20
Kyte, Tempest, Kresta - - - - - 13 - 17 16 - 20
Mira AG (34L, 26L), Skimmer (30L, 22L) - 15 - 18 17 - 20 - - - -
Mira AG (18L) 15 - 18 - - - - - -
Skimmer (16L) 15 - 19 - - - - - -
Raven, Verve 14 - 18 - - - - - -
Kid Carriers + Kids' Packs
PACK SIZE One Size Age
Ace 75 14 - 19 11 - 18
Ace 50 13 - 18 8 - 14
Ace 38 11 - 15 6 - 11
Jet 18 13 - 17 8 +
Jet 12 11 - 15 5 +
Hydrajet 11 - 15 5 +
Moki 11 - 16 5 +
OSPREY MEASUREMENT GUIDE

Please note that the info provided above refers to the torso size each pack will fit, and NOT any dimensions of the pack. Below are some steps for how to get your torso length. You should probably have someone help take this measurement for you so it is accurate. And they might accidentally touch your butt.

HOW TO MEASURE TORSO LENGTH:
• Start at the iliac crest, which is the top of the hipbones on the side of your body. These act like a shelf for supporting a pack hipbelt.
• From this level on your spine, measure to the C7 vertebrae, the knobby bone at the base of your neck when you put your head down.
• Make sure you keep your back as straight as possible while measuring.
• This torso measurement determines what size Osprey pack you should carry. Refer to the size charts above to find your ideal size.
• If you are in between sizes, it is ideal to try them both on before ordering.

HOW TO MEASURE HIPBELT SIZE:
• Measure around your hips at your iliac crest, NOT your waist.
• A properly fitted hipbelt rides centered over the hipbones and needs to be very snug.
• The padded portion should wrap well around your hips, leaving a gap of 3 to 6 inches between the tips of the both hip pads when securely tightened.
• Refer to the Hipbelts size chart above to help determine your ideal Osprey pack size, but again, your torso length is what should determine your pack size, NOT the hipbelt.

- + Warranty Info

ALL MIGHTY GUARANTEE - Osprey's Lifetime Warranty

When Osprey celebrated their 35th anniversary in 2009 they launched The Osprey All Mighty Guarantee. What that means to you is ANY Osprey product purchased at ANY time is covered. Any product, any reason, any era - the all encompassing Osprey lifetime warranty ensures their dedication to superior design, craftsmanship and quality of their products is backed up by their actions to replace or repair a pack so it lasts a lifetime. Or two.

Here are some details.... Osprey will repair for any reason, free of charge, any damage or defect in their products, whether it was purchased back in 1974, or ordered right now from this site. If they are unable to perform a functional repair on your pack, they will happily replace it. Osprey proudly stands behind the All Mighty Guarantee, so much so that it bears the signature of company founder and head designer, Mike Pfotenhauer.

Some Osprey All Mighty Guarantee FAQs:

What do I do if my Osprey pack needs to be repaired?
If you live in the United States and need a repair done on your Osprey pack, you will first need to obtain a Return Authorization number. You can do this by reaching their Returns Department at 866-314-3130, or using the information that is provided with a new Osprey pack.

What do I do if I just need a replacement pack part like a buckle?
Give Osprey a call at 866-314-3130 and they will take care of you.

How long will it take?
You can tell Osprey you need the pack returned by a certain date when you request a Return Authorization number, and they will do their absolute best to meet that deadline.

What if my pack is super dirty and stinks?
Clean it before you send it to Osprey to get repaired. The real reason is that there is a law that says if your gear is too dirty or odiferous (smelly), Osprey is not allowed to repair it and will just return it to you.

Do I have to pay for shipping?
A little bit. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the pack to Osprey, and they will pay shipping to return the pack via UPS or FedEx. Osprey cannot be held responsible if packages get lost in transit, so make sure you get a tracking number when you ship your pack out. Also, if you use expedited shipping be sure to let Osprey know (866-314-3130). They, in turn, will give your pack priority processing and return it using a similar expedited shipping method.

Do I have to register my pack to take advantage of this incredible guarantee, and/or need to be the original owner of my Osprey pack?
No! Osprey's All Mighty Guarantee is truly ALL MIGHTY. If you own an Osprey pack that needs to be repaired they will repair or replace it.

JUST A HEADS UP: If your Osprey product is not repairable and is replaced, the original product will not be returned to you. They will try really really hard to repair your pack, but if they are unable to make a functional repair, they will replace it. For products that are no longer in production you will be contacted by Osprey to discuss replacement options.

All good answers. So what is NOT covered?
• Osprey program packs or any Osprey pack used by outdoor programs are ONLY covered under Osprey's Program Pack Warranty, NOT AMG.
• Size and/or fit issues. Make sure you buy a pack that fits. Check out the size guide on Osprey product pages for more info.
• Personal preferences like colors you don't like, style of the pack, or not enough/too much room in your pack. Check the product description, features, specifications, and size guide to make sure you are ordering the right pack for you.
• Third party Repairs or replacements. Send your Osprey pack to Osprey and Osprey only to get fixed. Easy as that. And don't try fixing things yourself.
• Cosmetic wear and tear including any reasonable aging of your pack that affects only the appearance and not the function of your pack. Be proud of those scars!
• B.A.M.G. (Before All Mighty Guarantee) Repair Work. The All Mighty Guarantee applies only to repairs requested on or after January 1, 2009.
• A Osprey Hydraulics reservoir is covered by a limited 1-year warranty, which is the reasonable lifespan of a reservoir. Pouring and storing of warm/hot or boiling water in your reservoir WILL VOID your warranty, so don't do that. Reservoirs are NOT designed to contain or handle liquids at temperature.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart