Nemo Losi 3 Person Tent

Nemo Losi 3 Person Tent is rated 4.9333 out of 5 by 15.
  • 2015-08-26T11:24CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093497, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $13.12 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Tents

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10093497

Award Winner - Outside Magazine Gear of the Year Award 2009

Award Winner - Backpacker Gear Guide, Best All-Around 3-Person Tent 2009

Award Winner - Men's Journal Gear of the Year

Check out all those awards, you guys. The Nemo Losi 3 Person Tent is the widely acclaimed big brother of the Losi 2 Person Tent, increasing the interior space from 32 to 50 square feet while only adding 1 extra pound of weight. The Losi 3P has a unique pole configuration which provides exceptional strength and nearly vertical walls for maximum interior space, and the included gear caddy provides plenty of extra storage space and features Nemo's new LightPocket. This Nemo tent offers the most space and comfort possible in the under 6 pounds category. For reals.

FEATURES of the Nemo Losi 3 Person Tent

  • Jake's Foot corner anchor system aids setup and improves fabric tension
  • Ridge poles run the long direction on the tent and terminate above the ground, providing nearly vertical walls on all sides of the tent
  • Two large vestibules and doors eliminate jostling for position and gear storage. Both vestibules can be used in multiple configurations
  • On the Fly configuration is a lightweight tarp structure created by the fly, poles, and footprint
  • Included Accessories: Roll-up style stuff sack, Footprint, Gear Caddy, stakes, guyout cord, repair kit
  • Optional Accessories: Footprint, Pawprint, extra Gear Caddy, Gear Loft

- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small tent for tall campers Being 6' 4" its tough to find a small lightweight tent that me and my medium sized wife can be comfortable in. This tent allows me to stretch out without laying kitty corner. The tent is also tall enough to sit up in comfortably.Tent material is high quality rip stop but its not terribly thick. I would recommend getting the footpad to protect the floor. Set up is very simple and only takes a few minutes. The walls of the tent are a tight woven mesh that work well at preventing condensation from building up in the tent.The dual vestibules come down close enough to the ground that our gear has never gotten wet even after a heavy rain.
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, dry, spacious and easy to use. I bought the Nemo Losi 3 after reading a bunch of reviews on a variety of sites. The Losi 3 is huge compared to other 3-person tents. 3 of us fit super well and have plenty of room for our gear both in the tent and the pretty generous vestibules. Tent is well-ventilated, completely mesh top for star gazing, and a nice bathtub floor to keep you dry. Had extremely minimal condensation. Tent is pretty easy to set up, which is important because the Losi doesn't come with directions on how to set it up. Nice features for hanging equipment, rolling the fly back, etc. I'd recommend the footprint as well - clips in nicely to the tent.
Date published: 2010-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this tent or the losi storm I've used this tent for a little over a half a year now and the quality of the tent is amazing. All the materials are top quality however I managed to put a hole in the mesh when I didn't clean all broken glass from a bottle the night before packing it up. My mistake not Nemo's. As far as cold nights go there is a lot of mesh so expect heat loss otherwise buy the losi storm. large dome allows plenty of room for me and my girlfriend both are about 5' 8" and two dogs that travel with us. Relatively light when split between two packs. Over all great tent with excellent features and well worth the cost for the quality.
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tent, but not for windy or dusty areas. Good space and ventilation and a terrific view with the fly off, but NOT the tent you want in high winds and blowing dust. The fine mesh sifts ultra-fine sand and dust into the tent, and putting the fly on actually makes it worse. In desert conditions a LOT of fine dust will fill the tent. This is something to consider with any tent that is primarily mesh. The fly is light and waterproof, but it's also very noisy when the wind is blowing. I love the tent for non-desert conditions, when bugs and perhaps a bit of rain are the main concern, but for lots of wind and blowing sand or snow, it's not a good design.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tent One thing no one has mentioned is: zero condensation. Love that.,,It's solid - bomb proof. Weathered two major (really major, like the world coming to an end) electrical storms in Chicago Basin, Horizontal rain, hail, electrical explosions all around. The only water that got in the tent was from our already wet clothes when we dove into the tent.,,Something else to consider, it's a roll-up stow sack and not a stuff sack. How much profanity and grunting do you do when you realized you didn't roll your tent tight enough to fit in the stuff sack? That's not an issue with this tent.,,Only problem is I haven't figured out how to pitch it in the rain w/out getting the tent floor wet.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic - light, durable, huge! Very generous space, simple and fast setup. The Losi 3 person is huge. It is very water resistant. We experienced 20 hours of straight rain, and not a drop on the inside. It was setup on the footprint, and there was some water between the footprint and the tent, but nothing entered the tent. All gear inside was dry! We stored some gear and boots outside in the vestibule during the rain - it was dry. The setup/tear down for this tent is extremely simple. One person can set it up in 5 - 10 minutes easy! The jakes feet are plastic but seem to work very well and help keep the weight down.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, Easy, Durable and it has TWO doors! We use this as our primary tent wherever we go and we love it! Its extremely roomy (no more elbowing each other in your sleep) and the 2 doors are great for when you're coming or going and don't want to disturb you tent-mates. Its easy enough for one person to put together and take down, and very durable. My husband and I are gear junkies and at one point owned 6 backpacking tents. Now we're down to only 2, the Losi being our primary and the other one is just for backup. Thanks for the extra closet space Nemo!
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, easy to set up tent This tent is lightweight and extremely versatile. Its also the easiest tent to set up in the world. Fits 3 easily with plenty of room for bags and shoes inside. The bag it comes with is perfect to keep it organised when in the closet but too heavy for serious trips. Overall a great all-rounder. (I just moved to Australia and they say "all-rounder" here.) I'm trying to fit in and be cool. Hopefully it works.
Date published: 2013-12-31
  • 2015-08-26T11:24CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093497, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart