Birch Leaf Green
Birch Leaf Green

Nemo Galaxi 2 Person

Nemo Galaxi 2 Person is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_6, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$249.95

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $24.99 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238981

FEATURES of the Nemo Galaxi 2 Person

  • Nemo innovation and quality at an accessible price
  • Includes luxury details like Light Pockets, Magtie door tiebacks, and footprint
  • Designed for ease of set up (single hubbed pole), ease of use (straight zippers), and durability (grommet anchors)
  • Generous vestibules offer protected entry and dry gear storage. Tie back one or both of the doors, or close both for full protection
  • Mag Tie magnetic door tie-backs make it simple to roll back your door and keep it out of the way
  • Place your headlamp in our Light Pocket with special light diffusing fabric to cast and even glow throughout your tent
  • Personalize your tent with a fun 1 x 5 in Velcro backed NEMO patch
  • Included Accessories: drawstring stuff sack, footprint, guy-out cord, repair kit, stakes
  • Optional Accessories: Pawprint, Gear Loft, Patches
  • One piece hubbed pole set makes set up simple and quick
  • Two large vestibules and doors eliminate jostling for position and gear storage

- + Product Specifications
Rainfly Fabric: 68D PU Polyester Ripstop
Vestibule Area: 22 square feet
Floor Area: 32 Square Feet
Floor Fabric: 70D PU Nylon
Tent Pole Diameter: 9 mm
Ultralight: Yes
Tent Pole Material: Aluminum
Number of Poles: 2
Packed Dimensions: 18 x 6.5 in.
Weight: 79 oz
Features: Free Standing, Vestibule, Gear Loft Included, Double Wall, Ultralight
Best Use: Backpacking, Camping
Sleep Capacity: 2
Seasons: 3-Season
Number of Doors: 2
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set-up & great features This tent is a great value for the moderately low price. I bought this tent about 2 months ago, i've gotten to use it about 10 times. Used it in heavy winds in the eastern sierra's and it stood the test, and it was not hard to put together because of the snap system, and also the fact that the poles are all connected. I put it together in probably 5 minutes. It is really simple to do, even in poor wind conditions. I have also had the chance to use it in the rain and it also stands the test there as well. For ultra light packing it is a little bit heavy, but I will gladly carry the extra weight for this guy!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely tent! Easy set-up, lightweight and cozy. This tent was incredible to sleep in. I took it camping in Cedar Hill State Park, in Texas. The weather was about 50, but then a cold front moved through, bringing rain and lower temperatures. The tent was great. Setup was a piece of cake. First, I put the footprint down, then the tent on top of it. The tent poles are all connected and look like a metal spider while you're setting up. It was insanely easy to setup - you just clip the poles into the appropriate snaps on the fabric of the tent. They are different lengths, and it is pretty self-explanatory while you're setting up. Once the tent begins to take shape, you insert the ends of the poles through enforcement rings on the footprint and on the tent itself. Then, stake it all down. The rain-fly was also easier than tents in my past. I usually get confused on this part, but the fly was super easy to attach. As far as how the tent held up in weather? Like a dream. There was some heavy rain the night I camped, and I was on a hill, next to a lake. I've been in a couple tents where the water starts to leak in, or puddles form under the footprint, but this didn't happen here, probably because of location and the great design of the tent. I stayed dry and warm throughout the entire night. It was just me in the tent, so I have not yet camped with a 2nd person, but it was so perfect for me. A 2nd person could easily fit, and a tall person at that. I'm 5'7'' and had tons of room left. This tent will probably be something I enjoy many, many times over. I just moved to Boulder, CO and plan to take it out once the weather gets above freezing at night. Probably Rocky Mountain National Park. Looking forward to it!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted in a tent Once I went to the store and set this up I was completely convinced this was the right tent for me. Size wise this is a true 2 person tent unlike so many. I prefer a slightly wider sleeping pad (25" wide) and this would hold 2 wider sleeping pads which most 2p tents do not. The ceiling height is great and gives the sensation of roominess. I set this up in the dark with pouring rain no problem, it is a very intuitive design. That night with flash flood warnings and 3 inches of rain on the ground I slept soundly, my camp mates set up directly next to my tent got rain in their tent and slept in their car. In the morning I felt into the corners of my tent, bone dry, no leakage, no condensation. On more pleasant days I enjoyed tying the fly back and feeling a nice cross breeze. From the magnetic tie backs, to the gear hanging loops and inside gear pockets, I can't recommend this tent enough it is very well designed.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shelter I used this tent for two years. It is extremely easy to set up and take down, even by yourself! The hubbed poles are sturdy and the pitch is easy to get taut. There is TONS of room in this tent. Plenty for two people (think two 6' 170 lb. humans and a medium dog comfortably) and the vestibules on both sides give plenty of room for gear storage. I would highly recommend this tent to anyone looking for a shelter in this category, although it is a bit heavy for backpacking at around 5 lbs. Durable, sturdy, roomy, highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light! Easy setup! Durable! I have been using this in Alaska for almost a year now. I have used this on many outings including 5+ day trips. Pole system is great for easy setup. Durable, setting up camp on rocks is not fun but even with harsh winds tent held up great when others have failed. I am a huge fan of the earth color. I'll be a customer for life!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tent But Not For Taller People. First off, I'd love to say I love all the thought that went into this tent. I've used it twice now, once in the dry and once in the wet. This tent was purchased so I could bring my GF on my backpacking trips. Regarding tent weight when you split it between 2 people its no problem. Pretty much fits 2 people perfectly, long as you fall within a certain height. (more detail below) The tent is great and love I love foot print that comes with it (awesome value), which definitely proved to be super useful when I had to setup the tent in the rain. I was able to set up the rainfly first with the foot print and then the tent up after below the rainfly out of the RAIN! It was awesome! There is pretty much nothing wrong with this tent besides the sizing for sleepig. I have 2 Cosmo Sleeping pads both in the long version and Strato Loft sleeping bags. These 2 pads fit perfectly in the tent, the entire floor is covered by 2 sleeping bag, talk about perfect fit! This works great in good weather, but doesn't work out well when it is raining. So the problem: I am 6'1, and while I fit on the Comso Sleeping pad and it fits perfectly in the tent, because of angles of the tent walls my feet and head touch the walls when I am lying on my back. This ultimately led to a wet sleeping bag on the feet and head. Even if I slept on my side this was an issue because the design of the Strato Loft Bag is that it envelops the whole sleeping bag with a sleeve, so even when I curled up the sleeping bag still touched the walls. This led to a wet sleeping bag when I woke up. The good thing though is I wasn't wet because sleeping bag did awesome and I didn't get wet, just the exterior of the bag. So if your wondering if you should get this tent, I think it has the best price to value ratio in the market, so yes. If your over 6'1" I think you should look for something that is longer so you don't get wet in the rain. If you are taller than 6'1 and don't sleep straight on your back and don't have a long bag system like the Strato Loft you should be fine. If I were to make a suggestion, the only thing I wish is that Nemo put included max heights for tents for people who are laying flat on they backs without the walls touching your head and feet. :) That would be super helpful. I'll probably be looking for something longer. If you are under 6'0 I would definitely go with this tent.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! My husband and I purchased this a month ago for a camping trip in the UP. It is the perfect size for the two of us - large enough for us to sleep comfortably (especially since I am a restless sleeper) and compact enough for us to backpack. The ease of set up is uncomparable - I have never had an easier tent to set up or take down, for that matter. The tent is great in the weather conditions. It rained one of the nights we were camping and we wouldn't even had known if it wasn't for another camper telling us. All around a great tent!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent if you don't mind the extra weight for the room you gain. I picked this tent above many others mainly because I wanted enough room so my wife who is new to backpacking to not freak out in a ultra light tent. we often bring our dog along on our adventures so I liked the option for the inner footprint that snaps in place to keep fido from poking holes. Overall the tent sets up super fast and comes down just as quick. Even though this tent with footprint weighs in at 5 lbs. Splitting that between two people isn't bad and well worth the extra head and foot room. Lastly I wanted to make sure the tent would fit two 25" sleeping pads,(Insulated Nemo Cosmo 25L) and this fit the bill.
Date published: 2014-12-04
  • y_2016, m_12, d_6, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

On other sites this particular tent advertise that the footprint is included. Do you also include the footprint.

Asked by: Mare
Hey there! Yes, this item DOES come with a footprint! Score :)
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-31

What do you guys think has better vestibule space, the Nemo Galaxi 2p? Or the Marmot Tungsten 2p?

Asked by: Skiutah
This is going to depend on how you like your vestibule space arranged. Looking at the vestibule size just in square feet, the Nemo Galaxi 2P wins with 22 sq ft of vestibule space compared to the Marmot Tungsten 2P's 15 sq ft. Because of the different construction of the tents though, there is a difference in how those vestibules are laid out. The Tungsten 2 vestibules tend to offer more headroom, with the fly coming down at a steeper angle. This reduces the square footage of the vestibule, but does give more room vertically. On the other hand, the fly on the Galaxi 2 extends at a shallower angle, offering more square footage, but a lower roof on the vestibule. In the end, it is going to come down to personal preference - if you'll be mainly using the vestibules for storage, the Nemo Galaxi 2 may be the better option since it will offer more square footage. If you anticipate having to do a lot of maneuvering or changing within the vestibule, the Marmot Tungsten 2 may be the better option, since it will provide more usable vertical space.
Answered by: James
Date published: 2015-07-08
  • 2016-12-08T10:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238981, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart