Mountain Hardwear Men's Epic Jacket
Zour

Mountain Hardwear Men's Epic Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's Epic Jacket is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10110370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.9 Star Rating
4.9
$58.99 - $99.95
up to 41% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10110370

The Mountain Hardwear Men's Epic Jacket. Keep them dry: this fully waterproof shell keeps rain on the outside. The breathable Conduit™ laminate allows their body vapor to escape, so they'll stay dry on the inside, too. Abrasion-resistant nylon shell is lightweight and longwearing.

FEATURES of the Mountain Hardwear Men's Epic Jacket

  • Attached, rollaway hood with extra-beefy brim for added protection against the elements
  • Pit zips and mesh front pockets for ventilation
  • Micro-Chamois-lined chin guard eliminates zipper chafe
  • Dual hem drawcords for quick fit adjustments
  • Adjustable Velcro cuffs for quick fit adjustments
  • Imported

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Rain Shell I bought this jacket on a whim recently when I found myself in need of a rain shell for an upcoming trip. The quality of materials, weight, and packability were very nice. Unfortunately, one negative is that the front rain fly does not have velcro closures to reduce how much rainfall comes in at the zipper. Also, I discovered that the material does "wet out" quite quickly especially during a downpour. I treated the jacket with revivex DWR afterward, and that seemed to help some. This is still my primary warm weather packable rain shell, but will probably replace with a Torrentshell when that time comes.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and keeps you dry I bought this before I went to Ireland for a week and it was such a smart decision. It rained off-and-on everyday and this jacket was with me the entire time. It was light enough and breathable to wear most of the time and the times I wanted to carry it, it was light enough to fold up and stick in my small satchel. I was dry the whole trip (at least my upper body).
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep cool and dry I worked at a camp up in New Hampshire for the summer, and even though we didn't have a lot of rain, when it rained, it poured. This jacket was great to have on me in a sudden shower. It's light enough to carry around in your pack; you won't even notice it's there until it starts to downpour. Keeps you dry and the pit zips are great for controlling the humidity.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great jacket and great value! I like this jacket so much I have two! One in black and one in red. It is light enough to always have along but well-built and most importantly, an effective and breathable garment. The hood works well but doesn't get in the way; it rolls up and stows under a nifty snap. It even looks fairly nice in a city environment. Truly recommended!
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Effective Jacket I work outside, collecting lake water samples from a canoe in the spring/summer. It is a necessity to have a decent rain jacket in the truck (or canoe) just in case the weather turns sour. Needless to say, this jacket has served me well. I enjoy the pit-zips, and the light weight (yet sturdy construction) of this jacket.
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rain Jacket Ever! This jacket is exactly what I wanted! I am a college student and was tired of getting soaked between classes. Its lightweight so its not bulky to wear in the summer or fall, but it keeps you completely dry. If you are looking for a rain jacket...this is the one to get! Gets the job done and is budget friendly!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Light Rain Shell for a Good Price Price,,I got this jacket on sale and I couldn't be more pleased with it. It has a great feature set and performs its role well for the price.,,Features,,Drawstring waist and hood, roll-away hood, buttoned storm flap, velcro cuffs, and pit zips. The coat was not specifically designed to pack into itself for travel/carry, but it will stuff completely into its own pocket if you want to do that anyway. I do wish it had more than the two front pockets, maybe adding a chest and/or interior pocket, and a storm flap button in the middle (there's only one at the bottom and top).,,Function,,Although I haven't been out in a driving rain, I've worn it in light to moderate rain multiple times and have come away dry. The cinches and cuffs will adjust to make sure the wet stays out.,,Fit,,I'm 5'6", 135 lbs and the S fits really well. There's enough room to wear a thick under layer, but it's not billowy. The jacket just covers my butt and the cuffs hit my knuckles. Fully zipped it covers my chin.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it in the North Woods of WI where the weather changed every couple of hours. Held up great. I am a 6' 6" Camp Counselor in the North Woods of WI and got the XXL (for the arm length). The weather changes up here all the time so I needed a jacket that was lite weight and durable. It fits lose around the torso but other then that it is a great jacket and has been great to have in my backpack.
Date published: 2012-06-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10110370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Clothing and Outerwear
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large XXX-Large
Chest 36 - 38" 39 - 41" 42 - 45" 46 - 49" 50 - 53" 54 - 57"
Sleeve Length 33" 34" 35" 36" 37" 38"
Waist 30" 32 - 34" 36 - 38" 40 - 42" 44" 46"
Hip 36" 38 - 40" 42 - 44" 46 - 48" 50" 52"
 
PANTS INSEAM Short Regular Long
Length 30" 32" 34"
Gloves
GLOVE SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Circumference 6 1/2 - 7" 7 - 7 1/2" 8 - 8 1/2" 9 - 9 1/2" 9 1/2 - 10+"
Hand Length 5 - 6 1/2" 6 1/2 - 7" 7 1/2 - 8" 8 1/2 - 9" 9 - 9 1/2+"
Headwear
HEADWEAR SIZE Regular Large
Small Medium Large X-Large
Standard Hat Sizes 7 7 3/8 7 5/8 7 7/8
Head Circumference 21" 22 1/4" 23 3/4" 25"
MOUNTAIN HARDWEAR MEASUREMENT GUIDE and FIT INFO

• For sleeve length, measure from the center back

• Please note that all the info provided refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.

FIT INFO and DESCRIPTIONS

Body Fit - A body-hugging fit for aerobic activities. Ideal for running, skate skiing and next-to-skin layering.

Active Fit - A trim fit, and just loose enough for layering and freedom of movement. Ideal for backcountry skiing, climbing, mountaineering, running, and training.

Standard Fit - A happy medium fit that is not too tight, and not too loose. Standard fitting apparel will fit over base and mid-layers without restricting movement. Ideal for backpacking, hiking, travel, work, and casual wear.

Relaxed Fit - A roomier and more progressive fit, Mountain Hardwear relaxed styles might have a longer length than a standard fit, and a softer drape. Ideal for backpacking, hiking, skiing, and good old fashioned hanging out.

* Check the product features and specs for the type of fit of each Mountain Hardwear style.

- + Warranty Info

Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty

What Does the Mountain Hardwear Limited Lifetime Warranty Cover?
Mountain Hardwear's Limited Lifetime Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship for the practical lifetime of Mountain Hardwear brand products manufactured by Mountain Hardwear or its affiliates. Only original, unaltered, and unmodified materials and workmanship are covered by their policy. The limited lifetime warranty does not cover damage caused by normal wear and tear, improper care, misuse, accident, neglect, or the natural breakdown of materials over time. Products should be returned to Mountain Hardwear for evaluation. Items with defects in materials and workmanship will be repaired or a Virtual Merchandise Credit will be issued. Damages due to improper care or accident may be repaired at a reasonable rate. This policy is applicable to United States customers only.

How Long Does the Limited Warranty Last?
This Limited Lifetime Warranty lasts for the practical life of the product. Coverage ends if you sell or transfer the product. Proof of purchase may be required.

What Will Mountain Hardwear Do? Their Warranty Department will inspect the product at no charge to you. If the Warranty Department determines, in its sole discretion, that the product has a defect covered under this Limited Warranty, they will repair or issue a Virtual Merchandise Credit equivalent to the MSRP value within approximately four weeks of inspection. Depending on the season or product, it may take longer to repair certain items. Mountain Hardwear will discard your product if your product is covered under their limited warranty policy. If you would like your original product returned instead of a Virtual Merchandise Credit, please check the box on the printable warranty form or call them no later than 10 days after you ship your product at 800-953-8398.

How Do You Get Warranty Services? You may seek resolution directly through the retailer where you purchased the product, such as this website. In many cases, the retailer will be able to assist you.

US Customers - You can send your product to Mountain Hardwear, however, you will need to fill out the warranty form found on their WARRANTY PAGE, where you will also find a shipping address for returning your product.

International Customers - Visit the Mountain Hardwear WARRANTY PAGE to find information to assist you through the warranty process.

Please note that by law, products must be cleaned prior to sending. Items received by Mountain Hardwear that are deemed insufficiently cleaned will be returned to the customer unprocessed.

Mountain Hardwear's Warranty Service:
Phone: (800) 953-8398
Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 3:00pm PST

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart