Matte Black

Moosejaw Avex Stainless Matte Thermal 20 oz.

Moosejaw Avex Stainless Matte Thermal 20 oz. is rated 4.761904761904762 out of 5 by 21.
  • 2016-09-30T09:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_10264405, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$26.00

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10264405
Moosejaw thermal bottles will keep your cold drinks cold, making sure condensation doesn't get all over your important documents. It will also keep your hot drinks hot for hours on end, and now comes in this sleek matte black with a mountain sunrise (sunset?) design. Irresistible. My only Moosejaw drinking vessel I haven't plastered in stickers. It just looks too good.

FEATURES of the Moosejaw Avex Stainless Matte Thermal 20 oz

  • Sleek design fits cup holders for travel
  • Double-wall vacuum-insulated technology means that this stainless steel mug keeps beverages hot for 7 hours, and cold for 20 hours
  • This travel mug features patented AUTOSEAL technology for 100% leak-proof and 100% spill-proof performance
  • One-handed operation for convenient drinking during activities - simply press the button to sip; release the button to automatically seal the mug
  • Button locks to prevent accidental actuation when carrying inside bags or with other items
  • Exclusive, patent-pending, dishwasher-safe base design grips table tops and reduces clanking
  • Double-wall stainless steel construction eliminates external condensation

- + Product Specifications
Insulated: Yes
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Liquid Capacity: 20 fl. oz
Bottle Opening: Medium
Cap Type: Button
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mug This mug does everything it is supposed to. It will keep coffee warm for several hours and is completely spill proof. It seems pretty strong also as I've dropped it onto concrete several times and there is no damage to the body or lid. The only reason I don't give it a perfect score is that it doesn't fit in the cup holder on either of my cars. It can be jammed in, but when removing, the rubber bottom sticks to the rubber material of the cup holder and pulls it out also. Granted I have a Tacoma and 4Runner so it may be Toyota's cup holders are just a weird size though.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective insulator, top feels cheap I haven't had this bottle long so can't speak to the (few) problems encountered by other reviewers, and I haven't taken it into the frozen wilderness with hot coffee to really test it out, but around the house and in the car it works very well, especially keeping water and coffee cold for many hours when I'm out doing errands. The drinking mechanism is very clever and convenient, but it feels cheap and I just hope it lasts. I used some Moosejaw rewards, and a coupon MJ gave me for taking a survey, so I got it for a steal, and can't complain.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neck snappin' good I'll tell you what. Not only does this device keep my coffee hot every morning, not spill, and feel good in my hands, it makes people figuratively break their neck trying to get a second look. Moosejaw has knocked it out of the park once again. With superior graphic design, rock solid construction, and complete functionality you will continue to come up with new ways to use this in public.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps your liquid warm When I first received this I could not get the lid off but the hubs was able to detach the lid from the cup (I totally loosened it). Anyway, this cup seems durable but I haven't dropped it-yet. It keeps my coffee warm for quite sometime and probably longer than I know as I am usually finished with my coffee fairly quickly. It is top rack dishwasher safe but I don't put any extra crap in my tea or coffee so I just hand wash it occasionally. If you like hot beverages, buy this cup but be prepared to yank that lid off.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOT/COLD this thing can handle either!! I Bought one of these last year and after having it for a couple weeks I knew I had to get it for my brother and father. Now we all have them and love them. It works almost too well, haha. If you put something really hot in there it will keep it really hot for a really long time. Same with cold. I put iced drinks in there and come back hours later and there is still ice in there. Forget the Yeti stuff. this is where it is at. I locks too! I love the Moosejaw logo on there to spread the love and the cool matte surface and rugged elastomer makes this feel of so good in your hands and looks good while doing it. It is pretty rugged. no dents, scratches are at a minimum. I have taken this on camping trips as well as trips to Asia. It is the perfect coffee cup. Cleans easily too. Get one!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought this so I could pour coffee in the morning (and skip spending money on the way to work) and enjoy it several hours later. It does exactly that. It's also an easy clean (I use on of those brushes on a stick), and relatively light. The only downfall is that drinking directly out of it can be difficult because it's hard to tell how hot the beverage is until it's in your mouth. It also pressurizes and can shoot a small amount of liquid out when first opened.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for daily use I thought it would be lighter weight something comparable to the HydroFlask, but it's not, so it won't come with me on trips where weight is a factor. However, its perfect for coffee on the go & I can throw this empty thermos cup in the back of the jeep and not worry about spillage. Also I can take it to meetings and not get dirty looks for bringing a plastic water bottle, so it has found its purpose: not technical gear, but a practical everyday thermos cup.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good I've had this product for about 8 months now. It is very easy to drink from. To date it is still leak proof, however the thermal times no longer hold up, I could give exact hours that it keeps liquids hot/cold but it has significantly declined. I have dropped it several times on concrete and it has held up and maybe thats why it doesn't heat/cool as well. Overall though I could buy again.
Date published: 2015-08-09
  • 2016-09-30T09:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_10264405, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

What is the dry weight of this bottle?

Asked by: Chautauqua
The weight of this bottle when it is empty is 0.80 lbs, or 12.8 oz.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-02-20
  • 2016-09-30T09:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10264405, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart