Mizuno Men's Wave Rider 17 Shoe

Mizuno Men's Wave Rider 17 Shoe is rated 3.6818 out of 5 by 66.
  • 2015-08-31T18:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_10240696, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Running Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10240696

FEATURES of the Mizuno Men's Wave Rider 17 Shoe

  • U4ic midsole delivers lightweight, resilient cushioning
  • Dissolving upper fit with new DMF execution and soft, supple mesh materials
  • SmoothRide Engineering for a brilliant run
  • Lateral Forefoot Sculpting for smooth touchdown and transition
  • Blown rubber forefront with deep flex grooves for optimal flexibility and cushioning

This size guide is lost, but not forgotten. We've got our top people working on a new one.

You can get at us on email or call us at 877-MOOSEJAW (877-666-7352) to get the greatest customer service in the world.

Love the Madness,
Moosejaw

- +
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You guys got this one horribly wrong I have been exclusively running the Wave Rider models since 2001. I noticed the little tweaks over the years. Your engineers or whoever put this piece of junk called the 17 on the shelves made the shoe unrecognizable and worse...unwearable to a long time user of your products. As soon as I put them on my feet, I knew this shoe was a disaster. I gave you the benefit of the doubt and ran on them anyway. Arch, heel, comfort, toe and overall feel...everything was terrible Immediately sent them back and bought Wave Rider 16s and hoping these last until you all get the chance to fix the utter disaster with the next release of the Wave Riders.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not So Happy.... I just purchased the Wave Rider 17's and was so happy because I loved my WR 15's!! They feel good but now they are too wide for my foot, so wide I can not tie them the way I need to. So now I have two options tie them the way I need to then have my food pinched at the end of the tongue or let my food slide EVERYWHERE I went to my local store to see if they come in a narrow size but just my luck they DONT!! Like I said I loved my 15's but now with the 17's is just not a good fit... Please come out with a narrow size or something with the same technology that has the same support so I can have problem free running!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird at first but.... I bought this on the day before a 10k race, i was experiencing a huge ankle pain and i wanted something a bit more cushioned, since i am a newbie i decided to wear them in the race and the result was disastrous, they felt too big at the forefoot and seemed board like and i was completely demolished at the end of the race, i thought that i had screwed up big time buying the shoes but i decided to give them some more chances, after 25k they started to feel a lot better so much that after this 25k's i have done another 10k race and i have bettered my time in more than 5 minutes, now they feel just right, really great pair of shoes! Sometimes first impressions can really be misleading!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent job! Great job Mizuno with this shoe. It's lightweight, flexible, and has a very comfortable upper. I appreciate the traditional heel drop instead of following the trend and going to a lower heel drop. I've ran in lower drop shoes, but prefer theses. I really can't tell that much difference, except for the fact that the Achilles tendinitis I've had trouble with in both feet for about three years is much better. I'm very happy about that, as I was beginning to wonder if I was going to have to stop running. This shoe has helped alleviate that problem. The shoe runs very smooth and does actually disappear from the foot during the run. I'll be buying this shoe again. Thanks Mizuno for a great product!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT TOO NARROW - RECOMMENDED I'm glad these have the sufficiently wide toe box that most Mizuno shoes have. They're true to size too, but that's a bit of a difference from 15 and 16. It can create problems for those who expected a slightly different size. This was a problem with the 15 and 16 though. The 17 is not to blame. They're light. It's as important as that they are not too narrow. The only problem is the harsh something rubbing on the top of my foot. It's just below where the shoe strings start. Not horrible but a bit unpleasant until you get used to it. 15 and 16 didn't have this. Nice shoes overall.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved the Wave Rider model until the 17 I've been running for 31 years and came across Mizuno in 1999. I started with the Wave Rider model shortly thereafter and have put tens of thousands of miles on since that time. When I put the 17 on it felt like a slipper because of the comfort but after a few steps I knew it had changed. It felt like the heel was built up and when I compared it to a few of my old 16s and 15s I could see the extra material extending from the heel to the mid. I'll buy a few more 16s for the next year and then return to see if Mizuno has gone back to their traditional sole.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I ran with the Wave Rider 16's all last summer and they are amazing, so I figured once these came out, I'd upgrade to them. So far, I've ran over 50 miles in these shoes and I'm not really that impressed. I'm pretty sure the toe box was supposed to be a little bigger than the 16's, but I feel some tight spots in the fabric. They also feel very stiff too. Not sure if it's because of the cold weather or what. I really wanted these to work out, so I could run them in a marathon I'm training for, but I think I may buy a set of 16's again.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's pricey, but try this shoe Well, don't read the description on this site. The key features of this shoe, as described by the manufacturer don't really tell you anything worth knowing. So here is an honest review. Now, I bought this shoe after trying on every shoe offered from this manufacturer, and every comparable shoe in the lightweight neutral family. The price of this shoe reflects the benefit that you get from the solid engineering. Also, an 11.5 is a true 11.5. My foot is cradled comfortably, and the heel of this shoe feels unbelievable.
Date published: 2014-03-18
  • 2015-08-31T18:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_10240696, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart