Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board

Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board is rated 4.7692 out of 5 by 52.
  • 2015-07-06T08:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093713, STG, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $7.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn 10 points for every dollar you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (5 points for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back to spend on MoosejawRewards.com.

So if you get a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com you can turn around and get a $20 tee at Moosejaw Rewards.

You are signed up and earn points automatically when you make a purchase and give your email address.

For full program info,see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10093713

FEATURES of the Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board

  • The next generation of the #1 selling training board in the world
  • CAD/CAM designed master for perfect symmetry
  • The holds are arranged along a broad arc that tapers outward and downward for better ergonomics and reduced injuries
  • Tapers from top to bottom in both dimensions for better forearm clearance
  • Fine texture
  • Massive variety of holds
  • Includes comprehensive instructions, training guide and all mounting hardware

- + Product Specifications
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Metolius Back Board

Metolius Back Board
$19.95 Price pending
Metolius Bouldering Set 12 Pack

Metolius Bouldering Set 12 Pack
$35.99 – $42.95 Price pending
Metolius Ultralight TCU Cam Set

Metolius Ultralight TCU Cam Set
$227.95 – $341.95 Price pending
Metolius Super Chalk Sock

Metolius Super Chalk Sock
$3.95 – $4.50 Price pending
Metolius Super Chalk 4.5 oz

Metolius Super Chalk 4.5 oz
$4.50 Price pending
Moosejaw Men's Classic Moose SS Tee

Moosejaw Men's Classic Moose SS Tee
$12.99 – $24.00 Price pending
Metolius Super Chalk 15 oz

Metolius Super Chalk 15 oz
$11.95 Price pending
Metolius Anchor Chain

Metolius Anchor Chain
$49.95 Price pending
Metolius Rock Rings CNC 3D

Metolius Rock Rings CNC 3D
$29.95 Price pending
Black Diamond Chalk Shot

Black Diamond Chalk Shot
$3.95 – $13.95 Price pending
Metolius Back Board

Metolius Back Board
$19.95 Price pending
Petzl GriGri 2 Belay Device

Petzl GriGri 2 Belay Device
$88.99 – $99.95 Price pending
Black Diamond Rocklock Locking Carabiner

Black Diamond Rocklock Locking Carabiner
$10.95 – $18.95 Price pending
Black Diamond Momentum AL Harness

Black Diamond Momentum AL Harness
$35.99   $45.95 Price pending
Sterling Rope Evolution Velocity 9.8mm Rope

Sterling Rope Evolution Velocity 9.8mm Rope
$110.61 – $386.65 Price pending
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well...unless you can get to a gym every day, you should really have one of these. This is basically Metolius' Rock Rings on steroids. ,,,,Warning: Use may result in people thinking you are the one on steroids.,,,,You should mount it to a wall (or suspend it from something attached to a wall) because it's unstable hanging freely. But if you have to, you can hang it from, say, the bottom of your dorm room bed. Above a makeshift bed of blankets. That you took from your actual bed to cushion your falls while doing finger pullups. ,,,,And if you sleep under the board and do finger strengthening as soon as you wake up, maybe one day you'll have the finger strength to squish an apple like you've dreamed since 2nd grade...,,
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A decent beginner hangboard The good:,,Lots of holds to choose from, great bowed design helps to place less stress on the shoulders/elbows, slopers are great.,,,,The bad:,,The innermost row of holds (not the middle, those are for 1 arm hangs) are too close together to allow proper hanging without injuring the shoulders. The texture destroys skin very quickly. Big and might be hard to find a place to install. Although it has a ton of holds, you don't really need that many, it is mostly a gimmick. Expensive.,,,,The verdict:,,For the same price or less you can get a simpler, easier to use hangboard that won't be as flashy but can still get the job done.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grip goes from limp noodle to bone crusher I got my simulator a while a go, and it has waaaaayyyyy helped my grip strength and hang time. I like to hang on it and watch TV, the more pointless the show the better Southpark/Dailyshow/Colbertreport/randomshitondiscovery/penguinsofmadagascar/whateverthehell. I've noticed i can grab onto smaller holds at the gym now easily with no where near as much pain as when I started out. Pickle jars ain't got anything on me now. Also useful for when super villains knock me onto precarious ledges. But really. This training board > that other one you were looking at.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for strengthening grip and fingers I got this to improve the strength in my hands and fingers. I mounted it in the doorway and in addition to the exercises, I do at least a few pull-ups each time I walk by it. It has great texture. There are plenty of finger holds and grips to work almost any type of climbing that you want to do. There are 14 different holds: 3 full hand jugs, 2 sets of three finger pockets, 2 sets of two finger pockets, 2 indexed radiused edges, 3 wide set radiused edges and the sloppers. It comes with mounting instructions and training guide which is helpful when you're not feeling creative. Great purchase and I recommend it for anyone who wants to train year-round.
Date published: 2011-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unbeatable variety of holds + gentle-on-the-fingers texture = excellent training tool A pretty good do-it-all climbing training tool. Numerous pockets, edges, and slopers of different widths and depths allow you to train your hands regardless of your current level of climbing. The jugs are a nice touch-they allow you to work on strengthening the rest of your climbing muscles even after your fingers have ceased to function. Misses a top grade only because the texture is just barely slicker than my Moon Board and the edges are a tiny bit sharp.,,If you are new to hangboards or climbing, check out this board and Metolius' training methods, available either in this board's literature or on Metolius' website.
Date published: 2009-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a great purchase. Very happy that I decided to buy this hang board A hang board is essential for any climber looking to build and maintain strength during the off season. The simulator offers various holds that range from 3 awesome jugs, a few awesome hand/finger pockets, a couple of shallow crimp rails, and my personal favorite, 2 sets of perfect slopers to hang on too. I would recommend this product to any climber interested in purchasing a hang board... ,, And to the person currently reading this review: I know you are sitting there contemplating purchasing a hang board since you are obviously reading this. Don't fight your inner desire. Go through with the purchase. You won't regret the decision. I can promise you that.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want to get strong and can't make it to the gym, read on! I have used the previous version of the Simulator for about a year now (and loved it). Sadly it has driven to Colorado with my climbing buddy. The least he could have done is left it behind when he moved. I was a little unsure about the new design but ordered it anyway, and I'm super pumped that I did! First off, the slopers are way better on this board! I also found that i like the curvature (the main difference on the new generation). And this board is a little more compact then the previous version, which is an added bonus. The only negative I could find is that the jugs are not quite as comfortable, but honestly I don't use them much anyway. This board is killer!
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trashed fingers, tight forearms and I keep going back for more. This baby is awesome! I was looking at fingerboards & was going to build one because I couldn't find one I that was worthy - Until this badboy flashed up on my screen at work. I trashed the idea of building & bought this chunk of sand-laced, heavy duty plastic. This training board fits perfectly above the doorway. Instructions were a breeze. It's solid as a mule & offers endless ways to trash your body. The juggs are a great start & the finger holes are all different depths to really train your digits well. The slopers are for peeps that have some sweet grips & if not, it will train you for that sweet grip. The material really toughen those sissy fingertips. I would advise that every climber have one of these
Date published: 2011-09-29
  • 2015-07-06T08:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093713, STG, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49 in other products and you orders ships FREE.


Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend at Moosejaw.com and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart