Brown
Green

Metolius Inferno Wiregate Carabiner

Metolius Inferno Wiregate Carabiner is rated 4.545454545454546 out of 5 by 11.
  • 2016-08-23T09:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10044113, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
$7.50

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders place before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $0.75 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10044113

FEATURES of the Metolius Inferno Wiregate Carabiner

  • Lightweight, full-sized body with large gate opening and exceptional strength
  • Hot forged
  • Curved spine and rope-locating wells assure an incredible strength-to-weight ratio
  • Massive gate opening for desperate clips and easy gear access
  • Individually tested to 1/2 its rated strength

SPECIFICATIONS of the Metolius Inferno Wiregate Carabiner

  • Major-Axis Strength: 28 kN / 6300 lbf
  • Minor-Axis Strength: 9 kN / 2250 lbf
  • Gate-Open Strength: 10 kN / 2250 lbf
  • Weight: 1.25 oz / 35 g
  • Gate Opening: 1.06" / 27 mm
  • Rope-Bearing: 9.5 mm
  • Surface Width: 0.37"
  • CE/UIAA certified

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale. Sorry to be so mean about it.
Weight: 1.25 oz
Carabiner Material: Aluminum
Best Use: Climbing
Carabiner Type: Non-Locking Carabiner
Gate Style: Wire
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite handsome biners I bought the Metolius Infernos because a J-Tree guide swore by them. This was about 2 years ago and now I do to. Since then I aquired 6 alpine draws worth of these bad boys and 6 that use the fs mini. Together those 12 draws have replaced all of my BD quicksilvers (I use those for slacklining now). The difference in weight is spectacular, but that is not why I would marry these If CA passed a law: I would leave my wife for these handsome biners because they almost clip themselves. The gate opens wide, and the weight of the rope is almost enough to clip if you hold the carabiner right. With a 28kn rating they are the toughest carabiners I own,,I like using a brown and a green to make one draw
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy clipping fairly light biner! No bad part to em' I bought ten metolius quickdraws with these biners on them for sport climbing and do not regret it one bit. They are light and extreamly smooth to clip whether your on the first bolt or fifty feet up on the crux of the entire route. After using these biners on draws i began to build my trad rack and stuck with them for racking biners and trad draws. Metolius is a great brand with a solid history and would recommend any of there products. Also when buying biners, whether its for draws or whatever, consider buying high quality the first time to avoid having to upgrade your gear later.
Date published: 2009-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Value Biner but Not Much Else This biners are quite light with a good size and great price especially if you don't want any bells and whistles. I'm not a huge fan because I came to love the wild country helium biners so this is harder to remove the rope without a snag but if you don't mind that then go for it. In addition they are one of the strongest biners out there if that's your cup of tea. Definite buy if you don't mind the hook holding the wire.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from read this... i sat in my chair...tested the mammut moses, BD neutrino, and this metolius inferno. This had the best gate action of the three...very smooth and easy to open comopared to the other 2. LISTEN...i did this for 10 minutes with the same finger on the same hand (so it would be a fair and unbiased opinion) and b/c im crazy i guess...but it was worth it. great job metolius for expanding into the relm of carabiners.
Date published: 2009-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal for the money and strength Ok, the color is def an ugly brown, but for your money, you get a great, light and strong carabiner. Great for slings or racking your gear. Wire gate feels nice when clipping a hanger, a sling, a piece of gear, and your rope. The brown makes a nice contrast to all them blingin' aluminum carabiners which makes it easier to find certain pieces on your rack.
Date published: 2008-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Super-light without sacrificing strength! I'm glad to see color options that are not the standard silver, blue, red, purple, and black I associate with most anodized products. However, I wish it were offered in a few more colors since brown and green can be difficult to locate if you misplace them outdoors.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome They're light and smooth. The gates have a very consistent movement. The only complaint I could ever have is that there are only two colors, which makes organization a bit harder than I needs to be. I could use different biners for a wider color range, but these are the cat's pajamas
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Easy Great biner for everyday use. Great for holding my keys and clipping water bottles and things to my backpack when I'm on the go. Keeps things attached and prevents me from losing everything.
Date published: 2013-12-10
  • 2016-08-23T09:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10044113, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart
0