MSR Standard Fuel Pump

MSR Standard Fuel Pump is rated 3.8421052631578947 out of 5 by 19.
  • 2016-09-29T10:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238356, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
3.8 Star Rating
3.8
$34.95

Select a Size

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238356

The MSR Standard Fuel Pump is a replacement fuel pump for MSR liquid-fuel stoves. If you're looking to replace your existing fuel pump 'cause the old one crashed and burned, look no further. Easy to use and rugged, it'll keep you cooking for the next trip. Or just pick one up and have it on hand, just in case.

FEATURES of the MSR Standard Fuel Pump

  • Redesigned to improve the performance of all MSR liquid-fuel stoves
  • Offers unmatched durability, easier field maintenance, and superior flame control for more cooking options than ever
  • Made in USA

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Weight: 2.3 oz
Features: Made in USA
Best Use: Basecamp and Expedition
Filter Type: Pump
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MSR pump I have owned three of these to go with the Whisper Lite stove over the last 26 years of backpacking in the Eastern US and they have been very reliable during trips. The pump cup and o-ring seals tend to dry out in between trips, sometimes years, and do need oil and maintenance and parts replacement. The latest model, bought yesterday, has a cap on the fuel line that looks like it would block fuel uptake and I find no picture or mention of this in the instruction-maintenance sheet. So I will have to call for information that should have been included.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but they do break I have used these fuel pumps a lot including on multi-week trips, on both wisperlite and dragonfly stoves. They have stood up to lots of use, but they do break. I have had two break. First time, the extended pump snapped when a bag fell on it. Second time (this weekend) a crack developed in the plastic, causing it to leak fuel pretty bad. I am back to buy a replacement pump because it and the overall product is so great, but I wish they offered an improved, all metal/mostly metal pump.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MSR Fuel pumps rock! I have had my MSR DragonFly stove for 15 years. The original pump lasted about 12. I never had a problem with it, but the plastic housing did finally break after a few hundred uses. I ordered the latest pump and it is working beautifully. MSR also threw in a new aluminum windscreen, which I wasn't expecting. The new pump works great, and I've never had a bad experience.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard pump I have found the standard pump included with MSR Whisperlite to be reliable and easy to maintain. Most of the draw backs I have encountered while using it are inherent with the design and the use of liquid white gas instead of pressurized isobutane/propane canisters. The price of a replacement pump has gone up over time, but they last a long time if cared for.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everlasting Fuel Pump I´m from Germany and I´m using my MSR Fuelpump for more than 20 Years. From sealevel to the high mountains in the Alps. My four boys and my wife were always pleased with hot meals every day on vacation in France at the Atlantik Ocean or high up in the mountains.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plunger seal broke first time out Bought this stove yesterday and it cooked supper last night. This morning the plunger seal was no longer in place and will not stay put. Stove seems great but the tank pressurizer assembly is questionable. Will have to see how the company handles this.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great I've had mine for years and never had a problem with its operation. The only thing I would suggest is a way to keep the pump Locked in the retracted position. I'm always afraid it's going to get broken if I set my pack down against something hard.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had for years, still like new but used hard Read all kinds of reviews about how it was fragile, besides rebuilding once, I never had an issue with mine, sometime I do not remove it from fuel bottle between camps. Due to the reviews I bought a spare but never need to use it in over 10 years.
Date published: 2016-01-30
  • 2016-09-29T10:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238356, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does the wisperlite stove come with the fuel pump? I know the fuel bottle is sold separately?? Going off the grid camping first time in a month. 

Asked by: Northeastern
Hey there, The MSR Whisperlite comes with a fuel pump included. The fuel bottle is sold separately. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-09-08

Will this pump work with an older MSR Whisperlite International stove? My current pump is grey, with a round silver control valve, Christmas tree shaped metal fuel filter.   I assume it will, but wanted to make sure before I order one.  

Asked by: Baclar3
Hey there, This pump will work with all MSR brand liquid fueled stoves, including the International. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-09-01
  • 2016-09-29T09:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238356, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart