MSR Reactor 1.0L Pot

MSR Reactor 1.0L Pot is rated 4.666666666666667 out of 5 by 15.
  • 2016-10-23T08:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238440, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating

Select a Size

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping (Free over $49) and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $8.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238440

The MSR Reactor 1.0L Pot is an aluminum pot for use with the MSR Reactor stove. The 1.0 liter pot is great for 1-2 people on the trail with limited space in their packs. The bottom of the pot is prepped and ready, featuring MSR's proprietary heat exchanger, the only one that will have that close and personal relationship with the Reactor's radiant burner. Boils water fast and comes with a clear strainer lid so you don't have to keep opening to check on the water's progress.

FEATURES of the MSR Reactor 1.0L Pot

  • For trips with 1-2 people
  • Includes clear, BPA-free Strainer Lid and folding/locking handle
  • Hard-anodized aluminum Reactor cookware
  • Resulting windproof design is key to the stove system's unrivaled all-condition performance

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Material Details: Hard-anodized aluminum
Packed Dimensions: 4.75 x 6.1 in.
Weight: 8.1 oz
Best Use: Camping
Liquid Capacity: 34 fl. oz
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light simple and compact Got this pot for solo winter trips and for 1-2 people in the warmer months, pot is small and stows the stove and a 4oz can of fuel well. However the pack towel that it comes with this is useless, I sewed a "pot sock" that fits the stove and fuel canister, that then slips into the pot protecting everything and stops the annoying rattle that occurs with msr's useless towel. Pour spout is nice, it would be nice if the 1.7 liter pot had one.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact, versatile, incredibly fast, functional I purchased this pot because the 1.7 L one I had was just too large. I found myself only using a small amount of water in the pot so in order to save space and weight, I decided to purchase the 1L pot. Glad I did! It's exactly what I need. The stove boils water in so fast that on a recent pack trip, I the entire camp (8 people) eating their mountain house meals in under 10 minutes. So glad I have this pot. It's worth it's weight.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stove My first MSR product. Great stove water boils instantly. Don't try to simmer...just not possible. Recently had trouble with burner not glowing red and just getting a blue flame. Packs fairly well, but wish MSR would consider making a mini or smaller version of the same technology for the solo backpacker. It would take up less space, be lighter, and still boil water like nothing else.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is there a stainless steel pot or titanium I am very skeptical about Aluminium. It seems the inner of the pot deteriorates fast, I can see circles inside the pot with no longer coating all ? (though I use a smooth silicone spoon....). the pot has been babied by me so I'd rather find a stainless steel pot than buy another aluminium one. can MSR build Stainless Steel pots ?
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fast boiling and easy to use I have had this stove for around 7-9 years. It has held up outstandingly. It boils water way faster than normal jetboils and everyone that has seen me use it is impressed at its speed. It is easy to set up, light, control, and put away. The only problem is that the handle has popped off but it is an easy fix
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful drop in weight for solo use compared to the original Reactor Wonderful upgrade for solo use as compared to the original pot when the Reactor system first came out. There is a somewhat minor drop in robustness compared to the original pot, it is not quite as bomber. If lightweight is your goal while maintaining the same benefits of what the Reactor brings for a canister system, the new design heads perfectly in the right direction.,,,,The only negative so far would be the minor loss in efficiency due to the size/number of the heat ex-changer fins and how they are welded to the base of the pot. There is a reduction of surface area but again it fits the intended design scheme of dropping the ozs w/o giving up too much in boil time.,,,,I have been using the Reactor since around 2008. I had picked up a Jetboil Sol Ti a few years back due to how much lighter it was than the original Reactor. Now the two spec close enough that I may be going full time Reactor again.,,,,That new pour spout sure does make it easier for a morning pour-over brew.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolutionary Awesomeness! The new 1.0L MSR Reactor Pot has revolutionized the fast and light climbing/backpacking game. Although best for solo missions, I exclusively take this pot to use for two, as the low-profile, low-weight, & incredibly functional design all are worth an additional boil (as compared to the two larger sizes-1.7L & 3.0L, which I also own). Icing on the cake is the 1.0L's fit with a smaller sized fuel canisters than the larger 2 pot sizes use, which cuts down on weight and bulk even further. The reactor stove system (in short--the best option money can buy) and the fuel can both fit into this Pot snugly with the lid sealed closed, meaning you have your complete stove/cooking system all inside this miniature beast. Solo users benefit from the ability to eat straight out of the pot, thanks to a nifty integrated strainer lid and a handle that locks and fold with ease (say goodbye to burns from grabbing the hot pot)! In short, this is likely my favorite piece of gear I own...And I own a lot!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cookware! We took this Reactor on our hike on the PCT. Maybe it is a Little bit heavier than other cooking Systems, but you need much less gas than with other Systems and so the total weight of your gear can be reduced. And the water is hot within seconds! We would buy it always again!
Date published: 2016-06-01
  • 2016-10-23T08:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238440, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart