MSR Quick 2 System

MSR Quick 2 System is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48001.
  • y_2016, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_47607
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$74.95   $99.95
25% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Cookware

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10238435

The MSR Quick 2 System is a camp kitchen for two friends, lovers, or strangers backpacking in the wilderness. Fire up your camp stove and grab one of the two pots to fill with water and start 'er boiling. You can choose from the 1.5L or the 2.5L for the meal and use the other to prep some tea on a chilly night. The single aluminum strainer lid works for both pots as does the Talon™ pot handle that will prevent burnt fingers while you're separating the meal between the two DeepDish™ plates. The two insulated mugs keep your drink warm while you slowly sip while watching the sunrise or sunset. I thought about it and maybe don't backpack with a stranger, that might get weird.

FEATURES of the MSR Quick 2 System

  • Dual Cooking Surfaces: Ultralight hard-anodized aluminum; one nonstick and one uncoated for maximum versatility
  • Compact: Efficient nesting design saves valuable pack room
  • Comprehensive: Includes mugs and plates for two
  • Includes: (1)1.5L Hard-anodized nonstick pot, (1) 2.5L hard-anodized pot, (1) Aluminum strainer lid, (2) DeepDish plates, (2) Double-Wall Insulated mugs, (1) Talon pot handle
  • Designed as the go-to solution for the widest range of backcountry uses and meals

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 28 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Stove Material: Aluminum
Ultralight: Yes
Awards: Editor's Choice Outdoor Gear Lab - 2015
Packed Dimensions: 7.75 x 5 in.
Features: Ultralight
Best Use: Basecamp and Expedition, Camping
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pack Tight Eat Right We have had this set now since 2009. Its got a great design to save space and perfect for various styles of trips. We bring the smaller pot with us probably half of the time, depends on what meals we are planning (multiple courses, water for hot coco) otherwise when we do remove the smaller pot then we can store our coffee, hot coco, tea, and various other items so its helpful on organizing and utilizing storage space. We lost one of the bowls off our trailer one hunting trip and we were able to replace it without a hiccup. Super easy and efficient. We love this set. Thats also why my sister and brother-in-law, brother, and 2 cousins also have the set now.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile My wife and I have been using this set for 5 years now. It holds up very well to the abuse we have put them through. Everything fits nicely into the large pot. Although, for short and light trips we just bring the one pot. The detachable handle is nice. The whole set is a bit heavy, but it is able to do whatever you need it for in the back country.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and compact This cooking set works great for us. It everything packs really small and there is room in there for storing small items such as a bottle of dish soap or small shakers of spices. The smaller pot is coated with a non-stick layer, while the larger one is not. The plates are plastic but are surprisingly rugged and the cups are stainless. The handle clicks firmly into place and won't come off unintentionally.,,,,Pros: light, rugged,,Cons: Frying pan sold separately, can't be used on an Open fire,,
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-stick coating not reliable I bought the set about a year and a half ago. As all the reviews said, it's compact and serves well for two. I've mostly used it to heat up water or cook canned food, using only plastic utensils. However, the non-stick coating start to wear off since this summer and now the bottom of the bigger pot is almost not non-sticking anymore. Strongly recommend the manufacture to improve the non-sticking coating.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car Camping Kit I was a little surprised at the size (larger than I expected) when I unboxed this set. Definitely good to have in my range of cooking gear and this is my go-to when car camping. The mugs do a very good job keeping their contents hot. Only thing I added were some eating utensils and the MSR Quick Skillet (which conveniently nests on the bottom, but is loose) for a more complete setup.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and Compact Used this numerous times with my partner on trips in Canada and down to patagonia. Packs very easily and leaves enough space you can fill with little cooking items in the mug. It's really great that everything fits into the large pot. Cooking is quite simple and versatile with the two pot sizes. Perfect for two people who want the essentials!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All in one A great “all in one” pack. I’ve used it as a single pot system with one plate, and my multifuel burner inside and as a tow person “gourmet” (tow pots is gourmet in my eyes) pot and plate system. The weight is acceptable on low mountain climbs/hiking. The two isolated mugs keeps the morning coffee insanely warm…
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need! This pot system is awesome! It fits together perfectly, easily, and even has a bit of space left over inside for a washing sponge and small spatula. Also, with the two pots, you can be boiling water and getting something else ready to put on the stove at the same time. We love this set!
Date published: 2014-11-11
  • y_2016, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_47607
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Another question....I was informed this cook wear was not to be used on a open flame/wood fire. Does that apply even if its used on my EmberLit stove? If so who makes a lightweight cook set that's compact and durable yet can be used on small wood stove?

Asked by: skinnyman
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us. The consensus is that you could use these pots on an EmberLite stove. You would get more soot and may stain the pots, but since the EmberLit stoves don't give out as much heat as a campfire, it would be safe. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-04-15

I'm in the market for some backpacking cookwear that can be used on a small open flame (wood) fire. Can this set be used for my application?

Asked by: skinnyman
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! I went straight to the top for this one...that's right, the MSR cookware FAQ page. The ultimate of ultimates. I quote "CAN I USE MY COOKWARE DIRECTLY ON A FIRE? No. Aluminum and titanium can be permanently damaged by extreme heat. Though it is possible to use stainless steel, we do not recommend it." Hope this helps you out!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • 2016-12-03T09:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10238435, PRD, sort_helpfulnessAnswersFirst
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart