MSR Hubba 1 Person Tent

MSR Hubba 1 Person Tent is rated 4.9375 out of 5 by 16.
  • 2015-10-09T11:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10117610, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Select a Size

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means the item you are ordering is ready for shipment

"Ship Date" is the date your product will ship

In-stock orders placed before 3pm EST will ship SAME DAY, unless otherwise noted during checkout

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $9.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on or at our shops (MJ$5 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

So if you buy a $200 jacket at, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Tents

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10117610

The Hubba Tent is MSR's best-selling solo backpacking tent. I have seen the Hubba in action on many trips (a couple of my friends here at MJ own them) and I'm always jealous of the fast setup times (utilizing a single hubbed pole) and overall living space. In fact, I was on both trips listed in the "Staff Pick" reviews (below): the Shore to Shore with Dempsey and the PCT with Gerald. It's the same exact tent. It was durable enough to withstand the 2,665 mile thru-hike of the PCT and then was loaned to Dempsey and taken on the 220 mile S2S trail. It functions like it's brand new.

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Dempsey, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Gerald, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

FEATURES of the MSR Hubba 1 Person Tent

  • Livable: Unique pole configuration provides maximum interior space, Stay-Dry entrances and large vestibules
  • Ventilation: Mesh canopies offer excellent ventilation in warmer climates
  • Easy Set-Up: Hub system reduces number of individual poles making setup fast
  • Versatile: Optional, freestanding set-up with fly and footprint only, or add the new Gear Shed for added space
  • Fast and Easy: Hub system allows all pole sections to be connected, making set up ultra-fast and easy
  • Versatile: Freestanding set up with just fly and poles for minimalist trips
  • Maximum Space: Full vestibule and large door with ample space for sitting up, and moving around

- + Product Specifications
Seasons: 3-Season
Sleep Capacity: 1
- +
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and lightweight This is tent is a champ. Super reliable, dry and light. The true test was a trip in the Grand Canyon. 6 Days of tough terrain and every weather patter imaginable. Gail force winds on day one, sleet and hail and rain on day 2, Hot as #*(( on day 3, 4, and windy and cold on day 5. In any condition this tent was great. Not a drop inside. Staked well and I didn't feel like I was going to blow away. Everyone else on the trip was super envious of my tent. It was always the first one set up and the first one down. Plenty of room for my boots, clothes, rain gear by my feet and my pack fit in the vestibule. Bottom line: This is the solo tent to have.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd Live in my Hubba if my Boots Didn't Stink so Bad This tent is just too cool for words!!! Lots of room at your feet to keep your indoor supplies nearby - camera for taking sneak-attack pictures of your friends, wet socks, smelly boots, toilet paper. Plenty of headroom so you can sit up until you pass out from the stench of your boots. Side pockets for keeping your iPod/iPhone handy for those midnight attacks of "I have to play this video game with these birds and a bunch of pigs" and your glasses (so you can see to use the toilet paper that is safely stowed at your feet next to your smelly boots). Very light weight so you can carry some boot powder to cut down on the funk coming from your boots. Buy this tent!!!!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light, well made, super fast setup Very easy to setup, 1 pole, doesnt matter which end goes where as both ends are dimensionally the same. When setup the mesh is all tight, no sagging, and inside there is plenty of headroom (im 6ft) and am able to laydown without touching the ends. Nice sized vestibule, enough to fit some gear, and well made zippers with the quiet pulls so no noise when its windy. ** important** if you want a gear loft go with the mtn hardwear triangle, or north face triangle gear lofts sold here on moosejaw, both fit well, the mtn hrdwr is way bigger (and if your clever enough to add some do-dads from old ski gloves like i did it will sinch up just like the north face one does)
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 1P tent I have both the 2p and 1p versions of this tent. Both are fantastic. Setup is wicked fast and even with the footprint it's super light. One of my favorite features is that you can set the entire thing up from under the rain fly, so if the weather takes a sudden turn you can get out of the elements first and work backwards from there. Space-wise, I'm 5'9 and have just enough room to roll out my sleeping pad and still be able to put my pack at the end, and vertically there's plenty of room a couple of people to sit up and play cards and/or talk about mid-nineteenth century philosophers. Bottom line, if you're looking for a great, lightweight solo tent you need look no further.
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best overall solo tent I searched near and far for a good solo backpacking tent, and happily landed on this one. ,,,,It packs up nice and small, is light, has kept me dry in some nasty stuff, has a larger vestibule than most solo tents, and the price is better than most competing tents. There are also several add-ons you can buy, including a gear loft and footprints for both the tent and vestibule..,,,,I am 6'0" and use a regular-sized Therm-A-Rest Neo Air mattress, and fit perfectly inside (note- check the dimensions if you use a larger mattress, as some may be too wide). It can get a little toasty inside during the summer months with the rain fly on, but surprisingly I have not had many condensation issues.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can sit up in this tent withOUT my head rubbing on the ceiling. I compared the Marmot Eos 1p and this tent side by side in my living room. (Specs seemed like they were very similar). The Eos 1p has a very narrow top, and I couldn't sit up in it without having both sides of my head encased in mesh (I'm 5'8"). This tent with it's top center pole makes quite a bit of difference; there was plenty of room to sit up. In addition, the door was slightly bigger (takes up more of the side of the tent than the Eos), which was nice for slipping my thermarest pad in and out while inflated and will likely be nice getting in and out. Can't wait to field test it.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great One Person Tent Initially borrowed this tent from a friend who was bailing on a trip, so I wouldn't have to carry my two man tank. I was surprised by the roominess for such a light weight small tent. Good space inside and plenty of vestibule space outside. Held up well in the rain too. Nary a leak. Put a line across the top for hanging small items to dry. Very handy and not really in my way at all. Single pole setup is quick and easy as well. ,,,,Such a good experience I was compelled to buy one of my own.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Hubba 1! I bought this for my upcoming AT thru-hike and have used it on several section hikes so far. Set up is a no-brainer with super lightweight poles and clips. It shrugged off some gusts of around 30-35 knots with wind-driven rain from a passing front. Noisy but solid! I'm 5-11 and 197lbs. My 20deg bag fits like a charm, and I love the vestibule. It is cut so that rain doesn't drip onto my bag and pad. The side entry beats the heck out of end-crawlers. Marmot quality - 'nuff said.
Date published: 2011-06-01
  • 2015-10-09T11:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10117610, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn $1 in Rewards for every $10 you spend
at and our shops (half for discounted items).

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart